We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Authentic Kerala food”
Review of Spice Junction

Spice Junction
Get food delivered
Ranked #2,845 of 14,228 Restaurants in Singapore
Cuisines: Indian
Neighbourhood: Central Area/City Area
Restaurant details
Neighbourhood: Central Area/City Area
Reviewed 21 December 2017

We go there once in a week. Food is delicious and service is excellent. This is the only place I could find to taste authentic Kerala food..

Date of visit: December 2017
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Binoy R
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Write a reviewReviews (64)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

19 - 23 of 64 reviews

Reviewed 21 December 2017

Highly recommended, and a pleasure to be in. Excellent service along with very tasteful & fresh food. Been here several times, the most authentic Kerala restaurant in Singapore. The food is delicious with a Homely feeling.

Date of visit: December 2017
Thank geovig
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Reviewed 21 October 2017

There was only one other table when we visited, which should have been a sign that the food is nothing special; which turned out to be true. Fish didn't seem fresh, lamb was quite tough. Service was OK, but I would not go back there in a hurry. Perhaps it was an off night.

Date of visit: October 2017
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank withtheblues
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Reviewed 23 August 2017

Went for an early dinner, had Appam and a Kerala parata - the stew was good but the Aviyala and Bitter Guard Theeyal we ordered were not that great. The price is on the higher side to what the quality/taste is, esp. the Avial was a kind of spoiled a bit probably made for lunch that they continued to serve, it was not fresh so I had to ask them to take that away.

Date of visit: August 2017
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank mrvalli
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Reviewed 31 May 2017

We had our family dinner here on 31 May . There were 7 of us. This is our 2nd time dining here but this time around, the food came out way faster ( which is a good thing) .
The service was good. We were attended to pretty quickly by the waiter today.

The food items ordered :
Plain Rice - 1 portion can be shared by 2 pax
Chicken Briyani - This actually took the longest to come
Prawn Masala
Avial
Vendakkaa Vazhattiyathu
Chicken Korma - Cashew based gravy
Egg Briyani
Squid Pepper Fry
Fish Curry - This was AMAZING!
Mutton Coconut Fry - Another winning dish
Pomfret Fry - Most expensive dish but SO WORTH IT. MUST TRY.
Nadan Chicken Roast
Cheese Porata - Yummy
Ice cream
Salt Lassi
King Fisher Bucket ( 2 buckets )
Fresh Lime Juice

Total "Damages" = $320.70 including svc charge.

Absolutely loved all dishes and I believe they used lesser or if not, no MSG in their dishes.

Date of visit: May 2017
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
1  Thank jesh7984
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.

Travellers who viewed Spice Junction also viewed

Singapore, Singapore
Singapore, Singapore
 
Singapore, Singapore
 

Been to Spice Junction? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
© 2022 TripAdvisor LLC All rights reserved.

This is the version of our website addressed to speakers of English in Singapore. If you are a resident of another country or region, please select the appropriate version of Tripadvisor for your country or region in the drop-down menu.