We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“AWFUL STALE FOOD”
Review of Spice Junction

Spice Junction
Get food delivered
Ranked #2,843 of 14,233 Restaurants in Singapore
Cuisines: Indian
Neighbourhood: Central Area/City Area
Restaurant details
Neighbourhood: Central Area/City Area
Reviewed 21 November 2021 via mobile

We ordered delivery via Deliveroo and we ordered a bunch of items from this restaurant. The Kerela parota, aapam and lady finger were nice BUT the Chicken curry, deep fried prawns and the chicken biryani was AWFUL! The chicken was chewy and the prawns looked like they were super stale and then deep fried. I am extremely disappointed with the food here and I will definitely NEVER order from this place again. We ended up throwing most of the food as it was just not good. I suggest if you want to eat here make sure you ask them to serve you FRESH food and not stale food.

Date of visit: November 2021
Thank PushExplore
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Write a reviewReviews (64)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

2 - 6 of 64 reviews

Reviewed 5 November 2020 via mobile

I wish i could give it zero stars . Almost an hour and food has still not arrived
. If you are hungry please dont ever come here

Date of visit: November 2020
Thank georgees2014
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Reviewed 5 September 2020

We missed to have Onam Sadhya on Onam so ordered online and self collected as they repeated Onam Sadhya on popular demand. I doubt if it was really a popular demand as the food was such a disappointment. No spice, salt and it was a pretty average food for $23 per meal. We also had Onam Sadhya in Prema’s which is like a while in the wall restaurant but their food was delicious compared to Spice Junction. They should rename the restaurant as No spice junction.

Date of visit: September 2020
2  Thank Raja19_pal
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Reviewed 5 July 2020

The worse food experience, I had. Please avoid this place. I dont know, how they run this place. Exorbitantly high prices, with tasteless food. Dont get disappointed

Date of visit: June 2020
1  Thank Seaside609472
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Reviewed 22 January 2020 via mobile

What a great find. Visit to Little India and found this place. We had a great meal. Tried prawns, mutton and chicken dishes. All packed with flavour. They tend to bring out dishes as they are ready so no real starter then mains. But this was clean and tidy with good service.

Date of visit: January 2020
2  Thank MsSmith321
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Trail57721099251, Owner at Spice Junction, responded to this reviewResponded 6 July 2020

Thank you MsSmith. We appreciate your patronage and looking forward to see you again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Spice Junction also viewed

Singapore, Singapore
Singapore, Singapore
 
Singapore, Singapore
 

Been to Spice Junction? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
© 2022 TripAdvisor LLC All rights reserved.

This is the version of our website addressed to speakers of English in Singapore. If you are a resident of another country or region, please select the appropriate version of Tripadvisor for your country or region in the drop-down menu.