We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Booking.com
US$65
View deal
Free cancellation until 07/10/22
Reserve now, pay at stay
Expedia.com
US$64
View deal
Free cancellation until 07/10/22
Trip.com
US$61
View deal
Free cancellation until 07/10/22
Hotels.comUS$64
TravelocityUS$64
PricelineUS$64
View all 13 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (311)
Filter reviews
311 results
Traveller rating
44
126
99
27
15
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
44
126
99
27
15
See what travellers are saying:
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
6 - 11 of 311 reviews
Reviewed 30 January 2020

We love the Tristar Hotel. It has large rooms, comfortable beds, good bathrooms, a lovely shallow pool, and a charming staff led by a very efficient manager. The hotel is about a ten minute walk from an MRT station, on the airport train line. It has lots of modern shopping nearby, plus Malaysian style restaurants, and the usual wide variety of food served at hawker centres.

Date of stay: October 2019
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank JenniferandMary
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
CustomerCare_Azmi, Guest Relations Manager at Hotel 81 Tristar, responded to this reviewResponded 8 February 2020

Dear JenniferandMary, thank you for your kind comments. We will be sure to let our staff know how much of an impact they made on your experience and we are always pleased to be your second home when you are in the area.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 January 2020 via mobile

Although the Hotel is not a 5 star hotel, the service is perfect. Rooms clean up daily, and when you return to your room, it clean and everything change even your toothbrush. Your request turn around is not even more then 5 minutes.

When you arrived, the staff are very helpfull and friendly. And they are very handy and helpfull through out your stay. Try meet Roland, his service is the best. His guides, direct, and friendly smiles greets is the best and very helpfull.THANK YOU Mr ROLAND.

Date of stay: January 2020
Trip type: Travelled with friends
2  Thank sigarogo
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
CustomerCare_Azmi, Guest Relations Manager at Hotel 81 Tristar, responded to this reviewResponded 8 February 2020

Dear sigarogo, what a wonderful review, we truly appreciate your business and your trust in us. We are very happy to hear that our staff and services met your needs and expectations. We look forward to welcoming you back to the hotel in the near future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 January 2020

Hotel is about a 10 Min walk to the MRT station which isn’t too bad. A lot of places to choose from for something to eat. Nice to have a store next to the hotel for basic needs. I would stay here again due to the price and during New Years.

Date of stay: December 2019
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Review collected in partnership with Cancelon.com
2  Thank nolanstruck
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
CustomerCare_Azmi, Guest Relations Manager at Hotel 81 Tristar, responded to this reviewResponded 8 February 2020

Dear nolanstruck, thank you for choosing to stay with us and we are glad to hear that your stay with us was a memorable one! We look forward to welcoming you back to the hotel in the near future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 December 2019 via mobile

This hotel is so strategic n able to maintain its presence well. Floor n rooms are looked after well. The front office receptionists r v friendly n makes e guests feel welcome. Keep up e gd work. Below hotel now is Al Azhar a full halal kopitiam for all e guests needs.

Date of stay: December 2019
Trip type: Travelled with friends
2  Thank ezhonda
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
CustomerCare_Azmi, Guest Relations Manager at Hotel 81 Tristar, responded to this reviewResponded 8 February 2020

Dear ezhonda, we are so glad to hear that we were able to offer you a refuge from your busy schedule. Looking forward to welcoming you back soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 December 2019

Since 2002 I've been traveling in and out of Singapore at least twice a year on business and when I stumbled upon the Tristar quite by accident, the warm hospitality of Mr. Roland Boon and his excellent staff convinced me on that first visit that I would never switch. And, as we face the new year, 2020, I know I will be back. Is "my home away from" and to be so centrally located between Changi and the center of the city is a blessing, with rapid SMRT services and not to mention, one of the best night time spots within a 5 minute walk, Jl. Joo Chiat, charming Peranikan neighborhood with such great cafes, pubs and shops that would make one's traveling companions or family quite pleased with the choice of the Tristar. Enjoy!

Room tip: I always like the 4th floor, street view. Never was disappointed!
Date of stay: December 2019
  • Trip type: Travelled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
2  Thank DarrylK59
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
CustomerCare_Azmi, Guest Relations Manager at Hotel 81 Tristar, responded to this reviewResponded 8 February 2020

Dear DarrylK59, thank you for your positive comments. We are so glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us! We hope your next stay is just around the corner. Call us if there is anything we can help you with.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews