We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Contact accommodation for availability.
There are similar hotels available.
View all
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (311)
Filter reviews
311 results
Traveller rating
44
126
99
27
15
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
44
126
99
27
15
See what travellers are saying:
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
4 - 9 of 311 reviews
Reviewed 3 February 2020

big rooms, loads of space, great value compared to other places, service very friendly and good. Swee Heng bakery in Haig Av market and food centre nearby is good if you don't want curry and spciy food fr breakfast

Chose it because it also has a pool but pool really needs cleaning or filtration equipment needs to be used properly. Pigoens bathe in pool, area could do with netting.

Hotel is a bit far from MRT for small kids unless you have pushchair. MRT area has plenty of food and drinks choices also

Som guests a bit noisy but were quiet when asked to shut up

Date of stay: January 2020
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
2  Thank Chrisinpoole
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
CustomerCare_Azmi, Guest Relations Manager at Hotel 81 Tristar, responded to this reviewResponded 8 February 2020

Dear Chrisinpoole, thank you for taking the time to provide your valuable feedback. We want you to know that we value your comments and will work towards improving our service standards. We do take pride in catering to our guests' needs the best way we can. When you're traveling to our area again soon, do not hesitate to stay with us.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 February 2020 via mobile

This hotel is what it is. It served our purpose for our short visit to Singapore with three generations of one family and a small child. We used the swimming pool quite a lot for our four year old, between sightseeing. It was however quite dirty, but was cleaned at our request, just before we left. Plenty of places to eat nearby. I didn't really like the hotel having no breakfast facility. It did have tea and coffee in the room, but if you like your drink either without sugar or without milk, hard luck. The sachets were horribly sweet and mixed with milk powder _ thank goodness for my UK tea bags!
The metro is only a fifteen minute walk so quite a good location.

Date of stay: January 2020
Trip type: Travelled with family
2  Thank carol p
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
CustomerCare_Azmi, Guest Relations Manager at Hotel 81 Tristar, responded to this reviewResponded 8 February 2020

Dear carol p, thank you for taking the time to provide your valuable feedback. We want you to know that we value your comments and will work towards improving our service standards.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 January 2020

We love the Tristar Hotel. It has large rooms, comfortable beds, good bathrooms, a lovely shallow pool, and a charming staff led by a very efficient manager. The hotel is about a ten minute walk from an MRT station, on the airport train line. It has lots of modern shopping nearby, plus Malaysian style restaurants, and the usual wide variety of food served at hawker centres.

Date of stay: October 2019
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank JenniferandMary
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
CustomerCare_Azmi, Guest Relations Manager at Hotel 81 Tristar, responded to this reviewResponded 8 February 2020

Dear JenniferandMary, thank you for your kind comments. We will be sure to let our staff know how much of an impact they made on your experience and we are always pleased to be your second home when you are in the area.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 January 2020 via mobile

Although the Hotel is not a 5 star hotel, the service is perfect. Rooms clean up daily, and when you return to your room, it clean and everything change even your toothbrush. Your request turn around is not even more then 5 minutes.

When you arrived, the staff are very helpfull and friendly. And they are very handy and helpfull through out your stay. Try meet Roland, his service is the best. His guides, direct, and friendly smiles greets is the best and very helpfull.THANK YOU Mr ROLAND.

Date of stay: January 2020
Trip type: Travelled with friends
2  Thank sigarogo
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
CustomerCare_Azmi, Guest Relations Manager at Hotel 81 Tristar, responded to this reviewResponded 8 February 2020

Dear sigarogo, what a wonderful review, we truly appreciate your business and your trust in us. We are very happy to hear that our staff and services met your needs and expectations. We look forward to welcoming you back to the hotel in the near future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 January 2020

Hotel is about a 10 Min walk to the MRT station which isn’t too bad. A lot of places to choose from for something to eat. Nice to have a store next to the hotel for basic needs. I would stay here again due to the price and during New Years.

Date of stay: December 2019
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Review collected in partnership with Cancelon.com
2  Thank nolanstruck
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
CustomerCare_Azmi, Guest Relations Manager at Hotel 81 Tristar, responded to this reviewResponded 8 February 2020

Dear nolanstruck, thank you for choosing to stay with us and we are glad to hear that your stay with us was a memorable one! We look forward to welcoming you back to the hotel in the near future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews