We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Booking.com
US$57
View Deal
Free cancellation until 12/03/21
Reserve now, pay at stay
Hotels.com
US$57
View Deal
Free cancellation until 11/03/21
Reserve now, pay at stay
Agoda.com
US$57
US$48
View Deal
SAVE US$9
Free cancellation until 10/03/21
Expedia.comUS$57
eDreamsUS$57
Trip.comUS$49
View all 12 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (311)
Filter reviews
311 results
Traveller rating
44
126
99
27
15
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
44
126
99
27
15
Show reviews that mention
All reviews budget hotel swimming pool geylang serai joo chiat complex city plaza ten minute walk spacious rooms muslim haig bathtub eateries shopping smrt convenience changi sentosa
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 6 of 311 reviews
Reviewed 9 April 2020

Was really very glad our company was able to get rooms for our China workers on LOA and SHN during this difficult time. Nico Ang was really helpful and rendered a lot of help to me. Would like to appreciate the help he had rendered to me during this Covid-19 period. Very grateful for everything.

Date of stay: February 2020
  • Trip type: Travelled on business
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
2  Thank devon130184
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 February 2020

We stayed here twice. The first time we chose this hotel because of its convenient location near the airport when we arrived. We decided to stay here again on the way back because of the very welcoming ambiance with incredibly attentive staff, who were always ready to help find information for our trip. They complied with the government obligation to take guest's temperature every day with good cheer so no one was stressed. Rooms are spacious and quiet and could be improved by having reading lamps and bed tables on BOTH sides of the bed. Pool is big enough to swim properly and very clean. There is no concierge but a helpful travel agent in the lobby. Many food options at all budgets within walking distance.

Room tip: Rooms that look onto the pool have less daylight and you might be disturbed by the pool lights at night.
Date of stay: February 2020
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
2  Thank nocorona
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
KennethMGR9, Guest Relations Manager at Hotel 81 Tristar, responded to this reviewResponded 20 March 2020

Thank you for your kind review! It will be much appreciated by the staff at Hotel 81 Tristar!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 February 2020

Had a lovely time with family at this Hotel.Rooms are very spacious compared to other hotels.Afforadable price. There are many food restaurant and nearby shops near the hotel. The staff are very helpful.Very prompt service. Nana was a really nice girl in reception . We asked for iron board, extra pillow and got it in a jiffy.Highly recommend it.Just notepad was missing,since i always write down a note before leaving.Overall great expereince ,will come back again.

Mehrin from Bangladesh

Date of stay: February 2020
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
2  Thank Mehrin07
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CustomerCare_Azmi, Guest Relations Manager at Hotel 81 Tristar, responded to this reviewResponded 18 February 2020

Dear Mehrin07, what a wonderful review, we truly appreciate your business and your trust in us. We are very happy to hear that our staff and services met your needs and expectations. We look forward to welcoming you back to the hotel in the near future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 February 2020

big rooms, loads of space, great value compared to other places, service very friendly and good. Swee Heng bakery in Haig Av market and food centre nearby is good if you don't want curry and spciy food fr breakfast

Chose it because it also has a pool but pool really needs cleaning or filtration equipment needs to be used properly. Pigoens bathe in pool, area could do with netting.

Hotel is a bit far from MRT for small kids unless you have pushchair. MRT area has plenty of food and drinks choices also

Som guests a bit noisy but were quiet when asked to shut up

Date of stay: January 2020
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
2  Thank Chrisinpoole
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CustomerCare_Azmi, Guest Relations Manager at Hotel 81 Tristar, responded to this reviewResponded 8 February 2020

Dear Chrisinpoole, thank you for taking the time to provide your valuable feedback. We want you to know that we value your comments and will work towards improving our service standards. We do take pride in catering to our guests' needs the best way we can. When you're traveling to our area again soon, do not hesitate to stay with us.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 February 2020 via mobile

This hotel is what it is. It served our purpose for our short visit to Singapore with three generations of one family and a small child. We used the swimming pool quite a lot for our four year old, between sightseeing. It was however quite dirty, but was cleaned at our request, just before we left. Plenty of places to eat nearby. I didn't really like the hotel having no breakfast facility. It did have tea and coffee in the room, but if you like your drink either without sugar or without milk, hard luck. The sachets were horribly sweet and mixed with milk powder _ thank goodness for my UK tea bags!
The metro is only a fifteen minute walk so quite a good location.

Date of stay: January 2020
Trip type: Travelled with family
2  Thank carol p
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CustomerCare_Azmi, Guest Relations Manager at Hotel 81 Tristar, responded to this reviewResponded 8 February 2020

Dear carol p, thank you for taking the time to provide your valuable feedback. We want you to know that we value your comments and will work towards improving our service standards.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews