We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Impressed by the value”

Vespetta Italian Restaurant
Get food delivered
Ranked #842 of 13,697 Restaurants in Singapore
Price range: US$7 - US$30
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Neighbourhood: Singapore River/Riverside
Description: There is No Sincere Love than the Love of Food In Italy the people add work and life on the Food and Wine, and with Vespetta our purpose its transporting here the same mentality of Love for a good dining experience. Vespetta is an Italian ristorante, our gastronomy focus on the respect for high quality ingredients, genuineness of the recipes and with passion we try to bring Italy to you with our food. Ensuing the roots of South Italy, but with specialties of various regions. We recommend you to try our signatures: For seafood lover the unbeatable Lobster Taglioni Pasta, or Trofiette with Sea Food and Pesto are the must try in the house. For some rocky Italian matter try our Calzone, a diverse way of having a Pizza, or if you are into meat, our southern Italian style mix grill it’s unforgettable.
Reviewed 19 February 2020

Incredibly nice staff and manager Francesco. Amazing value for such an original italian food! I will be back sure here to try more of the menu!

Date of visit: February 2020
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
2  Thank MatteFoc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a reviewReviews (138)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

17 - 21 of 138 reviews

Reviewed 19 February 2020

I am glad to be back visiting this restaurant La Vespetta Italiana. I am always here when I visit Singapore, to taste some amazing genuinely Italian food!

Date of visit: February 2020
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
1  Thank Mattia N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 January 2020

Walking around Boat Quay we dropped in for a coffee then decided to stay for lunch. Everything was great, service, food, view over the river. Fried cuttlefish and a mixed grill were perfect. The steak in the grill was a perfect medium rare, tender and flavourful. The highlight was definitely the tiramisu we shared for dessert, home made, just like nonna’s! It was like an angel crying on your tongue :)

Date of visit: January 2020
    • Service
    • Food
2  Thank Richard C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 January 2020

Had a really good dinner here while on business. Riverside tables were "reserved" but was able to get one right on the water. Nice breeze kept it comfortable. Maitre D was clearly Italian and the cuisine reflected it. Gnocchi with gorgonzola and walnuts was really good. Rosemary chicken was excellent - succulent and juicy and large portions. Decent wine selection and service was very good.

Date of visit: January 2020
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
2  Thank TonyTimeShare
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 January 2020 via mobile

A perfectly nice pizza, but nothing special. They don’t seem to do a happy hour like most of the bars around them

Date of visit: January 2020
2  Thank Julie C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
vespettag, Owner at Vespetta Italian Restaurant, responded to this reviewResponded 18 January 2020

Dear Julie
C,

Thanks for visiting us, and we hope that you enjoyed your experience at vespetta,
Yes, it’s true our restaurant it doesn’t do happy hours promo, because as restaurant we are more focus on the food, and not like most of the bars along Boat Quay. However we do a lot a promotions at vespetta, such our wines of the month, wich include a good selections of high quality wines, that you can buy with better price. We do have eatigo, so you can book a table and get discount Up to 50% off on the food.
We do have also chope vouchers, and the entertainer app, so you can even get 1-1.
So we invite you next time to dine and choose one of those app, and you will see how’s its convenient dine at vespetta, enjoy high quality of food, good wines and enjoy the view of the riverside in Boat Quay. :)))

Regards

Chef Francesco

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Vespetta Italian Restaurant also viewed

 
Singapore, Singapore
 

Been to Vespetta Italian Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
© 2021 TripAdvisor LLC All rights reserved.

This is the version of our website addressed to speakers of English in Singapore. If you are a resident of another country or region, please select the appropriate version of Tripadvisor for your country or region in the drop-down menu.