We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good resting spot from the heat!”

Dazzling Cafe Singapore
Ranked #1,650 of 14,063 Restaurants in Singapore
Price range: US$12 - US$25
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Neighbourhood: Central Area/City Area
Description: The exciting tastes of asian-western cuisine in the whimsical interior of our Orchard Gateway outlet. Situated in the hippest neighbourhood of Singapore – Somerset, we bring to you delectable dishes from the best of both worlds. And of course, that includes our famed Honey Toasts – beautiful and artistic renditions of Shibuya Toasts. We pride ourselves as one of the best western fusion restaurant and dessert cafe in Singapore.
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

After a day shopping on Orchard we came across this charming little café at Orchard Gateway. The seating was comfortable, the staff attentive and the music not too loud.

The menu was sufficiently diverse, especially the drinks menu. The hash browns were tasty.

Date of visit: December 2018
Thank YOWIE30
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (62)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

7 - 11 of 62 reviews

Reviewed 11 December 2018 via mobile

Food is great as we ordered the honey toast - wasn’t disappointing. You should order their classic toast when you are here.

However a few disappointing items:

1) The kettle of tea is barely refillable as they take out your tea bag and upon the second time we request for hot water to be topped up, the staff mentioned that it is not refillable.

2) We also ordered a Latte and it came lukewarm, and was not hot enough.

It’s a possible place for their desserts, and a nice catch up with friends. But if you’re coming here for service, do manage your expectations as it isn’t the most stellar.

Date of visit: December 2018
Thank jolsietay
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 December 2018 via mobile

Nice ambience and decent food. Good service and friendly and patient staff. Worth coming and highly recommended!!!

Date of visit: December 2018
Thank PerryPerryPerry
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 November 2018 via mobile

Ambience is nice and food is not bad too. Ordered Rosti Brunch set, Scallop & Crab Meat Aglio Olio and Truffle Roasted Boneless Chicken. Both Aglio Olio and Rosti is not bad, but the roasted chicken has a very strong chicken taste.

Date of visit: November 2018
Thank yeowhong
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 November 2018 via mobile

they have great ambiance and rather good food. their staff were attentive to our needs and we will come back again.

Date of visit: November 2018
Thank petiteKT
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Dazzling Cafe Singapore also viewed

Singapore, Singapore
 
Singapore, Singapore
 
Singapore, Singapore
Singapore, Singapore
 

Been to Dazzling Cafe Singapore? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing