We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Book now, pay at stay
US$228
Conrad
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Hotel Jen Tanglin Singapore(Singapore)(Great Value!)
US$202
US$141
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Shangri-La Hotel, Singapore(Singapore)
US$294
US$185
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Savings alert! 17% below average rates

The price you found is 17% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$222/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Crowne Plaza Changi Airport(Singapore)(Great Value!)
US$196
US$159
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Mandarin Orchard Singapore(Singapore)(Great Value!)
US$227
US$179
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$136
US$99
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 10% below average rates

The price you found is 10% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$110/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$268
US$220
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 18% below average rates

The price you found is 18% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$267/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$139
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Marina Mandarin Singapore(Singapore)(Great Value!)
US$205
US$176
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$619
US$439
MarinaBaySands
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Reviews (311)
Filter reviews
311 results
Traveller rating
56
135
89
17
14
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
56
135
89
17
14
Show reviews that mention
All reviewslittle indiamrt stationmixed roomchoice of cerealsfree breakfastbunk bedsclean bathroomcomfort roomfamily roomcheap foodsim lim squarestayed here for nightsmin walkbugis streetupon checkper daybackpackers
Filter
Updating list...
209 - 214 of 311 reviews
Reviewed 2 August 2011

the hostel was lovely and clean, free wifi and internet, clean showers and bathrooms, very helpful and friendly staff.

  • Stayed: July 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank teresa1707
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 May 2011

The hostel is good enough if all you're looking to do there is crash for the night and be about the city during the day. Rooms are too cramped and dank to "stay" in. The air-conditioning is only turned on in the evening. If spending time at the hostel during the day, make sure to set up fort in the lobby.

Showers work, toilets are clean. And the WiFi service works well, so no complaints there. Overall, a pretty good hostel if you don't plan on staying in the room for anything other than your nightly slumber.

  • Stayed: May 2011, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank riteshc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 May 2011

i stayed there for 2 nights. It was the worst place i ever stay; shared toilet was wet, staff did wrong booking for me ( i picked the 6 female/ room n they gave me 10 female/room), not enough table to enjoy breakfast, corridor so messy n stuffy, located far away from mrt station and lastly, the road n alley nearby hostel was dark n looks creepy at night. too bad i couldn't find any vacant room at hotel nearby on the next day due to weekend.

never ever get the wrong place to stay for your trip. a good sleep is essential to enjoy your trip the next day. pay more is suggested rather than stay here!!

  • Stayed: May 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank nott_04
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 March 2011

This is a very good place to stay in Singapore when you're traveling on a tight budget. My friends and I had a good time staying on this hostel. The bathrooms were clean, the rooms are not that spacious but very comfortable to sleep in. So far, we had a great time staying here and would probably be coming back soon. The staff are helpful as well.

  • Stayed: March 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank xtina09
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 February 2011

+:
Great location in the middle of Little India, close to the MRT station and the hawker centre for excellent food.
Friendly reception staff
Free Breakfast (toast, jam, peanut butter, fruit, tea/coffee)
basic kitchen facilities
lounge with dvd player

-:
Dorms are very cramped
No space whatsover to put your bags
half of the lockers provided are broken (plus you need to bring your own padlock)
BATHROOMS.... are disgusting! funnily enough, the toilets were cleaner than the showers, but this does not surprise me:

This is how the cleaner lady works: (we stayed here for 6 nights so I bumped into her more than just once). Between 8 and 9am, when everyone is trying to have a shower and get ready, she 'cleans' the bathrooms. I got kicked out of the bathroom while I was wanting to brush my teeth so she can 'clean'. She turns the water on and hoses the floor down. THAT"s IT. There's no detergent, no scrubbing. And she only ever cleans the floor outside the shower cubicles because of course in the morning all the showers are taken, so they never get cleaned. On 3 out of 6 mornings I had to wade through ankle deep water in the shower cubicles because the cleaner never cleaned the drainage. And (sorry to say that) with mainly Asian guests there was alywas a tennis ball size lump of hair blocking the drainage.... Gross.

On 5 out of 6 days there, the WIFI didn't work. The staff knew, as everyone told them multiple times a day but nothing ever happened. Very annoying.

We only stayed there because everything else was full and if I went to Singapore again I'd probably stay at Checker's.

  • Stayed: February 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Kornspitz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews