We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

“Nice & cozy. Great value for money!” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Footprints Hostel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Footprints Hostel
Sydney, Australia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Nice & cozy. Great value for money!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 June 2012

Stayed there for 2 nights enroute to Malaysia. Well set up hostel. Clean and with speedy wifi access throughout the building. Love the strong shower! Staff were attentive and helpful as well. Great experience over all. Will be back!

  • Stayed June 2012, travelled solo
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank RusellH
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

280 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    50
    122
    82
    14
    12
See reviews for
30
36
67
5
Rating summary
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (26)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Czech first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 June 2012

I stayed at Footprints Hostel for 3 nights with my friends as we were on a term break. The hostel is located conveniently near 2 MRT stations and it was easy to get around by MRT and buses. The dorm beds were comfortable and there was individual power points for us to charge our camera batteries and mobile phones. The bathrooms were clean and I like that the shower pressure was strong.

There were 2 other Australian backpackers in our dorm and we had fun chatting at the terrace on our 2nd night there. The bar beside the hostel offers 1-1 beers during happy hours :-)

I will definitely stay here again the next time I come Singapore.

  • Stayed June 2012, travelled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Jia Yi C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
FootprintsHostel, Manager at Footprints Hostel, responded to this review, 14 June 2012
Hi,

Thanks for a great review. We are glad you had a great time staying with us and hope to see you again soon.

Cheers!
Footprints Hostel
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bandung, Indonesia
Level Contributor
33 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 June 2012

We stay here one night before heading back to indonesia. All the room was fully booked, so it was cramped everywhere. When we arrived, they just give us unpressed bed sheets for us to make our own bed. The locker wasn't equipped with padlock or key, so it's useless.
Maybe the hostel is understaffed and not ready for a full house condition. The bathroom is very dirty. Toilet paper scattered everywhere, floor was dirty and wet. We didn't get our own towel.
won't comeback here again.

  • Stayed May 2012
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank LalaSantra
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
FootprintsHostel, Manager at Footprints Hostel, responded to this review, 14 June 2012
Hi,

Thank you for your feedback.

We were indeed full over the weekend you have stayed with us and we apologize for the unsatisfactory toilet conditions as it was widely used. We have housekeeping staff who cleans the toilets and bathrooms at regular intervals during the day and night and were definitely not understaffed nor unprepared for a full occupancy as we are usuallly full over the weekends.

With respect to your review on unpressed sheets, we have a laundry service which sends us fresh, pressed sheets 3 times a week. It could be possible that the sheets were a bit crumpled as we stored it on our linen shelves but it will definitely be pressed.

As for our locker, we have a check-in notice at our reception that our lockers requires the use of a padlock. For guests who do not have their own padlocks, we will be glad to lend out padlocks to our guests for a deposit. This deposit will be refunded to the guests upon returning the lock.

Towels are provided at a nominal fee and this is also stated in our check-in notice. The same check-in notice is also available in all of our rooms. We hope you understand that we are a backpackers hostel who charge competitive rates on a nightly basis and additional frills like towels will not be included in the room rates. However, we do include free breakfast and free wifi under the room rates.

Best regards,
Footprints Hostel
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jakarta, Indonesia
Level Contributor
14 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 December 2011

I stayed here around December last year, got a good recommendation from a friend who had stayed a few weeks before me. Over all i liked this hostel, it had characters. Got clean sheet when checking in and had to returned when checking out. As i only stayed here for one night and arrived there from redeye flight, i couldn't say whether my bad sleep came from a bit smelly room or was just simply too tired. They had clean bathroom which was an important stuff for me, high pressure hot water shower in locker room style bathroom. Free internet in the lobby, comfy couch in communal area, and breakfast included, fair price for all those facilities. And they gave me refund cos i changed my 3 nights booking into 1 night, good thing. But i might wanna consider staying here again cos it's a bit far from MRT station.

  • Stayed January 2011, travelled solo
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank alleyal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Milwaukee, Wisconsin
Level Contributor
30 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 December 2011

We stayed one night. The lobby is fine, free WI-Fi is nice, free b-fast okay.

The rooms are totally cramped, people coming and going at all hours. Outside streets below are busy and noisy. Terrible place to get a good night's sleep.

Halls and bathrooms are scummy. Smelly and damp. Yuck.

I recommend spending more somewhere else.

  • Stayed December 2011, travelled as a couple
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Mcgilly11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Singapore hotels

Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Singapore hotels
Little India
The InnCrowd Hostel
The InnCrowd Hostel
#66 of 221 in Singapore
3.5 of 5 bubbles 219 reviews
Little India
Bunc Hostel
Bunc Hostel
#40 of 221 in Singapore
4.0 of 5 bubbles 438 reviews
New Society Backpackers' Hotel
#165 of 221 in Singapore
3.5 of 5 bubbles 55 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
The Hive Singapore Hostel
#35 of 221 in Singapore
4.0 of 5 bubbles 397 reviews
Kampong Glam
Five Stones Hostel
Five Stones Hostel
#9 of 221 in Singapore
4.5 of 5 bubbles 460 reviews
Rucksack Inn @ Lavender
#30 of 221 in Singapore
4.5 of 5 bubbles 222 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Footprints Hostel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Footprints Hostel

Property: Footprints Hostel
Address: 25A Perak Road Perak Court, Singapore 208136, Singapore
Region: Singapore > Singapore > Little India
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast
Hotel Style:
Ranked #53 of 221 Speciality Lodging in Singapore
Price range (per night): $18 - $129
Number of rooms: 20
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to Footprints Backpacker Hostel - a HOME away from home! Looking for comfortable, clean and affordable accommodation in a friendly, cozy and relaxed environment? You have come to the right place. Footprints Backpacker Hostel is conveniently located right smack in the middle of the culturally rich Little India, the centre for Singapore's Indian community. This ethnic quarter is packed with interesting treasures awaiting to be discovered. Retaining much of its authentic charm and distinct identity, this district is not what you would expect of the generally rather ‘sanitized’ Singapore. It is one of the most colourful and exotic places to visit on the island. The streets are dotted with small shops and eateries and if you are a bargain-hunter, cheap-gets are aplenty. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, HostelWorld and Agoda so you can book your Footprints Hostel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Footprints Hotel Singapore
Footprints Hostel Singapore

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing