We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Footprints Hostel
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
Hotel Zenobia(Singapore)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Room Service
Moon 23 Hotel(Singapore)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
Hotel 81 Dickson(Singapore)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
Wanderlust(Singapore)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Perak Hotel(Singapore)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Haising Hotel(Singapore)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
The Daulat(Singapore)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Mayo Inn(Singapore)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
Hotel 81 Rochor(Singapore)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
Reviews (307)
Filter reviews
307 results
Traveller rating
56
133
88
16
14
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
56
133
88
16
14
Show reviews that mention
All reviewslittle indiamrt stationmixed roomchoice of cerealsfree breakfastshared bathroomclean bathroombunk bedscomfort roomfamily roomcheap foodbugis marketsim lim squaremustafa centremin walkper daybackpackers
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
197 - 202 of 307 reviews
Reviewed 10 June 2012

I stayed at Footprints Hostel for 3 nights with my friends as we were on a term break. The hostel is located conveniently near 2 MRT stations and it was easy to get around by MRT and buses. The dorm beds were comfortable and there was individual power points for us to charge our camera batteries and mobile phones. The bathrooms were clean and I like that the shower pressure was strong.

There were 2 other Australian backpackers in our dorm and we had fun chatting at the terrace on our 2nd night there. The bar beside the hostel offers 1-1 beers during happy hours :-)

I will definitely stay here again the next time I come Singapore.

  • Stayed: June 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Jia Yi C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
FootprintsHostel, Manager at Footprints Hostel, responded to this reviewResponded 14 June 2012

Hi,

Thanks for a great review. We are glad you had a great time staying with us and hope to see you again soon.

Cheers!
Footprints Hostel

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 June 2012

We stay here one night before heading back to indonesia. All the room was fully booked, so it was cramped everywhere. When we arrived, they just give us unpressed bed sheets for us to make our own bed. The locker wasn't equipped with padlock or key, so it's useless.
Maybe the hostel is understaffed and not ready for a full house condition. The bathroom is very dirty. Toilet paper scattered everywhere, floor was dirty and wet. We didn't get our own towel.
won't comeback here again.

  • Stayed: May 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank LalaSantra
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
FootprintsHostel, Manager at Footprints Hostel, responded to this reviewResponded 14 June 2012

Hi,

Thank you for your feedback.

We were indeed full over the weekend you have stayed with us and we apologize for the unsatisfactory toilet conditions as it was widely used. We have housekeeping staff who cleans the toilets and bathrooms at regular intervals during the day and night and were definitely not understaffed nor unprepared for a full occupancy as we are usuallly full over the weekends.

With respect to your review on unpressed sheets, we have a laundry service which sends us fresh, pressed sheets 3 times a week. It could be possible that the sheets were a bit crumpled as we stored it on our linen shelves but it will definitely be pressed.

As for our locker, we have a check-in notice at our reception that our lockers requires the use of a padlock. For guests who do not have their own padlocks, we will be glad to lend out padlocks to our guests for a deposit. This deposit will be refunded to the guests upon returning the lock.

Towels are provided at a nominal fee and this is also stated in our check-in notice. The same check-in notice is also available in all of our rooms. We hope you understand that we are a backpackers hostel who charge competitive rates on a nightly basis and additional frills like towels will not be included in the room rates. However, we do include free breakfast and free wifi under the room rates.

Best regards,
Footprints Hostel

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 December 2011

I stayed here around December last year, got a good recommendation from a friend who had stayed a few weeks before me. Over all i liked this hostel, it had characters. Got clean sheet when checking in and had to returned when checking out. As i only stayed here for one night and arrived there from redeye flight, i couldn't say whether my bad sleep came from a bit smelly room or was just simply too tired. They had clean bathroom which was an important stuff for me, high pressure hot water shower in locker room style bathroom. Free internet in the lobby, comfy couch in communal area, and breakfast included, fair price for all those facilities. And they gave me refund cos i changed my 3 nights booking into 1 night, good thing. But i might wanna consider staying here again cos it's a bit far from MRT station.

  • Stayed: January 2011, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank alleyal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 December 2011

We stayed one night. The lobby is fine, free WI-Fi is nice, free b-fast okay.

The rooms are totally cramped, people coming and going at all hours. Outside streets below are busy and noisy. Terrible place to get a good night's sleep.

Halls and bathrooms are scummy. Smelly and damp. Yuck.

I recommend spending more somewhere else.

  • Stayed: December 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Mcgilly11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 October 2011

The staff is friendly and so helpful here. Michelle will show you around and tell you all kinds of local things to do. The rooms are average, the showers are nice and hot with high pressure. This is a great place to go to meet other backpackers and is in a good location in Little India.

  • Stayed: January 2011, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank TidalGrant
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews