We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Hotel Jen Tanglin Singapore(Singapore)(Great Value!)
US$168
US$141
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$232
US$197
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 14% below average rates

The price you found is 14% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$229/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Mandarin Orchard Singapore(Singapore)(Great Value!)
US$198
US$178
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Savings alert! 12% below average rates

The price you found is 12% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$203/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Crowne Plaza Changi Airport(Singapore)(Great Value!)
US$177
US$157
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
US$294
US$220
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Savings alert! 24% below average rates

The price you found is 24% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$289/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$104
US$82
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 17% below average rates

The price you found is 17% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$99/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Park Hotel Clarke Quay(Singapore)(Great Value!)
US$149
US$88
Official Website
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Savings alert! 25% below average rates

The price you found is 25% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$117/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$151
US$108
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Savings alert! 14% below average rates

The price you found is 14% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$126/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Park Avenue Rochester Hotel(Singapore)(Great Value!)
US$178
US$119
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Marina Bay Sands(Singapore)
US$648
US$481
MarinaBaySands
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Reviews (317)
Filter reviews
317 results
Traveller rating
56
137
90
19
15
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
56
137
90
19
15
Show reviews that mention
All reviewslittle indiamrt stationmixed roomfree breakfastbunk bedsfamily roomtea coffeecheap foodsim lim squarebugis streetminute walkper daybackpackerscerealrochorwificomputers
Filter
Updating list...
151 - 156 of 317 reviews
Reviewed 4 December 2013

My girlfriend and I stayed in this hostel for one night and we loved the place and location. The staff were superbly friendly and the dorms were comfortable (even though I had a top bunk right opposite the AC and pretty much froze at night). The location is also excellent, being right in the middle of little India surrounded by great little indian restaurants.

Breakfast and WIFI were also included. Great place in a massive city.

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank jwhizza
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 December 2013

We arrived at Footprints hostel around 8:00pm from Changi Airport in Singapore.

The Hostel is excellent value for money, we booked online and got a really great price, so if you do intend to book, see what deals they have online before rocking on up.

The hostel I found to be clean and tidy, it is a little smaller than other hostels I have stayed in regarding the reception and entrance. but didn't find it to be cluttered (only when people leave their bags near the counter)

There is a small lounge with some couches and a TV with an assortment of movies, which is air conditioned, so it is very nice too relax after spending a day in the humid weather.

There are four computers for internet use, However I did find connectivity sometimes sporadic, and the computers themselves may need a look over just to make them run a bit more efficient, however they did the job.

Breakfast was sufficient, several cereals, and an assortment of spreads for the toast, however it can get a little cluttered in the morning when everyone races down for breakfast, so I took mine outside on the porch.

Porch area is right on the main street, with a few seats and tables (there could be a few more as it is quite a popular spot for people to sit back with a cigarette and beer and watch the action on the street)

Rooms are basic, but adequate, We stayed in room 202, which was shared sex room, I didn't have the greatest sleep, but this was due to the humidity, There is an air conditioning unit in the room, and several fans. Make sure you ask other occupants to let them oscillate during the night, so everyone gets some cooler air. Beds themselves are basic, but you get linen and a pillow cover. There are lockers in each room, but they are not large, enough to fit in a day pack, however I had no trouble with anything getting taken.

Bathroom showers are brilliant and great pressure, and they are reasonably cleaned, though It a new coat of paint around the edges would be a nice touch.

To the people who say it is far away from the MRT, are exaggerating, it takes roughly 7-10 minutes walk through Little India to catch the MRT at Little India station, hardly a long hike or anything! Close to convenience stores, alcohol shops, markets, bars, restaurants, ATM, and the general atmosphere of being in "little India"

The staff are brilliant, Vincent is great, as are the two woman who work behind the counter, they are excellent in information and know their stuff!

I recommend this hostel if you want somewhere affordable, and a bed for a few days, and are on a budget, it's close to everything you need, and not far from the public transport systems!
Thanks!

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Linton C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 November 2013

location wise too far away from mrt and bus stations. the sheets and facilities are not clean. the sofa smells like cat pee. the bed is too narrow and not comfortable. the breakfast is free...cereals, bread, pb&j. the place is too small and there are a lot of people. luggages are scattered around.

Room Tip: go somewhere else
  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank CjT6
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 November 2013

This hostel price is very affordable for our "low budget trip" to Singapore. The bedroom is quite comfortable and what impressed us are the very friendly and fast responses staff named Francis. He is also very helpfull and give me nice advise for our itinerary because this is my first time go to Singapore. The location also nearby MRT station, Bus Stop and the most important is very near with the 24 hours Mustafa Shopping Center. If I have chance to go to Singapore again i def. will stay in Footprints hostel again.

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Finisya
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 November 2013 via mobile

Affordable hotel with good customer service, perfect room and clean bathroom.accesible to nearest LRT Station.Ideal for family,friends business and solo trips.Good people surrounding around.A wide variety of multi choice food around the corner and a relaxing bar.Thumbs up

1  Thank Dev K
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
View more reviews