We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

“Family loved it...” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Footprints Hostel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Footprints Hostel
Tokyo, Japan
Level Contributor
38 reviews
29 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
“Family loved it...”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 March 2014

Stayed here with 11-member family and we enjoyed every minute of it. It's a bit inconvenient if coming from the metro subway but the bus stop is nearby and taxis are abundant. Restaurants and minimarts are all around the corner so food was never a problem.

The free breakfast is superb with various spreads to choose from. They also have cereals.

Francis, the staff, was very helpful in providing advice and tickets we need for attractions we visited.

The shared bathroom were clean all the time (separate for male and females).

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank jmrolls
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

280 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    50
    122
    82
    14
    12
See reviews for
30
36
67
5
Rating summary
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (26)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Czech first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
Buleleng, Bali, Indonesia
2 reviews
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 March 2014

This hostel is so cozy, with really friendly and helpful staffs. The facilities are good and quite complete. The location not to far from MRT station so It so convenience. The price is reachable especially for backpackers and worth it. I recommend this place to everybody. I had great time in this hostel

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled with friends
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Xtha L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Singapore, Singapore
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 March 2014

Footprints has all that I wish from a hostel. Everything is clean, nice showers, it's quiet, the location is great, good indian food and the Bugis food court nearby, also Bugis MRT. If you want to rest and chill out, there's a terrace outside and comfy sofas in the lobby. Most of all, Footprints has the nicest staff! Me and my husband had a great stay!

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank maikasi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Santiago, Chile
Level Contributor
37 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 February 2014

This hostel is quite good considering the money you pay for a room. Is a nice place for backpackers, with clean dormitories and bathrooms. They also have a cinema that is really nice and hot water in available to prepare hot drinks. Is located a few blocks from the subway station and around the place is easy to find cheap and good Indian food.
Staff are really helpful and kind.
Internet runs fine.

Room Tip: I had a bad experience in mixed dorms, I strongly recommend to chose female dorms for girls.
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2014, travelled solo
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Marsstars
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jakarta, Indonesia
1 review
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 February 2014

I went to Singapore with my 2 friends. we stayed at the mix dorm bedroom. The room is so very clean. but the female restroom at the 2nd floor was a bit dirty, but not horrible, it was still bearable. the staff was very friendly and helpful. it is close to the Bugis MRT. and the price was very reasonable. There is small lounge at the lobby for hanging out and meeting people. the breakfast was basic, cereal and toast, well good enough for the price we paid.

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled with friends
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Ruirdhani
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Singapore hotels
Little India
The InnCrowd Hostel
The InnCrowd Hostel
#66 of 221 in Singapore
3.5 of 5 bubbles 219 reviews
Little India
Bunc Hostel
Bunc Hostel
#40 of 221 in Singapore
4.0 of 5 bubbles 437 reviews
New Society Backpackers' Hotel
#165 of 221 in Singapore
3.5 of 5 bubbles 55 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
The Hive Singapore Hostel
#35 of 221 in Singapore
4.0 of 5 bubbles 397 reviews
Kampong Glam
Five Stones Hostel
Five Stones Hostel
#9 of 221 in Singapore
4.5 of 5 bubbles 460 reviews
Rucksack Inn @ Lavender
#30 of 221 in Singapore
4.5 of 5 bubbles 222 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Footprints Hostel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Footprints Hostel

Property: Footprints Hostel
Address: 25A Perak Road Perak Court, Singapore 208136, Singapore
Region: Singapore > Singapore > Little India
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast
Hotel Style:
Ranked #53 of 221 Speciality Lodging in Singapore
Price range (per night): $18 - $129
Number of rooms: 20
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to Footprints Backpacker Hostel - a HOME away from home! Looking for comfortable, clean and affordable accommodation in a friendly, cozy and relaxed environment? You have come to the right place. Footprints Backpacker Hostel is conveniently located right smack in the middle of the culturally rich Little India, the centre for Singapore's Indian community. This ethnic quarter is packed with interesting treasures awaiting to be discovered. Retaining much of its authentic charm and distinct identity, this district is not what you would expect of the generally rather ‘sanitized’ Singapore. It is one of the most colourful and exotic places to visit on the island. The streets are dotted with small shops and eateries and if you are a bargain-hunter, cheap-gets are aplenty. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, HostelWorld and Agoda so you can book your Footprints Hostel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Footprints Hotel Singapore
Footprints Hostel Singapore

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing