We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Footprints Hostel
If you like this hotel, you might also be interested in
US$321
US$199
Panpacific.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Novotel Singapore Clarke Quay(Singapore)(Great Value!)
US$168
US$143
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Orchard Hotel Singapore(Singapore)(Great Value!)
US$147
US$135
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$269
US$252
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
PARKROYAL on Kitchener Road(Singapore)(Great Value!)
US$154
US$108
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Carlton Hotel Singapore(Singapore)(Great Value!)
US$196
US$141
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Marina Bay Sands(Singapore)
US$764
US$444
MarinaBaySands
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$361
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$317
US$285
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Naumi Hotel(Singapore)
US$222
US$172
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Reviews (307)
Filter reviews
307 results
Traveller rating
56
133
88
16
14
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
56
133
88
16
14
Show reviews that mention
All reviewslittle indiamrt stationmixed roomchoice of cerealsfree breakfastshared bathroomclean bathroombunk bedscomfort roomfamily roomcheap foodbugis marketsim lim squaremustafa centremin walkper daybackpackers
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
136 - 141 of 307 reviews
Reviewed 12 March 2014

This hostel is so cozy, with really friendly and helpful staffs. The facilities are good and quite complete. The location not to far from MRT station so It so convenience. The price is reachable especially for backpackers and worth it. I recommend this place to everybody. I had great time in this hostel

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Xtha L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 March 2014

Footprints has all that I wish from a hostel. Everything is clean, nice showers, it's quiet, the location is great, good indian food and the Bugis food court nearby, also Bugis MRT. If you want to rest and chill out, there's a terrace outside and comfy sofas in the lobby. Most of all, Footprints has the nicest staff! Me and my husband had a great stay!

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank maikasi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 February 2014

This hostel is quite good considering the money you pay for a room. Is a nice place for backpackers, with clean dormitories and bathrooms. They also have a cinema that is really nice and hot water in available to prepare hot drinks. Is located a few blocks from the subway station and around the place is easy to find cheap and good Indian food.
Staff are really helpful and kind.
Internet runs fine.

Room Tip: I had a bad experience in mixed dorms, I strongly recommend to chose female dorms for girls.
  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Marsstars
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 February 2014

I went to Singapore with my 2 friends. we stayed at the mix dorm bedroom. The room is so very clean. but the female restroom at the 2nd floor was a bit dirty, but not horrible, it was still bearable. the staff was very friendly and helpful. it is close to the Bugis MRT. and the price was very reasonable. There is small lounge at the lobby for hanging out and meeting people. the breakfast was basic, cereal and toast, well good enough for the price we paid.

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Ruirdhani
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 January 2014

It is very good, nice, awesome hostel that me and my friends would never regret to comeback again if we going to singapore esp the dorm :) the prices is not expensive, near bugis and mrt. Free breakfast. The wifi is good than indonesia :p

Stayed: January 2014, travelled with friends
1  Thank Novita K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews