We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A clean, friendly, modern Hostel located in vibrant Little India”
Review of Footprints Hostel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Footprints Hostel
Reviewed 10 March 2009

I stayed at Footprints for two nights in a 4 bed dorm, booked off HostelWorld.com. It was a very clean, very modern and easily accessible Hostel, that was very affordable in expensive Singapore.

Security is very impressive, as all guests use swipe cards to access the reception area and the staircase to the rooms. Hotel reception is open 24 hours, and one of the guys is an absolute classic!

I would recommend this to the solo traveler, as I met a few guys to hang out with for a day or two. Enjoy!

  • Stayed: February 2009, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank geordieb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (301)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

225 - 229 of 301 reviews

Reviewed 6 February 2009

I had a room on Dickson St. side. At 7pm, some neighbouring bar started to have live music, with drums and chants. Actually I was wondering if it was some religious event. Having spent a white night the day before, I thought I would be able to sleep well with my earplugs. Nahhh. The next day, I asked at the reception desk what was that ruckus and they told me it was a bar nearby and that noise was permitted until 10:30pm. Apparently, this bar doesn't have a fixed schedule, so there is no way to tell whether there will be drums on any single day.

The room itself was as basic as it gets (bed + lockers), but this is a hostel, so that's fine.

The female bathroom was clean and well supplied. No problem there.

There are four computers. Every guest is allowed 20 minutes of free internet per day. After, you must pay. However, if you have your own laptop, wifi is unlimited.

  • Stayed: February 2009, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Thank Isabenvoyage
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 January 2009

This is a great place to stay. The rooms are clean with hard beds. The hostel is quite new, so the price is not as high as in other hostels. The staff is briliant! They even tried to help me with long-term (4 months) accomodation. I like their personal attitude. Would come again!

  • Stayed: January 2009
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
1  Thank CZ-FLower
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank dokterjakut
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 September 2017 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: September 2017, travelled with friends
Thank Melisa T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Singapore hotels
New Society Backpackers' Hotel
#146 of 235 in Singapore
58 reviews
The Hive Singapore Hostel
#38 of 235 in Singapore
407 reviews
Little India
Bunc Hostel
Bunc Hostel
#48 of 235 in Singapore
516 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Travellers Loft @ Jalan Besar
#166 of 235 in Singapore
108 reviews
Chinatown
Beary Best! by a Beary Good Hostel!
Kampong Glam
Five Stones Hostel
Five Stones Hostel
#26 of 235 in Singapore
499 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Footprints Hostel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Footprints Hostel

Address: 25A Perak Road Perak Court, Singapore 208136, Singapore
Region: Singapore > Singapore > Little India
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast
Hotel Style:
Ranked #56 of 235 Speciality Lodging in Singapore
Price Range: $15 - $119 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 20
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to Footprints Backpacker Hostel - a HOME away from home! Looking for comfortable, clean and affordable accommodation in a friendly, cozy and relaxed environment? You have come to the right place. Footprints Backpacker Hostel is conveniently located right smack in the middle of the culturally rich Little India, the centre for Singapore's Indian community. This ethnic quarter is packed with interesting treasures awaiting to be discovered. Retaining much of its authentic charm and distinct identity, this district is not what you would expect of the generally rather ‘sanitized’ Singapore. It is one of the most colourful and exotic places to visit on the island. The streets are dotted with small shops and eateries and if you are a bargain-hunter, cheap-gets are aplenty. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Ctrip TA and Agoda so you can book your Footprints Hostel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Footprints Hotel Singapore
Footprints Hostel Singapore

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing