We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

“Affordable price .. great location” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Footprints Hostel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Footprints Hostel
Level Contributor
31 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Affordable price .. great location”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 days ago NEW via mobile

I stay twice in here with mixed dorm room type at 2nd floor.

The hosts are so friendly. They even want to keep my letter when i havent arrived yet. They also very helpfull and wants to keep my stuff while i'm going around and already check out.

It's located at little india. So bugis street, mustafa center and rafless hospital are walking distance.

They have internet corner and free ussage. Also have pantry and kitchen and dining area. We must share the bathroom and pay by coins for the laundry machine.

Its great value and recommended :) so many backpacker stay there in long term..

Stayed March 2016, travelled with friends
Helpful?
Thank SofiaSariDewi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

280 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    50
    122
    82
    14
    12
See reviews for
30
36
67
5
Rating summary
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (26)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Czech first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
15 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 week ago

The hostel is very close to the metro station and easy to find. However the room provided (dorm) was very hot as aircond is not function very well. The dorm I booked was $12 per bed dorm. Hope the owner of the hostel can take notice of this problem. Like other hostel, no towel, shampoo and soap were provided. Free internet and breakfast were provided. Overall experience was good.

  • Stayed December 2016, travelled with friends
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
Helpful?
Thank Lawrence L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

Great staff, friendly. They answer all our questions every time. Location is excellent if you wanna walk to town, will take a few minutes but you also have the bus stop very close. Rooms are clean and comfortable

Stayed February 2017, travelled with friends
Helpful?
Thank Carolina S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lille, France
Level Contributor
14 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 weeks ago

This hostel was not the worst, but not the best either. Its close to Rochor station, which is easily accessible to all the major tourist attractions. Beds were comfortable. Shower was really nice. Could leave bags when on late flight. Breakfast was included but it was a light breakfast consisting of bread and sugary cereals. Only cold water to wash up in. it’s in the Indian quarter.

  • Stayed November 2016, travelled solo
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank garcellem
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cotabato City, Philippines
Level Contributor
53 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 58 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 weeks ago

We stayed in this hostel Jan. 26-29, 2017 with my family (all 19 of us). It was indeed a pleasant stay. The location of the hostel is excellent as it is very near both mrt station (rochor) and bus station. The rooms are clean as well as the comfort room and bathroom. The staff were so helpful. I would like to specially thank Darious and Job who were always ready to help us. It is also nice that guests can use the kitchen and cook simple foods such as egg or heat food bought from outside. The breakfast is also good, but if one is not used to the bread/coffee/cereal breakfast, it is easy to grab food in the indian resto (24 hrs) just a few steps away from the hostel. There is also 7eleven nearby. I would highly recommend this hostel.

  • Stayed January 2017, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Charina A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Singapore hotels
Little India
The InnCrowd Hostel
The InnCrowd Hostel
#63 of 220 in Singapore
3.5 of 5 bubbles 219 reviews
Little India
Bunc Hostel
Bunc Hostel
#39 of 220 in Singapore
4.0 of 5 bubbles 437 reviews
New Society Backpackers' Hotel
#165 of 220 in Singapore
3.5 of 5 bubbles 55 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
The Hive Singapore Hostel
#36 of 220 in Singapore
4.0 of 5 bubbles 397 reviews
Kampong Glam
Five Stones Hostel
Five Stones Hostel
#10 of 220 in Singapore
4.5 of 5 bubbles 460 reviews
Rucksack Inn @ Lavender
#31 of 220 in Singapore
4.5 of 5 bubbles 222 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Footprints Hostel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Footprints Hostel

Property: Footprints Hostel
Address: 25A Perak Road Perak Court, Singapore 208136, Singapore
Region: Singapore > Singapore > Little India
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast
Hotel Style:
Ranked #53 of 220 Speciality Lodging in Singapore
Price range (per night): $20 - $129
Number of rooms: 20
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to Footprints Backpacker Hostel - a HOME away from home! Looking for comfortable, clean and affordable accommodation in a friendly, cozy and relaxed environment? You have come to the right place. Footprints Backpacker Hostel is conveniently located right smack in the middle of the culturally rich Little India, the centre for Singapore's Indian community. This ethnic quarter is packed with interesting treasures awaiting to be discovered. Retaining much of its authentic charm and distinct identity, this district is not what you would expect of the generally rather ‘sanitized’ Singapore. It is one of the most colourful and exotic places to visit on the island. The streets are dotted with small shops and eateries and if you are a bargain-hunter, cheap-gets are aplenty. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, HostelWorld and Agoda so you can book your Footprints Hostel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Footprints Hotel Singapore
Footprints Hostel Singapore

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing