We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Affordable price .. great location”
Review of Footprints Hostel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Footprints Hostel
Reviewed 16 February 2017 via mobile

I stay twice in here with mixed dorm room type at 2nd floor.

The hosts are so friendly. They even want to keep my letter when i havent arrived yet. They also very helpfull and wants to keep my stuff while i'm going around and already check out.

It's located at little india. So bugis street, mustafa center and rafless hospital are walking distance.

They have internet corner and free ussage. Also have pantry and kitchen and dining area. We must share the bathroom and pay by coins for the laundry machine.

Its great value and recommended :) so many backpacker stay there in long term..

Stayed: March 2016, travelled with friends
1  Thank SofiaSariDewi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (301)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

12 - 16 of 301 reviews

Reviewed 12 February 2017

The hostel is very close to the metro station and easy to find. However the room provided (dorm) was very hot as aircond is not function very well. The dorm I booked was $12 per bed dorm. Hope the owner of the hostel can take notice of this problem. Like other hostel, no towel, shampoo and soap were provided. Free internet and breakfast were provided. Overall experience was good.

  • Stayed: December 2016, travelled with friends
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
1  Thank Lawrence L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 February 2017 via mobile

Great staff, friendly. They answer all our questions every time. Location is excellent if you wanna walk to town, will take a few minutes but you also have the bus stop very close. Rooms are clean and comfortable

Stayed: February 2017, travelled with friends
1  Thank Carolina S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 February 2017

This hostel was not the worst, but not the best either. Its close to Rochor station, which is easily accessible to all the major tourist attractions. Beds were comfortable. Shower was really nice. Could leave bags when on late flight. Breakfast was included but it was a light breakfast consisting of bread and sugary cereals. Only cold water to wash up in. it’s in the Indian quarter.

  • Stayed: November 2016, travelled solo
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank garcellem
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 January 2017

We stayed in this hostel Jan. 26-29, 2017 with my family (all 19 of us). It was indeed a pleasant stay. The location of the hostel is excellent as it is very near both mrt station (rochor) and bus station. The rooms are clean as well as the comfort room and bathroom. The staff were so helpful. I would like to specially thank Darious and Job who were always ready to help us. It is also nice that guests can use the kitchen and cook simple foods such as egg or heat food bought from outside. The breakfast is also good, but if one is not used to the bread/coffee/cereal breakfast, it is easy to grab food in the indian resto (24 hrs) just a few steps away from the hostel. There is also 7eleven nearby. I would highly recommend this hostel.

  • Stayed: January 2017, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Charina A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Singapore hotels
New Society Backpackers' Hotel
#147 of 237 in Singapore
58 reviews
The Hive Singapore Hostel
#38 of 237 in Singapore
407 reviews
Little India
Bunc Hostel
Bunc Hostel
#48 of 237 in Singapore
516 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Travellers Loft @ Jalan Besar
#166 of 237 in Singapore
108 reviews
Chinatown
Beary Best! by a Beary Good Hostel!
Kampong Glam
Five Stones Hostel
Five Stones Hostel
#26 of 237 in Singapore
500 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Footprints Hostel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Footprints Hostel

Address: 25A Perak Road Perak Court, Singapore 208136, Singapore
Region: Singapore > Singapore > Little India
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast
Hotel Style:
Ranked #57 of 237 Speciality Lodging in Singapore
Price Range: $16 - $118 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 20
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to Footprints Backpacker Hostel - a HOME away from home! Looking for comfortable, clean and affordable accommodation in a friendly, cozy and relaxed environment? You have come to the right place. Footprints Backpacker Hostel is conveniently located right smack in the middle of the culturally rich Little India, the centre for Singapore's Indian community. This ethnic quarter is packed with interesting treasures awaiting to be discovered. Retaining much of its authentic charm and distinct identity, this district is not what you would expect of the generally rather ‘sanitized’ Singapore. It is one of the most colourful and exotic places to visit on the island. The streets are dotted with small shops and eateries and if you are a bargain-hunter, cheap-gets are aplenty. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Agoda and Ctrip TA so you can book your Footprints Hostel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Footprints Hotel Singapore
Footprints Hostel Singapore

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing