We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Footprints Hostel
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
Hotel Zenobia(Singapore)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Room Service
Moon 23 Hotel(Singapore)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
Hotel 81 Dickson(Singapore)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
Wanderlust(Singapore)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Perak Hotel(Singapore)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Haising Hotel(Singapore)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
The Daulat(Singapore)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Mayo Inn(Singapore)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
Hotel 81 Rochor(Singapore)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
Reviews (310)
Filter reviews
310 results
Traveller rating
56
135
89
16
14
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
56
135
89
16
14
Show reviews that mention
All reviewslittle indiamixed roommrt stationchoice of cerealsfree breakfastclean bathroomcomfort roombunk bedsfamily roomcheap foodsim lim squaremin walkbugis streetper daybackpackersdormrochor
Filter
Updating list...
8 - 13 of 310 reviews
Reviewed 4 October 2017 via mobile

Yes, it's a backpackers hostel, but you are made to feel in the way and not welcome. When eating breakfast, directly at the end of breakfast you are told to move so they can clean and they take your chair before you have even got up!
The staff are not very helpful and you are not made to feel welcome.
You make your bed yourself and are using a clean sheet, but the sheet you sleep under is re-used per guest.
There aren't enough lockers per room, nor are they a good size and some are broken.
Air con is timed and cannot be changed, so it will only be on from 7pm to 8:30am.
WiFi is abysmal and only works in the common area, even though it is advertised to be in the rooms and recently improved.
The common area is just reception which you are made to feel in the way again.
On the plus side, the showers and toilets are clean and well maintained.

Stayed: October 2017, travelled as a couple
1  Thank Curtis H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 September 2017

The staffs are friendly and the check in was a breeze.
There are lights and power outlet at each bed so you can use it for yourself.
Bring along padlocks as they provides the cabinet but with no lock.
They offers toast and cereal as breakfast and there is a 24h mamak restaurant just across the road from the hostel.

  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank IbrahimRabani
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 August 2017 via mobile

The hotel is very accessible to most of the attraction. It is near the Rochor MRT, about 3-5 minute walk only. The room is tidy and very quite. No issues with our roommates and everything went smoothly.

We arrived at the hotel early morning, requested if we could early check in so we can proceed with our itinerary and they allowed us which save us time on waiting for the check in.

For budget traveller, we highly recommend this property!

Thank you for making our best SG experience worth it!

Stayed: August 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank Hilario P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 July 2017

We stayed there for 3 days and our stay was okay. We booked a single room for 5 6 people with bunk beds. The rooms are very small and narrow in pictures you might think they are bigger. The room have an attached bathroom but we find out that the drainage was not working and on the second day we woke up and found that the bathroom is filled with drainage water. We made a complaint and the owner lady came to check only at night. We were forced to use the bathroom on another floor which was public. The owner never apologized and no refund or anything was provided. They provide free breakfast which includes bread and butter but please woke up early and get it because after 8.30 there wont be anything left,

  • Stayed: August 2016, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Hari K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
FootprintsHostel, General Manager at Footprints Hostel, responded to this reviewResponded 18 August 2017

Hi,

Thank you for taking the time to review our hostel.

Our apologies for the less than satisfactory experience you had with us. Unfortunately, we are unable to find a record of your stay with us from July 2017 to August 2017 based your Tripadvisor name. There is also no record of a drainage problem in any of the ensuite family rooms during this period of time on our incident and maintenance reports. Could you kindly give us your full name via private email so we can investigate further?

Our breakfast timing is from 7am to 10.30am and includes bread, peanut butter & jams and cereal with milk. Please be assured that we have always ensured that all these are topped up promptly during breakfast hours and there will always be food for all guests up till 10.30am. Our staff is always present to monitor the supplies and provide assistance as well.

We look forward to hearing from you and discussing further about your experience with us.

Best regards,
Christina Phang
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 July 2017

Good price & location
This hostel location is not to far from MRT station (3-5 Min walk) & Mustafa 24hr departement store (5-10 Min walk).

Friendly 24hr receptionist, you may ask various tourist information from them.
I ilke their b'fast (bread, 2 choice of jams, 2 choice of cereals & tea > for free).
Complete kitchen amenities (microwave, refrigerator, etc).
Room with aircon. Clean bathroom. Separated bathroom for male & female.
Good facilities (internet, books, tv, lugage deposit).

Conclusion: I'll be back again (with my friends if possible)

  • Stayed: March 2017, travelled solo
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank I'am J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews