We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (383)
Filter reviews
383 results
Traveller rating
205
137
29
9
3
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
205
137
29
9
3
Show reviews that mention
All reviews temple street bed dorm clarke quay budget travellers free breakfast hostel chinatown mrt 2mins sentosa
Filter
Updating list...
252 - 257 of 383 reviews
Reviewed 19 November 2011

Great location, MRT line a few minutes away. Very clean, friendly staff. We stayed in the 28 bed dorm which I was slightly concerned about but had a great nights sleep with an enforced lights out/quiet policy at 10.30pm aiding this. Dorm is also split in half with lockers lining the centre of the room so the dorm doesn't feel as big. Would definitely stay again.

Date of stay: October 2011
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank RobA276
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 November 2011

Got the airport shuttle to the hostel and it drops you off right outside the door.
There are 2 rucksack inns on the same street, make sure you tell the driver which one.
2 flights of stairs and no lift
No shoes can be worn inside the hostel
Stayed in the double room (Orchid room) proves to be noisy
First time we have stayed in a hostel and shared the bathroom and toilets. Couldn't fault it everywhere was always clean.
2 showers and 2 toilets for the whole hostel, but only had to wait a couple of times, if you time your run right you are ok
Shared kitchen facilities, use of microwave, toaster, fridge and water machine.
Lived off toast and jam whilst we were there
Free use of wi-fi throughout the hostel
3 computers in the communal area that are free to use.
Luggage room is free to use if you have to check out of your room.
Air con in the rooms which is an absolute must in Singapore! Do not book a hostel without it!
Good Location to Clarke Quay - lots of restaurants to choose from
Walking distance to Marina Bay, which is good in the day and the night
Overall we had a great stay in this hostel and would recommend.

Date of stay: October 2011
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank LKPAA25
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 October 2011

it turns our they have three motels. this is truly the bunk bed and breakfast. because the only thing that will make you want to stay in your room is the free video and wifi in your room. though the room has no windows at all, this turns out to be quite good for someone who wants to stay asleep till midday. it is completely dark when you turn of the one and only lamp in the room

Date of stay: October 2011
  • Trip type: Travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank TjanWiejaya
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 October 2011

The location was perfect (Clarke Quay). It's just a 5 min walk from the MRT station at Central. Chinatown, Merlion Park, Clarke Quay, Boat Quay and Raffles Place are all just a few minutes walk from the hostel.

I stayed at the mixed dorm. The bed was really comfy. I love the blankets. :) They provide everyone with lockers and keys.

The hostel is very clean. The staff are very nice, friendly and accommodating. The bathroom/toilet (shared) are clean. The internet is fast. Unlimited bread and coffee anytime of the day. They even allowed us to use the facilities even after we checked out cos our flight was really late in the evening, we left our baggage and when we came back we were still allowed to use the internet and even shower. Really awesome! :)

I definitely recommend this hostel to anyone traveling to Singapore.

Date of stay: October 2011
  • Trip type: Travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank drifterboi85
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 October 2011

We stayed at Rucksack Inn @ Lavender. Only recently opened. 5 minute walk form a subway station. Amenities are all very clean. Staff couldn't be more helpful. Staff on hand at all hours. Small library. Small simple kitchen.
Rooms were tiny but very clean. Ours was a family room for 4 people with tv and air conditioning. No windows, but quiet and comfortable. Would recommend.

Date of stay: October 2011
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank daymow
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews