We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Clean but no security”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Beds and Dreams Inn @ ChinaTown
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 19 July 2017 via mobile

The place has very friendly staff. Staff was only available until pm so if you're out and need something, donut in the morning.

Bathrooms are clean but nonlockers in the room. Also don't need a key to get into your room so no way to securely store your belongings if you get in after hours. Also code never changes to get in the main door.

Close to boat and Clarke quay. Easy to get to trains to explore.

Stayed: July 2017, travelled solo
Thank Greg H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (375)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

2 - 6 of 375 reviews

Reviewed 9 July 2017

People were friendly, it was very clean, there's drinking water/hot water for tea and toast available all the time, and it's close to the MRT station and good food. (It's in walking distance of Maxwell hawker centre!) It can be a bit noisy, but so can everywhere near Chinatown.

Stayed: July 2017, travelled solo
1  Thank MMlsbry
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 May 2017 via mobile

Nice experience with this hostel. Staff is friendly and most helpful.

Clean room and near MRT China town. No curfew you can journey around SGP and back to ur room every time.

For breakfast kitchen room too small you must early wake up due to a lot of traveler may use in the same time.

Stayed: May 2017, travelled with friends
1  Thank Worapong E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 May 2017 via mobile

My boyfriend and I stayed here for 4 nights and we don't have any bad things to say about it - apart from the fact it was expensive but that's expected in Singapore! The rooms were clean and weren't full with people which was handy, it had good aircon, wifi worked well and breakfast was basic (cereal & toast) but nice. Great location in Chinatown, a minutes walk to the station and to the street food markets. The hostel also offered lots of trips, as well as free nightclub entry which we were grateful for! Highly recommend staying here :)

Stayed: May 2017
1  Thank sidneymarshall
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 April 2017

Went here with two of my friends. We were placed in a 4-beds room. In our first stay, there were only the three of us, so it was like we owned the room. But the day after, we had to share our room with a traveller from Taiwan. We were kinda noisy on the day she came, and if you read this, I would like to apologize Natalie hehehe (eventhough of course we had apologized to her back then).

So, this hostel is located near the market, I guess it's still in the market area. We had a hard time walking from mrt station to this hostel on our first day, turned out there are several exits. Choose the one that says 'pagoda street' to reach the hostel faster. We need not more than 5 mins to walk from the station to the hostel.

The room was pretty spacious for the 4-beds room and the bed was quite nice. They provide water heater, shampoo, soap, and hairdryer in the bathroom. One of the problem for Indonesian people staying here is that they don't provide toilet jet spray, so you should figure it out yourself:) But anyways, the toilet and bathroom are clean eventhough it can be a little too cramped for most people. For breakfast, they provide bread and jam (this is the only thing I remember) also drinking water and I guess there were tea? Not really sure. Don't forget to clean up your own mess!

The staffs here are very helpful, not the very friendly ones (rather timid), but surely very accomodating:
1. They helped us with out AC problems as when we got there, the AC didn't work properky (was hell hot).
2. They helped us in settling easy and faster check in for the next day (as we did book the room each day separately because of some reasons).
3. They helped us in printing out our online check-in boarding pass for free.
4. They helped us storing our luggage after we have checked out and went for last hours seight-seeing.

The property itself is located inside a market area, so it was really packed (we went there right before the chinese new year though) also full of souvenirs shops and food courts. Besides that, there are malls around and it was pretty easy to reach for amazing places in ann siang road, keong saik road, and maxwell road. Some recommended places to visit from me is ps cafe, maxwell road hawker center (try out their infamous tian tian hainanese chicken rice), the library (infamouse hidden bar, really worth visit!), also reddot museum.

After all my stays here were worth it. I didn't get to socialize, since we travelled a lot, but it was one of the nicest hostel environment. Anyways, I'm missing singapore already, just can't wait to be back soon!

  • Stayed: January 2017, travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
2  Thank belladinavictoria
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Singapore hotels
The Hive Singapore Hostel
#42 of 246 in Singapore
412 reviews
Chinatown
Beary Best! by a Beary Good Hostel!
Kampong Glam
Five Stones Hostel
Five Stones Hostel
#35 of 246 in Singapore
511 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Joo Chiat
Betel Box Hostel
Betel Box Hostel
#24 of 246 in Singapore
253 reviews
Little India
Footprints Hostel
Footprints Hostel
#63 of 246 in Singapore
307 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Beds and Dreams Inn @ ChinaTown? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Beds and Dreams Inn @ ChinaTown

Address: 52 Temple Street, Singapore 058597, Singapore (Formerly Beds and Dreams Hostel Temple Street)
Region: Singapore > Singapore > Chinatown
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Room Service Shuttle Bus service
Hotel Style:
Ranked #43 of 246 Speciality Lodging in Singapore
Price Range: $24 - $208 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:1 star — Beds and Dreams Inn @ ChinaTown 1*
Number of rooms: 13
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with TripOnline SA, Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Agoda and Ctrip TA so you can book your Beds and Dreams Inn @ ChinaTown reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Rucksack Hotel Singapore
Beds And Dreams Inn @ ChinaTown Singapore

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing