We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“good food, the ribs are great!”
Review of Kilo Kallang

Kilo Kallang
Reserve with OpenTable
Kilo Kallang is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Ranked #115 of 12,358 Restaurants in Singapore
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$50 - US$100
Cuisines: French, Japanese
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: After-hours, Reservations
Description: Located in an old storage warehouse by the edge of the picturesque Kallang Basin, Kilo Kallang promises an experience from the moment you arrive. The restaurant makes you feel as if you’ve left Singapore, but also as if you have just stepped into someone’s home. The laid-back ambience makes it the perfect space to relax over a meal and a round of drinks after work, or simply to catch up with friends and family in an intimate, warm setting. Kilo Kallang offers innovative, new and fresh cuisines, friendly service, and a personalised evening to suit all your needs, creating a memorable experience for everyone.
Reviewed 6 May 2017 via mobile

visited them during lunch time on a Saturday. There's only a few people.

We ordered ribs, chicken, crispy pork belly, pickles, brussels and carrot. forgot what they call them, but what's good is we enjoyed them.

the ribs were juicy awesome great. definitely will order again.

the chicken was tasty and juicy.

the pork belly was ok. i think the quantity is quite less for the amount.

the brussels were the best i tried. a must buy!

the carrots were cooked well.

the pickles.... the flavor is too strong for my taste.

overall, we'll definitely comeback! excited to try their lechon.

i wish they served rice...

Thank jeckrsd
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (263)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

26 - 30 of 263 reviews

Reviewed 18 April 2017 via mobile

Don't be daunted as the taxi takes you down a poorly lit street to a building with no spectacular entrance.
Take the rustic elevator to the first floor and it opens into the bare cantina style feel of the restaurant.
The food is Asian fusion and was great, the ceviche, scallops and ribs being particularly great. The wine list was short but the wines we tried were good. The ambience was casual but allowed group chats amongst the party of 8 along with bawdy laughter without disturbing anyone.
If you drive there is a car park at the end of the street.
Would def go back

1  Thank Prim A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AishaLin, Public Relations Manager at Kilo Kallang, responded to this reviewResponded 18 May 2017

Hey Prim A, thanks so much for making it through the visit despite the unconventional setting of Kampong Bugis ;) I see that you have particularly enjoyed the Seafood Ceviche, Seared Scallops and BBQ Ribs! Thank you for highlighting them, and I really have to agree with you that all your dishes make great choices from each section of our menu - Raw, Small and One-for-all/All-for-One. I'm glad you loved the wine list we curated as well, we definitely intended for every option to hit the spot for all our customers :) Great tip on the parking, though we'll recommend taxi if you wanna drink and make merry ;) Looking forward to serving you again, with friends or family in tow! -Aisha

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 April 2017

Happened to pop by the restaurant on Friday night with work colleagues. Being a vegetarian, I reviewed their menu prior and knew it lacked vegetarian options. When I reached there, I politely suggested that they should look into improving their vegetarian options and the staff retorted "What can we say, we love our meats". Who in the world says that to a vegetarian customer. I was made to feel unwelcomed and unwanted in this restaurant. And was made to dine with such an experience. No one should be made to feel like that in any restaurant. And then be expected to pay. Appalled.

The least I expected was to have the chef tailor make a main dish for me (or other vegetarians) and at least make me feel welcome. But then again, we are talking about people who treat with disrespect.

    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
6  Thank AnandM659
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AishaLin, Public Relations Manager at Kilo Kallang, responded to this reviewResponded 18 May 2017

Hey Anand M, I appreciate you dropping by Kilo with your colleagues after work and leaving us feedback! Definitely, our menu is focused on fusion recipes and thus we incorporate many meats, but we also do ensure there is at least one option for every type of eater - vegetarian, gluten-free, dairy-free. All our lovely staff are well-trained in the ingredients and will be sensitive to dietary requirements, if communicated clearly. Perhaps there might have been some miscommunication and our staff may not necessarily be privy to your vegetarianism? Our staff are always genuine, and keep the vibe upbeat with chatter and light humour. We hope you did not take that as a personal offence as I'm sure it was not intended that way :) Aside from that, we also highly respect our chef's operations in the kitchen and do not allow tailor-made dishes, unless this was communicated a few days in advance so the kitchen may be well-prepped and ready to execute. In a situation like yours, our staff will spring to action and ensure that your attention is drawn straight to the vegetarian-friendly options on our menu. In future, we welcome your requests via email at reservations@kilokitchen.com and we'll try our best to accommodate :) We hope that this information helps, and that you may continue to enjoy great vibes at Kilo with our handcrafted cocktails and chilled out music playlists! -Aisha

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 April 2017 via mobile

If you want to have a stylish yummy evening with friends and with kids try out Kilo lounge or the BBQ on their entrance terrace. And if you stay longer you might shake your bootie in the top floor, where the club is located. The Ceviche is a must, so are the tacos. Salads are rich and wine selection fabulous.

Thank alexanderschober
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AishaLin, Public Relations Manager at Kilo Kallang, responded to this reviewResponded 18 May 2017

Hey alexanderschober, thanks so much for your recommendation :) I see you really enjoyed the Seafood Ceviche as well as the Beef Tongue Tacos! I especially love the latter, with handmade taco, a perfect sear and the addition of apple-miso slaw. Indeed, I see that you have recognised our many destinations at Kilo :) if you're looking for delicious fusion food, we offer that on Level M - like how you dined in. For an outdoorsy vibe and some hot-off-the-barbecue meats, definitely take a seat at Camp Kilo on street level. Camp Kilo is extremely kid friendly, and we even do Camp Kiddo events! Do subscribe to our e-mailer for updates when it's next happening. Unfortunately, our cocktail lounge and club - Kilo Lounge - has moved over to 21 Tanjong Pagar Road. We'll see you there for handcrafted cocktails and to dance the night away... :) Looking forward to serving you again! -Aisha

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 April 2017

the food here is pretty good, service was very friendly and prompt, nice view of the river, overall and nice ambience and experience

    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
4  Thank geraldchan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AishaLin, Public Relations Manager at Kilo Kallang, responded to this reviewResponded 6 April 2017

Hey geraldchan, thanks for taking the time to pen us a review :) I see that you really enjoyed everything, from the service and ambience to the food and overall dining experience! What was your favourite dish? I hope you got to try some of the favourites - the Wasabi Tuna Tartare with avocado chunks served with crisp flour chips, or the Truffled Tai Yuzu Roll which features fresh snapper laid atop a maki roll stuffed with cooked crab and tempura flakes. Hope to serve you again and meanwhile, have a great week ahead! -Aisha

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Kilo Kallang also viewed

Singapore, Singapore
 
Singapore, Singapore
 
Singapore, Singapore
Singapore, Singapore
 

Been to Kilo Kallang? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing