We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Contact accommodation for availability.
There are similar hotels available.
View all
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (154)
Filter reviews
154 results
Traveller rating
18
52
43
21
20
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
18
52
43
21
20
See what travellers are saying:
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
95 - 100 of 154 reviews
Reviewed 26 April 2012

Having previously stayed at a good 4 star hotel on our last visit, we were a little worried to have booked in somewhere that cost roughly half the price. What an eye-opener - the room was just as good, if not better. The breakfast was excellent, with lots of choice for everyone and far far better than in the '4 star'. We did not use the facilites in the hotel to any great extent since we were attending a family wedding, but the staff were all helpful and polite. We had no cause for any complaint. We would be happy to stay there again.

By the way, the nearest MRT station is Novena - just turn right out of the front door of the hotel!

Date of stay: February 2012
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank m4ggie
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 29 March 2012

Stayed there for our Wedding Anniversary with our kids. Location was great, walking distance from Orchard Road, easy also to hail cabs. Rooms a little tired though, not a new Hotel obviously. Check-in staff attentive, rest of the staff not sure what they do, bell hop was good. Pool towels were few and far between, maybe pool is not the centre piece of the hotel.

Date of stay: March 2012
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Hendro_43
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 28 March 2012

We stayed at this hotel for 4 nights. We found the hotel very dated. Hotel seems to cater for Asian tourist. Our room included breakfast, and it had wide selection east meets west. The hotel is located thin 5 minutes walk to newton shopping mall which was good and has a MRT NEXT A skip and hop away to the rest of Singapore.

Singapore hotels are becoming increasingly expensive. So for those who are on a budget as hotel on orchard road is VERY expensive. This may be a reasonable choice ad you do get what you paid for.

Room tip: Good location
Date of stay: January 2012
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank enterprisecomputer
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 3 March 2012

Hotel is in good location, not too far to walk to nearest MRT station. Room was more than adequate, and hotel had everything we needed. Check in was a little bit slow, but we got a free drinks voucher because of this. Breakfast was excellent, great variety and more than enough to fill you up until lunchtime. Restaurant was also good for other meals, good quality and ok value for money. Swimming pool was not exactly appealing which was a bit of a shame as the humidity meant we often fancied a refreshing dip.

Date of stay: October 2011
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Heather R
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 22 February 2012

I should have known better and looked on TA before getting our travel agent to book..
Good location for my 1 night stay and an early business meeting but,,,
Checkin - slow but hey I can get over that
Room - thrwadbare sheets that you could readthe mattress label through, stains and burns pn thread bare carpets, mould on thh bathroom wall tiles, ceiling and door.
Restaurant - after the cleanliness of the room I played it safe and had a coffee!

Room tip: book somewhere else
Date of stay: February 2012
  • Trip type: Travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank GordonT
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews