We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Contact accommodation for availability.
There are similar hotels available.
View all
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (154)
Filter reviews
154 results
Traveller rating
18
52
43
21
20
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
18
52
43
21
20
Show reviews that mention
All reviews orchard road chinese group chinese guests a bit tired the hotel staff little india changi airport mrt taxis shopping kettle
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 6 of 154 reviews
Reviewed 1 March 2020

Lovely hotel in a very good location. The staff were wonderful and the overall hotel was good, although the room was a bit tired looking. Close to two train stations and good bus connections. The pool was very welcome after a day of sight-seeing.
Unfortunately we got a twin room instead of a double, but we didn't mind too much so didn't ask for a change.

Date of stay: February 2020
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
2  Thank LynetteR9
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 16 February 2020

The hotel for the price is very average the room we had you could hear the TV in the next room we asked the staff to go and ask them to turn it down they did so reluctantly, the breakfast is not value for money and I would find somewhere else near by for breakfast in future if I stayed there

Room tip: All rooms are large but old fashioned
Date of stay: February 2020
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
2  Thank Connector6395
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 19 January 2020 via mobile

Location of hotel very good for the price with bus stop right in front of hotel that will get you to orchard road and gardens by the bay in good time. Bus number 518 will get you to the above 2 destinations.

Rooms are very large with bed and a seperate lounge area and a ding table.

Bathroom also very large with a seperate shower and a bath in it.

With a pool on ground floor they have all you need in facilities.

Staff seem efficient and friendly.

Only issue I had with hotel was breakfast very average and seems to only really cater for the Chinese guests, think hotel is popular with Chinese groups a few days I was there they had a Chinese high school group it was a mad house in the foyer area and restaurant in the mornings but I suppose that’s not hotels fault that a school group books in.

Date of stay: January 2020
2  Thank Jason S
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 30 December 2019

Stayed there more than 7 times over the past 15 years of visit to S'pore. Room is large enough, moderate tariff.
Facilities are good but not too tidy, ants seen around the bathroom vicinity. Service is good. Restaurant food is average.

Date of stay: March 2019
2  Thank Chiu-Suen L
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 28 November 2019

Clean and tidy rooms with interesting views... We found the Hotel staff to be very willing to help us with information on using buses, MRT, taxis and buses both to and from the Hotel Royal. In particular organising travel to Changi airport, and storing our luggage! Safe directions to walk to Newton Food Centre made for a pleasant evening's meal. Thank you Angela and Priscilla (at Reception) for virtual personal service with welcoming smiles and accurate information and directions. The Housekeeping staff were also friendly and helpful on both our October and November stays. Thank you.

Date of stay: October 2019
2  Thank rayhW30SZ
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews