We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (738)
Filter reviews
738 results
Traveller rating
189
360
137
28
24
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
189
360
137
28
24
Show reviews that mention
All reviews wake up call between flights hour layover long layover budget room hour block through immigration hours sleep ambassador lounge quick sleep quality sleep onward flight shared bathroom your luggage single bed short stay quiet room
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
3 - 8 of 738 reviews
Reviewed 9 January 2020

Good option to finding accommodation in the city in the middle of the night. As the hotel is inside transit zone, it's advisable to stay here without check in luggage. Room is clean and bed is comfortable. Shared bathroom facilities available, including showers. Definitely worth it for solo passengers or couples, not so for families

Date of stay: July 2019
1  Thank FranzA848
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CSO_ATH, Guest Relations Manager at Ambassador Transit Hotel Terminal 2, responded to this reviewResponded 9 March 2020

Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to review your stay with us. I am very pleased to that your stay was pleasant.

The room you had reserved is strictly for Single Traveler and room is without bathroom attached. For Travelers with Family we do recommend our Standard Ensuite for their layovers in Singapore.

We recommend guest to book early to avoid disappointment due to the small number of rooms available at each Ambassador Transit Hotel Terminal 2 and Terminal 3 .

We are looking forward to welcome you back as a guest in our Hotel!!

regards,
A Ahmad
Guest Relations Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 December 2019 via mobile

We had a transit stay of approx. 13 hours. This hotel was perfect. Clean, comfortable, all amenities that you need. Buffet breakfast complimentary in the morning, which provided nice simple breakfast choices to start your day.
Located next to the butterfly house, which is a must visit.
Quick and simple access to and from your arrival/departure gate.
Staff very friendly and welcoming.
Definitely would stay here again.

Date of stay: December 2019
Trip type: Travelled with family
2  Thank Feebee0801
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 December 2019

perfect airside location,cases booked through to manchester,check with no hassle,toothbrushes handed out,comfortable room good shower,what more do you need.far better than sitting in the lounge waiting for a plane.

Date of stay: December 2019
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank candpet
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 December 2019 via mobile

Had a single occupancy queen bed room with ensuite bathroom.
Clean, quiet and perfectly located.
What they don't clearly mention:
1. some of these rooms have window but not all. There is no way of picking those rooms when chosing a room "number" while booking online (those are not actual room numbers), but you can leave a note requesting a window. They will (and in my case did) provide if they can.
Make sure you book in advance - they are usually full when trying to go-show.

The stay includes one hour of free lounge use in their loung opposite the hotel. The T2 Ambassador lounge is the only lounge featuring a smoking area, as far as I know (also not mentioned on their website).
Else the lounge is quite basic.

The lounge also has packages offered on their website which include shorter room use (e.g. 3hroom + 2h lounge).

Date of stay: December 2019
Trip type: Travelled on business
1  Thank thowa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 November 2019

Although I consider this hotel a bit expensive for what it is, it is the perfect solution for a long layover. We booked a triple room, which came with 1 large bed bed and a single bed for around SGD200 for 8 hours. This was for 2 adults and 1 kid.

Our inbound flight landed at T3 around 23.30 and we caught the Skytrain over to T2 where we would depart in the morning at 10.00am. Note that there is an Ambassador hotel in both T2 and T3, but Singapore Airlines don't always specify which terminal you will land at, just which you depart from. We therefore thought it made sense to book the T2 hotel which aligned with our departure the following day.

When our flight was 45 minutes late landing, the hotel graciously extended our checkout time to align with the time period originally booked.

The room was quite large, and the beds very comfortable. As there are no windows, it's perfectly dark for sleeping at any time of the day or night. The bathroom has a large shower, is modern and comes with amenities.

A wake up service was offered, but we chose to use our own alarms. Breakfast is available but we chose to eat in the terminal. Water was included.

It is important to note (and the hotel clearly indicates this on their booking form) that you DO NOT enter Singapore, but continue to stay airside where you will find the hotel. Therefore it is important that your bags are checked through to their final destination, or that you are able to collect them landside and then do an early checkin with your onward airline, then return airside.

The hotel is right in the middle of Terminal 2, so after check out, its an easy walk to your gate, or to find something to eat.

Id definitely use the facility again if I need sleep on a layover (but there is so much else to occupy you at Changi, thatI'd rather be awake if possible!!)

Date of stay: November 2019
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank jeffyg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews