We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Feel youself at home in Singapore”
Review of L Residence

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
L Residence
Ranked #226 of 319 Hotels in Singapore
Reviewed 18 February 2016 via mobile

If you want to spend some quiet, relaxing time in Singapore then L Residence is the place you are looking for. Experience a homestay where you feel like in a asian museum. Quiet classical music is being played while you have a deliciously prepared breakfast. After wandering around in town, relax on the indoor pool. The staff is extremely friendly and helpful every moment of your stay.

Stayed: February 2016, travelled as a couple
Thank Oliver H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (41)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

1 - 5 of 41 reviews

Reviewed 26 January 2016

no answer to all my mails.
dont understand why the get so manny good feed back.
even when the dont got any free rooms the must let you.
waist my time wait for answer.
never comes send a few emails.
how people book ,dont understand.
no kind regards from somsac

Room Tip: dont book no rooms
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2015, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank somsac
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 October 2015

This is my third stay in Singapore. Before all the hotel experiences were not so good. L Residence is a great experience to me. Nice quiet area surrounding by trees. A great home with several generations of history here. Great breakfast. I feel l am home here. Will not consider others when next stay in Singapore.

Room Tip: MRT will come in two months
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2015, travelled solo
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank 188jannyh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 September 2015

We booked this hotel for my in-laws as it's pretty near our house and is a decent price (for Singapore). The hotel is located on a small street near the botanic gardens. It is a bit far from most other Singapore tourist attractions, but Singapore is pretty small and easy to get around. The hotel is built out of an old mansion and the few rooms and the building are beautiful and very large. My in-laws raved about the breakfast and the service at the hotel - however, I would have to agree with other reviews here that it can be very difficult to get in touch with anyone at the hotel and the place is very hard to find.

Overall I would say I really like this place and we'll use it for other visitors in the future. However, since the hotel seems to be run as more of a hobby than a business I would caution overseas guests to call the hotel and get direct contact with a person (write down their name!) as well as specific instructions - including the house number! - to the hotel for taxi drivers.

  • Stayed: June 2015, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
5  Thank youregoingwhere
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 August 2015

This is a private residence full of a family's history and treasures. From the moment your are greeted by Yenti, and the staff, you are treated like an honoured guest. I arrived late after a bad plane ride, and feeling ill. In no time, my bags were in my room and a supper of toast made and brought up. The room was large and clean, with a huge bed and TV, and full of character. It was very peaceful and quiet, and I sleep very well, something I have trouble doing at home. A largish ensuite, modernised and clean was at the end of huge storage cupboards.
The pool was refreshing after being out and about, and again, in beautiful surroundings. I would not stay at a hotel again in Singapore, after finding this gem.
This is an ideal place to stay if you want to immerse yourself in some Singaporean history, have a comfortable warm stay, where you can come and go as you please, and return to be greeted by smiles.

  • Stayed: August 2015, travelled solo
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Kim W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Singapore hotels
Marina Bay
Marina Bay Sands
Marina Bay Sands
#38 of 319 in Singapore
23,869 reviews
@ Little Red Dot
#81 of 248 in Singapore
434 reviews
One Farrer Hotel & Spa
#15 of 319 in Singapore
1,314 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Orchard Road
Holiday Inn Singapore Orchard City Centre
Orchard Road
Shangri-La Hotel, Singapore
Shangri-La Hotel, Singapore
#10 of 319 in Singapore
5,251 reviews
Marina Bay
Pan Pacific Singapore
Pan Pacific Singapore
#13 of 319 in Singapore
8,158 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to L Residence? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about L Residence

Address: 19 Lewis Road, Singapore 258616, Singapore
Region: Singapore > Singapore > Tanglin
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Room Service Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #226 of 319 Hotels in Singapore
Hotel Class:3 star — L Residence 3*
Number of rooms: 7
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with TripOnline SA so you can book your L Residence reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
L Residence Singapore

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing