We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great, convenient hotel with amazing pool”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
The Quincy Hotel by Far East Hospitality
Ranked #6 of 319 Hotels in Singapore
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 13 May 2011

Hotel is fantastic for a stress free and convenient trip. It offers a limo pickup from the airport, free laundry (2 items per day), free food and drinks and has all the ameneties you need (internet, laptop hookup to TV). Great location and even better pool, cantilevered out of the building.

Also has good gum, sauna and steam room, all FOC.

  • Stayed: February 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank tbfrancis
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
QuincySingapore, Manager at The Quincy Hotel by Far East Hospitality, responded to this reviewResponded 14 May 2011

Hi jubblynuts,

Glad you liked the Quincy Hotel and the all inclusive package in store for our guests! I see that you were travelling for business and you enjoyed your trip! Many of our guests are travelling on business and enjoy the convenience of all inclusive concept...especially the pool thats open 24 hours so our guests can take a dip whenever they wish :)

The Q team says Hi :) and we’re looking forward to having you back soon!

Qool regards,
Iqbal Rafiq
Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (2,926)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

2,429 - 2,433 of 2,926 reviews

Reviewed 5 May 2011

I have stayed in several hotels both in singapore and overseas but Quincy is one that gives the most value.

Service :
Service is excellent. I have read the negative feedback here on service but it is obvious that the staff have alr worked on that. Information provided were v comprehensive at check-in. Waiters serving meals were also quick to serve.

Facilities :
Well designed pool that's opened 24hrs. Bottles of mineral water n soft drinks and towels were available at the pool area FOC. There's a well equipped gym with lockers provided. Sauna and steam room are also avail for use.

Room:
Room is very spacious and details are not overlooked. full length window is transparent but there's an automated curtain. Toilet can also be seen from bedroom and there's a curtain to block that view too. Switches to lights can be controlled at bed side. All food n n drinks( including beer) in mini bar are all free. Theres even an ipod dock to charge my phone! Basic utilies like iron, hairdryer, torch, slippers, shoe shine and robes are also provided.

Toilet:
Toileties from Molten Brown. Theres a bathtub right next to the shower. Towels and even anti slip mat are provided. Usually I would purchase a toothpaste from convenient store for my hotel stay because some hotels provide weird tasting toothpaste but Qunicy gave Colgate.

Meals:
All meals are provided. Dinner and lunch, restaurant style. Freeflow drinks, soup and ice cream. Breakfast buffet spread is not fantastic but reasonable. Freeflow cocktail 6-8pm.

Location:
5 mins walking distance to Paragon, Orchard area.

Additional:
Computers at reception area are Macbooks. Free internet connection in room. Complimentary wine upon check-in!

  • Stayed: May 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank thesongoflove
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
QuincySingapore, Manager at The Quincy Hotel by Far East Hospitality, responded to this reviewResponded 14 May 2011

Hi thesongoflove,

Best hotel stay you ever had! Thanks :) You made the Q Team’s day when they read your comment !! and I appreciate that you took the time to write such a nice long review … and our ice-cream machine , it’s becoming one of the “hot favorites” in our guest reviews!

The Q team says Hi :) and we all are looking forward to seeing you again soon!

Qool regards,
Iqbal Rafiq
Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 May 2011

Quincy is sure qoool!
It is a trendy, new hotel, walking distance from Orchard Road. So, it is very well located.
Staff is extremely helpful, specially all the waiters at the restaurant. Thanks to all!
It is great value for money, because all meals, the mini-bar, 2 pieces of laundry per day and internet wi-fi are included in the room rate. The meals are great, tasteful and well presented.
Loved my stay!
I will soon update my blog with pictures: vivinaviagem.blogspot.com

Stayed: May 2011, travelled solo
1  Thank ViviCACarvalho
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
QuincySingapore, Manager at The Quincy Hotel by Far East Hospitality, responded to this reviewResponded 14 May 2011

Hi vivinaviagem,

Thanks for the nice Quincy pics in your blog and I’m glad you enjoyed staying with us … we all sat down to translate your blog, lead by our team member Reuben who enjoyed his role as a Quincy translator for a day :)

The Q team says Hi :) and do bring more tunes to play next time on our ipod docks!

Qool regards,
Iqbal Rafiq
Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 April 2011

The Quincy's location is a 10-minute walk from the Orchard MRT (subway) and 50 meters behind one of Singapore's most prestigious hospitals, the Mount Elizabeth ("Mount E") Hospital. (No noise at all from this hospital).

Situated in a leafy, very upmarket condo area, there is a gradual hill walking UP to the hotel.

The room are very well appointed, modern and most of all "new".

I was very keen on the service which was smack-cab intelligent and consistent. A Spaniard named Ruben who works at the front desk tripped over himself to answer all of my questions, order taxis, even fix a problem with my iPhone.

The only negative was that it was 'full board' meaning when I booked the hotel via Agoda for $200/night, all 3 meals came with it. That in itself was a 'savings' in overpriced Singapore but for the fact that the meals are cooked in Modesto's next door and the selection was limited and tiresome after two nights/3 days at the hotel.

I'd stay here again and apart from the food issue am very keen on this joint.

  • Stayed: April 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank James R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
QuincySingapore, Manager at The Quincy Hotel by Far East Hospitality, responded to this reviewResponded 14 May 2011

Hi Lanebangkok,

ThankQ for your review :) I’m glad that you found our location convenient and accessible. I have already asked Reuben to look out for your next reservation with us, so we can cook up some more tasty dishes for you to try :)
The Q team says Hi :) and see you soon!

Qool regards,
Iqbal Rafiq
Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 April 2011

Quincy is a very modern hotel, the rooms are really nice, the pool is beautiful, and the staff very helpful, the restaurant is quite good, and the location is very nice a 5 minutes walk from Orchard Road and all those shoppings.... I haven't noticed on my reservation that all meals were included, which for me did not worth it because i have only had breakfast, but all mini bars were also included very nice. Even liking it next time in Singapore I would try the Marina Bay Sands, but if your purpose of staying is the shopping go for Quincy!

  • Stayed: April 2011, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Vanessa T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
QuincySingapore, Manager at The Quincy Hotel by Far East Hospitality, responded to this reviewResponded 16 May 2011

Hello from the Q Team,

Sounds like you enjoyed your trip and also your stay with us :) our pool is open 24 hours so our guests can enjoy at their convenience and as you mentioned if one is in town to shop, we are a short walk away from Singapore's major shopping centers like Paragon, Takashimaya and ION.
Well, hope to see you soon and in the meantime keep in touch by following us on facebook.com/QuincyHotel

Qool regards,
Iqbal Rafiq
Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Singapore hotels
Tiong Bahru
Wangz Hotel
Wangz Hotel
#11 of 319 in Singapore
1,277 reviews
Naumi Hotel
#17 of 319 in Singapore
2,331 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
One Farrer Hotel & Spa
#16 of 319 in Singapore
1,158 reviews
Marina Bay
Pan Pacific Singapore
Pan Pacific Singapore
#12 of 319 in Singapore
7,798 reviews
InterContinental Singapore
#7 of 319 in Singapore
1,168 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Quincy Hotel by Far East Hospitality? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Quincy Hotel by Far East Hospitality

Address: 22 Mount Elizabeth, Singapore 228517, Singapore
Region: Singapore > Singapore
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#1 Business Hotel in Singapore
#6 Luxury Hotel in Singapore
#10 Romantic Hotel in Singapore
#11 Family Hotel in Singapore
Price Range: $273 - $452 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — The Quincy Hotel by Far East Hospitality 4*
Number of rooms: 108
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A multi-award-winning boutique hotel, Quincy is catered to meet the demands of both the busy business executive, as well as the discerning leisure traveller of today. Having recently won the Best Hotel Experience Award at this year’s Singapore Tourism Awards 2017 as well as the Travellers’ Choice Award for seven years running (2011 – 2017), Quincy carves out its niche by catering to modern-day business and leisure travellers who seek a departure from your run-of-the-mill hotel accommodation. From our stylish lobby, to our colour-changing, LED illuminated pool deck at our infinity pool, we are re-defining the way our guests experience hotel stays. Quincy's signature benefits means all guests get Club treatment, including buffet breakfast, all-day light refreshments, complimentary mini-bar, complimentary 2-piece laundry (minimum two night stay) and free Wi-Fi. Quincy. Stay Different. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Ctrip TA, Agoda, Expedia, Asiatravel.com Holdings, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your The Quincy Hotel by Far East Hospitality reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Quincy Hotel Singapore
The Quincy Hotel By Far East Hospitality Singapore

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing