We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Staycation that left an impression”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
The Quincy Hotel by Far East Hospitality
Ranked #6 of 319 Hotels in Singapore
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 18 April 2012

Check-in was a breeze and the receptionist asked if I have stayed in this hotel before. When I said that I have not, they arranged someone to go up to my room with me. The guest officer told me about the facilities in the hotel and offered to show me the features of the room. I thought that was a very nice touch!

The room was quite big, with mirrors all around. The bathroom can be seen from the room as it was a glass wall. It was quite nice to be able to lie in the bathtub and soak away while watching TV.

The bed was comfortable and clean, but the pillows were a bit too soft for my liking as I prefer harder pillows.

Everything was in order, the shower facilities, the view of Orchard, the many TV programmes...

We went up to the gym on the 12th floor too. The gym is well equipped enough, the pool is a little small, but has a nice view. The sauna can only seat 4 people and the steam bath was out of order, hence we did not get to try those as the sauna was already packed.

We had a simple breakfast too. Nothing amazing, just a simple spread of bread, coffee, tea, milk, cereals, some salad and fruits, the usual eggs, sausages etc.

One thing I liked was the nice touch of putting an umbrella in the room's cupboard. As Singapore has very unpredictable weather, the umbrella shows the hotel's thoughtfulness.

Worth a stay as it was only 5 - 10mins walk away from major shopping and the experience there was great. :)

  • Stayed: April 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank jia284
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Peggy T, Manager at The Quincy Hotel by Far East Hospitality, responded to this reviewResponded 29 April 2012

Hi Jia284,

ThanQ for your sharing your Q experience.

It is always a pleasure to read such positive comments about our hotel and I am glad to know that we have succeeded in meeting your expectations.

The Q team is glad that you had a fab experience and enjoyed our services. As for the breakfast variety, rest assured that we will work on this.

We await your return to the trendy little gem soon!

Qool regards,


Peggy Tan
Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (2,925)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

2,278 - 2,282 of 2,926 reviews

Reviewed 16 April 2012

located just 5 mins walk from the famed Orchard Road in Singapore, Quincy is an unique full-board hotel in town. The decoration is modern, and atsmphere is very homely and comfortable. The room is modern and comfortable, and all the minibar items are free. Even if the meals are all inclusive, the quality is high.

It is the perfect location as a base to explore singapore, or a great hideaway for locals.

  • Stayed: July 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank CSom
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Peggy T, Manager at The Quincy Hotel by Far East Hospitality, responded to this reviewResponded 29 April 2012

Dear CSom,

ThankQ for your great feedback, happy that you love it all in Quincy.
We always strive our very best to delight our guests.

My Q team and myself look forward to your return soon.

Cheers and Qool regards,


Peggy Tan
Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 April 2012

We enjoyed 4 nights over the Easter break and could not recommend this hotel highly enough! As with the other reviews we found the all inclusive rooms fabulous, not too small at all for 2 people! The ever so slight hill to the Quincy is really nothing, if you can walk around Orchard Road all day you can walk up the small hill to get to the hotel! We found the food to be really good and plenty of choices even if you were to stay for a week. Dinner menu also included 2 specials each night, a soup (Minestrone, Cream of Broccoli and Tomatoe while we were there) and a dessert (Apple Studrel, Profiteroles and Cassata) also there was always a large bowl of fresh fruit salad and soft serve ice cream! We really enjoyed chatting to Adhamm and Chandran in the restaurant each night. We stayed in room 1005.

  • Stayed: April 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Karen M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Peggy T, Manager at The Quincy Hotel by Far East Hospitality, responded to this reviewResponded 26 April 2012

Dear KJM8,

Many thanks for such an excellent review!

Your heartwarming compliments and high ratings assure us that our efforts on providing thoughtful and personalized service do not go unnoticed.

I am very pleased to know that you enjoyed your dining in Quincy and Adhamm & Chandran has been most helpful and friendly … So thanks to them too !

Your Q team is looking forward to welcoming you home soon!

Qool regards,


Peggy Tan
Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 April 2012

WOW WOW WOW WOW WOW......Absolutely LOVED this centrally, modern, contemporary hotel. No gripes to be had here. Its frigginfantastic......Building, wow, decor, wow, reception, wow, service, wow, rooms, wow, self flushing toilets, wow, facilities, wow, free dry cleaning, wow, surprise wedding anniversary packages, wow, staff uniforms, wow, artwork, wow, 5 minute walk to Orchard Road, wow, complimentary papers, wow, free internet, wow, bathroom amenities, wow, digital bathroom scales, wow, waffles robes and slippers, wow, built in ironing board, wow, fast elevators, wow, state of the art gym, wow, swimming pool, wow, free beer and wine 2 hours, wow, movie night on the 12th floor with pop corn, wow, wow wow wow wow wow wow...
Wotta Q-tee.......Going to Singapore....DONT STAY ANYWHERE ELSE!!!!!

Room Tip: Dont procrastinate and look at other hotels...you wont find one with the same value, level of servic...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank shazhunter
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
QuincySingapore, Front Office Manager at The Quincy Hotel by Far East Hospitality, responded to this reviewResponded 12 May 2012

HELLO HELLO HELLO shazhunter!

WOW WOW WOW WOW WOW…

All the Q team can say is: THANQ THANQ THANQ for your frigginfantabulous compliments and endorsement! :)

Qool regards,

Kristine G. Refuerzo-LaCroix
Front Office Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 April 2012

I have travelled to around 65 countries over 30 years and stayed in literally hundreds of hotels, but this place has got to be one of the very best!
Service was excellent, personal and attentive without being overbearing or false "yes sir, no sir" type. All staff, from those on the front desk to those in the dining areas were quick to know individuals, tastes and needs. We were only there for 4 nghts and by the second night they had already developed a personal touch. Impressive.
I can't often genuinely say this, but I really would go there again. Would I recommend to a friend? Well this place is so good, they'd need to be a really good friend indeed! Any less and I'd recommend one of the faceless chains!

  • Stayed: April 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank msmytravel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Peggy T, Manager at The Quincy Hotel by Far East Hospitality, responded to this reviewResponded 26 April 2012

Dear Msmytravel,

Many thanks for such an excellent review.

Really heartwarming to receive good feedback from your recent stay with us.
We are proud to be one of the very best like you mentioned !
Our team will always strive to make sure all our guests have a wonderful stay and call Quincy their “home away from home”.

Your Q team is looking forward to welcoming you back soon !

Qool Regards,

Peggy Tan
Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Singapore hotels
Tiong Bahru
Wangz Hotel
Wangz Hotel
#11 of 319 in Singapore
1,277 reviews
Naumi Hotel
#17 of 319 in Singapore
2,331 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
One Farrer Hotel & Spa
#16 of 319 in Singapore
1,158 reviews
Marina Bay
Pan Pacific Singapore
Pan Pacific Singapore
#12 of 319 in Singapore
7,798 reviews
InterContinental Singapore
#7 of 319 in Singapore
1,168 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Quincy Hotel by Far East Hospitality? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Quincy Hotel by Far East Hospitality

Address: 22 Mount Elizabeth, Singapore 228517, Singapore
Region: Singapore > Singapore
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#1 Business Hotel in Singapore
#6 Luxury Hotel in Singapore
#10 Romantic Hotel in Singapore
#11 Family Hotel in Singapore
Price Range: $273 - $452 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — The Quincy Hotel by Far East Hospitality 4*
Number of rooms: 108
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A multi-award-winning boutique hotel, Quincy is catered to meet the demands of both the busy business executive, as well as the discerning leisure traveller of today. Having recently won the Best Hotel Experience Award at this year’s Singapore Tourism Awards 2017 as well as the Travellers’ Choice Award for seven years running (2011 – 2017), Quincy carves out its niche by catering to modern-day business and leisure travellers who seek a departure from your run-of-the-mill hotel accommodation. From our stylish lobby, to our colour-changing, LED illuminated pool deck at our infinity pool, we are re-defining the way our guests experience hotel stays. Quincy's signature benefits means all guests get Club treatment, including buffet breakfast, all-day light refreshments, complimentary mini-bar, complimentary 2-piece laundry (minimum two night stay) and free Wi-Fi. Quincy. Stay Different. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Asiatravel.com Holdings, Agoda, Booking.com, Expedia, Ctrip TA, DerbySoft Ltd Shanghai HQ Supplier Direct, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your The Quincy Hotel by Far East Hospitality reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Quincy Hotel Singapore
The Quincy Hotel By Far East Hospitality Singapore

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing