We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The Quincy Hotel by Far East Hospitality
Nearby Hotels
US$299
US$216
Panpacific.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Mandarin Orchard Singapore(Singapore)(Great Value!)
US$209
US$153
Official Site
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
PARKROYAL on Kitchener Road(Singapore)(Great Value!)
US$135
US$121
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Crowne Plaza Changi Airport(Singapore)(Great Value!)
US$143
US$129
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
US$241
US$202
Fullerton Hotel
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Marina Bay Sands(Singapore)
US$528
US$313
MarinaBaySands
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Park Hotel Clarke Quay(Singapore)(Great Value!)
US$114
US$92
Official Website
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Shangri-La Hotel, Singapore(Singapore)
US$290
US$214
Orbitz.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$138
US$102
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$104
US$83
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (3,121)
Filter reviews
3,121 results
Traveller rating
2,128
809
129
39
16
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
2,128
809
129
39
16
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsorchard roadall inclusive packageqool weekendfree mini barlight refreshmentsfree laundryper daysauna and steam roomboutique hotelairport pickfree flowevening cocktailslaundry serviceswimming poolrain showerlate checkmobile phone
Filter
Updating list...
2,454 - 2,459 of 3,121 reviews
Reviewed 16 April 2012

located just 5 mins walk from the famed Orchard Road in Singapore, Quincy is an unique full-board hotel in town. The decoration is modern, and atsmphere is very homely and comfortable. The room is modern and comfortable, and all the minibar items are free. Even if the meals are all inclusive, the quality is high.

It is the perfect location as a base to explore singapore, or a great hideaway for locals.

  • Stayed: July 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank CSom
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Peggy T, Manager at The Quincy Hotel by Far East Hospitality, responded to this reviewResponded 29 April 2012

Dear CSom,

ThankQ for your great feedback, happy that you love it all in Quincy.
We always strive our very best to delight our guests.

My Q team and myself look forward to your return soon.

Cheers and Qool regards,


Peggy Tan
Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 April 2012

We enjoyed 4 nights over the Easter break and could not recommend this hotel highly enough! As with the other reviews we found the all inclusive rooms fabulous, not too small at all for 2 people! The ever so slight hill to the Quincy is really nothing, if you can walk around Orchard Road all day you can walk up the small hill to get to the hotel! We found the food to be really good and plenty of choices even if you were to stay for a week. Dinner menu also included 2 specials each night, a soup (Minestrone, Cream of Broccoli and Tomatoe while we were there) and a dessert (Apple Studrel, Profiteroles and Cassata) also there was always a large bowl of fresh fruit salad and soft serve ice cream! We really enjoyed chatting to Adhamm and Chandran in the restaurant each night. We stayed in room 1005.

  • Stayed: April 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Karen M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Peggy T, Manager at The Quincy Hotel by Far East Hospitality, responded to this reviewResponded 26 April 2012

Dear KJM8,

Many thanks for such an excellent review!

Your heartwarming compliments and high ratings assure us that our efforts on providing thoughtful and personalized service do not go unnoticed.

I am very pleased to know that you enjoyed your dining in Quincy and Adhamm & Chandran has been most helpful and friendly … So thanks to them too !

Your Q team is looking forward to welcoming you home soon!

Qool regards,


Peggy Tan
Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 April 2012

WOW WOW WOW WOW WOW......Absolutely LOVED this centrally, modern, contemporary hotel. No gripes to be had here. Its frigginfantastic......Building, wow, decor, wow, reception, wow, service, wow, rooms, wow, self flushing toilets, wow, facilities, wow, free dry cleaning, wow, surprise wedding anniversary packages, wow, staff uniforms, wow, artwork, wow, 5 minute walk to Orchard Road, wow, complimentary papers, wow, free internet, wow, bathroom amenities, wow, digital bathroom scales, wow, waffles robes and slippers, wow, built in ironing board, wow, fast elevators, wow, state of the art gym, wow, swimming pool, wow, free beer and wine 2 hours, wow, movie night on the 12th floor with pop corn, wow, wow wow wow wow wow wow...
Wotta Q-tee.......Going to Singapore....DONT STAY ANYWHERE ELSE!!!!!

Room Tip: Dont procrastinate and look at other hotels...you wont find one with the same value, level of service, quality and location....Breakfast lunch AND dinner....yum...yummm
  • Stayed: March 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank shazhunter
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
QuincySingapore, Front Office Manager at The Quincy Hotel by Far East Hospitality, responded to this reviewResponded 12 May 2012

HELLO HELLO HELLO shazhunter!

WOW WOW WOW WOW WOW…

All the Q team can say is: THANQ THANQ THANQ for your frigginfantabulous compliments and endorsement! :)

Qool regards,

Kristine G. Refuerzo-LaCroix
Front Office Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 April 2012

I have travelled to around 65 countries over 30 years and stayed in literally hundreds of hotels, but this place has got to be one of the very best!
Service was excellent, personal and attentive without being overbearing or false "yes sir, no sir" type. All staff, from those on the front desk to those in the dining areas were quick to know individuals, tastes and needs. We were only there for 4 nghts and by the second night they had already developed a personal touch. Impressive.
I can't often genuinely say this, but I really would go there again. Would I recommend to a friend? Well this place is so good, they'd need to be a really good friend indeed! Any less and I'd recommend one of the faceless chains!

  • Stayed: April 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank msmytravel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Peggy T, Manager at The Quincy Hotel by Far East Hospitality, responded to this reviewResponded 26 April 2012

Dear Msmytravel,

Many thanks for such an excellent review.

Really heartwarming to receive good feedback from your recent stay with us.
We are proud to be one of the very best like you mentioned !
Our team will always strive to make sure all our guests have a wonderful stay and call Quincy their “home away from home”.

Your Q team is looking forward to welcoming you back soon !

Qool Regards,

Peggy Tan
Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 April 2012

I cannot enjoy another hotel, ALL the front desk. Everything were pretty well said by previous recent reviews. Yes the staff could not have been more helpful. Would gladly stay here again.

  • Stayed: September 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Stacey C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
QuincySingapore, Front Office Manager at The Quincy Hotel by Far East Hospitality, responded to this reviewResponded 12 May 2012

Hi Stacey C!

Many thanks for your short but sweet review :)

We are glad that you had a wonderful experience like most of our guests did.

The Q team looks forward to your next visit and assures you of an even more attentive service.

Qool regards,

Kristine G. Refuerzo-LaCroix
Front Office Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews