We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice Boutique Hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
The Quincy Hotel by Far East Hospitality
Ranked #6 of 319 Hotels in Singapore
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 24 August 2012

Booked a 1-night staycation with complimentary buffet breakfast, set lunch & dinner. Breakfast selection was limited. However food portion for the set lunch & dinner was huge. For check-in on Sat, free cupcake baking class is available on a first come first serve basis. Hotel guests are also pampered with Molton Brown bath amenities. Overall it is a Qool experience.

  • Stayed: August 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank BlumarineSingapore
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ng K, General Manager at The Quincy Hotel by Far East Hospitality, responded to this reviewResponded 6 September 2012

Hi, BlumarineSingapore

A big thanQ you to you for sharing your Qool experience with us. We noted your comment on our breakfast selection and we are working on it for a better breakfast experience. We are also delighted to know that you were pampered by our Molton Brown's bath amenities.

Hope to see you again soon in Quincy for another staycation.

Best regards
Ng Khee Siong
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (2,926)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

2,197 - 2,201 of 2,926 reviews

Reviewed 22 August 2012

no need to worry about your bath experiences at quincy hotel, everything is taken care of.. beautiful room setting and very cozy!.
breakfast is really good even the selection is little limited but i love my experienced in general, the staff is very friendly and i could check is little earlier as my flight arrived quite early.

  • Stayed: March 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Balihgh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ng K, General Manager at The Quincy Hotel by Far East Hospitality, responded to this reviewResponded 5 September 2012

Hi, Balihgh

Very appreciate that you share your bath experience with us and we are also glad that you like our bath amenities. Our Molton Brown's bath amenities is always our guest favorite and so is our room.

ThanQ you for your review and we hope it won't take long to see you again in Quincy.


Best regards
Ng Khee Siong
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 August 2012

Stayed once again at the Quincy after almost seven months and the experience is the same, if not better. Limousine pick up was perfect. Reached around 9.30 a.m. and they seemed to have changed their early check in policy and offered me a Room by 11 a.m. at no extra charge (official check in is at 14.00 hours).The Lady at the Reception even called me to say that my Room was ready. Great improvement on the earlier policy which is very welcome. Room was as I had requested on the 10th Floor with a great view of the city. Apart from this there were some noticeable improvements in the dining area. The Breakfast was bettter with the addition of Fried Rice and also one local dish which was Roti Prata. You could also request for eggs cooked the way you want it if you did not like the one in the buffet. Lunch and Dinner menus offered a wider choice. For Dinner they always had a Steak, Chicken and Fish preparation with different sauces, some fried rice, noodles/nasi goreng dish, and a few pasta dishes and a couple of Chefs specials. These included at least 2/3 vegetarian dishes. The soup and dessert of the day was available for dinner everyday and ofcourse they had the regular Soft Serve Ice Cream with a choice of Chocolate or Strawberry Sauce which was great. All the Food was well presented, tasty and portions adequate. I dont think anyone should have any issues with the food unless they are extremely finicky. The rooftop swimming pool and gym is open 24 hours,I think which is just great and I made use of the treadmill at the gym on a few ocassions. Mini bar with 2 beers,Soft drinks,Lays, Chocolate bars and 2/3 bottles of mineral water replenished everyday is a big bonus and perfect when you return from the humid climate outside. The Happy Hours from 18.00 to 20.00 hours, when you can have any amount of house wines and spirits on the House is awesome. You can choose to have dinner later( dinner is served from 18.00 till 22.00 hours) if like me you are used to a late dinner. In fact you cannot really fault this Hotel on any count and it is truly VFM all the way. They just seem to have got their act together and beat the competetion hands down with this unique concept of "All Inclusive".The Reception, Housekeeping and particularly the Restaurant staff were welcoming, efficient and professional. Keep it up, Quincy

Room Tip: Choose a room on the 9th or 10th Floor which have great city views.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank subchat
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ng K, General Manager at The Quincy Hotel by Far East Hospitality, responded to this reviewResponded 5 September 2012

Dear Subchat

ThanQ you for taking your time to write this review. We are extremely happy that you have notice that we had improved after your last visit. We will continue to strive for improvement through our service and food and hope to be your only favourite hotel in near future.

Best regards
Ng Khee Siong
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 August 2012

Stayed from 10 aug till 12 aug 2012, greeted at night with a warm smile from tony and Michelle, felt very welcome after a long flight. Room was spacious and the amenities was comprehensive.

location is good, in close proximity to orchard.

Hotel facilities was very good, breakfast could be improved though to have more varieties.
Overall would stay here again on my next business trip(s) to Singapore.

Good and fast checkout too, excellent service by nasharuddin, tony and Michelle.

Stayed: August 2012, travelled on business
3  Thank Dave K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ng K, General Manager at The Quincy Hotel by Far East Hospitality, responded to this reviewResponded 5 September 2012

Dear Dave

ThanQ you for sharing your Qool experience with us. We are delighted that we are your choice of stay for your business trip. We also noted your comments on our breakfast and rest assured that we are working on it. Both Nasa and Tony are thrilled by your compliment for them and as for Michelle, we are still looking for her. : )
P/S : We do not have a staff named Michelle.

Best regards
Ng Khee Siong
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 August 2012

oK, its not one of the big "names" but my 5 star rating is based on a combination of quality and value. If you want a1 location and have infinite pockets then maybe this isn't for you but if you want a great hotel on Orchard for a reasonable price (assuming you use the included evening drinks and food) then this may be for you.

If I came again id stay at Marina Bay not Orchard because i spend most time down there and its at least as easy to get to other places...but as this is a review in Quincy ill comment on that! If you do want to stay on Orchard I'd have no hesitation to stay at this hotel again, it's brilliant.

Just under a 10 minute walk from the entrance to Orchard station (you want entrance A and then hopefully you've bookmarked the hotel on google maps(yes that still works offline) or printed off an old fashioned paper version). The Singapore MRT is very efficient, unless youre only here for 1 day don't bother with the tourist S$10 per day tickets, get an EZlink card for $12 (ok 5 is a non refundable deposit) but you get a discount on standard prices, its more convient than buying day tickets and you can top it up, and most journeys are between S$1 and S$2.

The hotel includes 3 meals per day. Breakfast is until 10.30 and very good quality...real orange juice none of the concentrate stuff and while I found the idea of premade omelettes a little odd they were happy to cook fresh fried eggs when I asked. I didn't take lunch at the hotel and wouldn't usually take dinner either but as it was included it did influence my behaviour to do so some of the time. You chose from about 10ish largely western dishes and the quality is pretty good and while it takes away from the centre piece of a meal out at one of the vast choice of restaurants in Singapore it's good if you're heading back out after to do something else. The free bottomless drinks between 6 and 8pm also save you a fortune given the price of drinks in SG.

Rooms are nice, big enough for 2 but not huge and the bed very very comfy. Free wifi and free minibar (cokes, beers, crisps and cereal bars etc) and water which is all refilled daily and If you want more water there is plenty on the gym floor. And 2 pieces of free washing per day. I couldn't think of anything missing from the room.

If there is one thing missing it is a proper bar for a night cap, the resturant doubles up during happy 2 hours but realistically who comes to SG to drink in the hotel.

  • Stayed: August 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
6  Thank MJK_UK79
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ng K, General Manager at The Quincy Hotel by Far East Hospitality, responded to this reviewResponded 7 September 2012

Dear MJK_UK79

We thanQ you for sharing your experience with us and recommend us to the tripadvisor readers who want to stay at Orchard. Your detail account of your stay at Quincy also deserve a 5 star rating from us. We are sad to hear that your next stay will be at Marina Bay due to the location. Nevertheless, we still want to say a big THANQ YOU to you for your review.

Best regards
Ng Khee Siong
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Singapore hotels
Tiong Bahru
Wangz Hotel
Wangz Hotel
#11 of 319 in Singapore
1,277 reviews
Naumi Hotel
#17 of 319 in Singapore
2,331 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
One Farrer Hotel & Spa
#16 of 319 in Singapore
1,158 reviews
Marina Bay
Pan Pacific Singapore
Pan Pacific Singapore
#12 of 319 in Singapore
7,798 reviews
InterContinental Singapore
#7 of 319 in Singapore
1,168 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Quincy Hotel by Far East Hospitality? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Quincy Hotel by Far East Hospitality

Address: 22 Mount Elizabeth, Singapore 228517, Singapore
Region: Singapore > Singapore
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#1 Business Hotel in Singapore
#6 Luxury Hotel in Singapore
#10 Romantic Hotel in Singapore
#11 Family Hotel in Singapore
Price Range: $273 - $452 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — The Quincy Hotel by Far East Hospitality 4*
Number of rooms: 108
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A multi-award-winning boutique hotel, Quincy is catered to meet the demands of both the busy business executive, as well as the discerning leisure traveller of today. Having recently won the Best Hotel Experience Award at this year’s Singapore Tourism Awards 2017 as well as the Travellers’ Choice Award for seven years running (2011 – 2017), Quincy carves out its niche by catering to modern-day business and leisure travellers who seek a departure from your run-of-the-mill hotel accommodation. From our stylish lobby, to our colour-changing, LED illuminated pool deck at our infinity pool, we are re-defining the way our guests experience hotel stays. Quincy's signature benefits means all guests get Club treatment, including buffet breakfast, all-day light refreshments, complimentary mini-bar, complimentary 2-piece laundry (minimum two night stay) and free Wi-Fi. Quincy. Stay Different. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, DerbySoft Ltd Shanghai HQ Supplier Direct, Booking.com, Asiatravel.com Holdings, Expedia, Ctrip TA, Agoda, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your The Quincy Hotel by Far East Hospitality reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Quincy Hotel Singapore
The Quincy Hotel By Far East Hospitality Singapore

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing