We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Cosy stay, friendly staff, value for money and excellent amenities” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of The Quincy Hotel by Far East Hospitality

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
The Quincy Hotel by Far East Hospitality
Ranked #5 of 308 Hotels in Singapore
Certificate of Excellence
Singapore, Singapore
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Cosy stay, friendly staff, value for money and excellent amenities”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Booked for a staycation at The Quincy Hotel for my 21st birthday celebration and Valentine's Day celebration with my boyfriend. I wrote in a request to The Q Team (Central Reservation, Duty Manager) to request for a late check out and higher floor room for the special occasion, but was replied with the requests are subjected to availability. I was pleased when Ms Freida Ng, the guest service executive, send an email informing me about my stay two days prior to my arrival (great service from the Q Team), and said that my requests would be prioritise but still it is subjected to availability. Hence, I had an expectation on The Quincy Hotel to actually grant me a late check out since they stated my booking was prioritised but on the day of arrival I couldn't get a complimentary late check out, only the room to be on the highest floor, near the elevator. I was kinda disappointed with not getting the late check out which is why I rated 1 lesser star for this stay.

Anyways, overall the stay was great. Here are my thumbs up points of The Quincy Hotel:

*Restaurant*
- Breakfast and evening cocktail was included in my booking, and it was a pleasant spread. Despite the limited choices of the drinks, it was still enjoyable accompanied by light dishes served at the restaurant/lounge. Breakfast dishes were limited as well, but it did satisfy my stomach.
- My boyfriend especially love the smoking area outside of the restaurant, it was extremely calming and peaceful to be sitting at the comfortable chairs, light a cigarette and enjoy the morning and late night breeze. (No smoking in the hotel, except at the outdoor smoking area)

*Room*
- Our room, the Deluxe Studio Room, was so modernised and lovely. It has transparent bath room, with a massive rain shower and a single spacious bathtub. I soaked in the bathtub for multiple times with my purchased lush bath bombs, it was extremely relaxing.
- FUll range of toiletries amenities in the bathroom.
- There is even a bidet 2-in-1 bidet combined with the toilet bowl. It was really convenient with the automatic technology.
- A handy handphone to carry around for tourists coming to Singapore.
- A radio/speaker, suitable to create a perfect ambience in the room.
- The TV only has limited channels, which was kind of disappointing. And despite tuning in to many channels, some were cut off completely. Even the Fox Movies does not show nice movies at all.
- The King size bed is huge and comfortable with the right height.
- View facing to buildings near Mount Elizabeth which is alright.
- Minibar drinks are complimentary, including the packet of chips and cookies inside the cardboard with the coffee and tea satchets.

*Accessibility*
- Took grab to the hotel. There is even a grab service machine located at the lobby if you want to hire a taxi. The hotel is a walking distance to Far East Plaza with shortcuts (please ask the receptionist how to cut through the gates to reach there).

*Facilities*
- We went to the swimming pool late at late night to avoid the crowd for Qool Weekend late night movie at the pool. It was a bad idea because the water was freezing. The swimming pool and gym opens 24 hrs, so fitness enthusiatics can enjoy the 24 hrs facilities.
- There are sauna and steaming rooms as well but I did not try the facility because it was kinda awkward to be in the same small space with two ladies who seems to be engrossed in their conversation.

*Staffs*
I would like to thank this receptionist during my stay. I couldn't remember her name but she is a chinese lady with bangs. She was attentive, friendly and professional. During night time, my boyfriend received a call in the room to deliver up a slice of birthday cake for me. From my boyfriend's description, he said she was really friendly and it was really nice of the Q team to send me a personally Happy Birthday card, which I really appreciated so much! Thank you the Q team and the receptionist's excellent service.
However, on my day of departure in the morning, I did notice one of the receptionist was using her phone at the counter. So maybe the Q team would like to take note of this. However, overall, the receptionists were all friendly, giving warm greetings whenever we walked past.

To conclude the stay, it was memorable and I would recommend to all my friends to come to The Quincy Hotel because of its excellent management and team.

Room Tip: High floor to enjoy the view and the room near the elevator is the best, convenient and no noise dis...
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2017, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Ying H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ChristinaWLee, Manager at The Quincy Hotel by Far East Hospitality, responded to this review, 4 weeks ago
Dear Ying H,

How lovely to know that you chose Quincy for such a special occasion, and congratulations on your 21st birthday!

You review draws attention to many of the small details that make us different and the ideal choice for a getaway and I am delighted that you enjoyed the overall experience at Quincy

Wherever possible, we do try to accommodate requests for a late check-out. However, due to high occupancy on the day of your departure, we were regrettably unable to grant this. I am sure you understand the inconvenience new arriving guests would face if they are not allotted a room quickly upon their check in.

The Front Office team is aware of the policies and procedures for personal cell phone use during work. However, if I may point out, they are in possession of a duty cell phone, which is used not only for assisting with guest requests but also to communicate with the other departments in the hotel.

We thank you for your feedback and sincerely hope we will have another opportunity to host you.

QUINCY.STAY DIFFERENT

Regards, Chris
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

2,601 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1,752
    689
    115
    29
    16
See reviews for
297
1,173
296
563
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (282)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Brisbane, Australia
Level Contributor
3 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 weeks ago

We found the Quincy after previous stays with the Far East Hotel Group and highly recommend it, from Check in to Check out the service was great.
The property was reasonably priced for Singapore Hotels - Would recommend

  • Stayed February 2017, travelled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank graeme498
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia
Level Contributor
7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

Room is clean and includes minibar, wifi, laundry! Good benefit.

Need to mention Hazel who is very helpful and anticipating with query and always there in both morning and evening to assist with taxi booking.

Koreen is also alert to offer help in the lobby.

Great human asset to the hotel.

Keep up the great work.

Stayed February 2017, travelled on business
Helpful?
1 Thank TGAN311
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

I can see now why this hotel is up there in the ranks close to orchard road has great amenities and staff are already nice and cheerful and happy to help.

24 HR swimming pool was a bonus along with free everything virtually a totally enjoyable experience

Stayed February 2017, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Graeme B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Winnipeg, Canada
1 review
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Good location, friendly staff, excellent amenities, great breakfast. Hotel is about 10 minute walk to metro station, which allows you to get anywhere in Singapore. Pool area is very good, and workout area is great.

  • Stayed February 2017, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank majestic258
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Singapore hotels
One Farrer Hotel & Spa
#10 of 308 in Singapore
4.5 of 5 bubbles 747 reviews
Marina Bay
Pan Pacific Singapore
Pan Pacific Singapore
#14 of 308 in Singapore
4.5 of 5 bubbles 6,712 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
InterContinental Singapore
#7 of 308 in Singapore
4.5 of 5 bubbles 798 reviews
Tiong Bahru
Wangz Hotel
Wangz Hotel
#11 of 308 in Singapore
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,161 reviews
Naumi Hotel
#19 of 308 in Singapore
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,039 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Quincy Hotel by Far East Hospitality? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Quincy Hotel by Far East Hospitality

Property: The Quincy Hotel by Far East Hospitality
Address: 22 Mount Elizabeth, Singapore 228517, Singapore
Region: Singapore > Singapore
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#1 Business Hotel in Singapore
#5 Luxury Hotel in Singapore
#10 Romantic Hotel in Singapore
#11 Family Hotel in Singapore
Price range (per night): $263 - $388
Hotel Class:4 star — The Quincy Hotel by Far East Hospitality 4*
Number of rooms: 108
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A multi-award-winning boutique hotel, Quincy is catered to meet the demands of both the busy business executive, as well as the discerning leisure traveller of today. Having recently won a spot in the AsiaOne People's Choice Awards' Top 3 Boutique Hotels in Singapore as well as the Travellers’ Choice Award for five years running (2011 – 2015), Quincy carves out its niche by catering to modern-day business and leisure travellers who seek a departure from your run-of-the-mill hotel accommodation. From our stylish Mac desktops at the lobby, to our colour-changing, LED illuminated pool deck at our infinity pool, we are re-defining the way our guests experience hotel stays. Quincy's signature All-Club Benefits means all guests get Club treatment, including buffet breakfast, all-day light refreshments, complimentary mini-bar and free Wi-Fi. Quincy. Stay Different. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with DerbySoft Ltd Shanghai HQ Supplier Direct, Booking.com and Agoda so you can book your The Quincy Hotel by Far East Hospitality reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Quincy Hotel Singapore
The Quincy Hotel By Far East Hospitality Singapore

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing