We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A Great Little Hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
The Quincy Hotel by Far East Hospitality
Ranked #6 of 317 Hotels in Singapore
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 26 February 2017

This small hotel, in comparison to some Singapore hotels has a growing reputation among its guests, the reason for this is that it presses all the right buttons. It is located at the top of a quiet road, however a ten minute walk from the hotel and you are shopping on Orchard Road or riding on the MTR. Your room is spacious, modern, clean and well laid out, with everything you need for your stay (even down to can of beer and a bag of crisps). If you feel hungry or thirsty, you just pop downstairs to the restaurant and help yourself to the complementary refreshments. Despite the hotel being busy during our stay there was always plenty of good food and liquid refreshments available, the stars of the show in the restaurant were of course Chanran and Rein who always made us welcome (a special thanks to them). When I think of it all of the hotel staff were happy, friendly and very professional, this could be why the hotels owners won an award for best employer last year. The only negative I can think of was that during our stay the pool was closed for major repairs, that's what happens when you build a swimming pool on the twelfth floor. All in all the Quincy Hotel is a great place to stay for either a business trip or holiday in Singapore, would I stay there again, of course I would.

Room Tip: Pay a little extra for a Delux corner room they are bigger and choose a higher floor room quieter an...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Longspan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (3,004)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

418 - 422 of 3,004 reviews

Reviewed 26 February 2017 via mobile

Could not have been better looked after by this team. The chef checked to see if we would like anything particular made up for breakfast, even though the choice was extensive. Spacious rooms and the club deal was so worth it

Stayed: September 2016, travelled with family
Thank Beth H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 February 2017 via mobile

This is a very nice hotel and I have nothing bad to say. They are extremely friendly and the rooms have some nice features, like motorized blinds for sleeping and waking up.
Don't let the price deceive you. We weren't aware of this when booking but they include breakfast, dinner, cocktails, mini bar, and 2 pieces of laundry each day at no additional charge, as well as a cell phone to use for internet, local and international calls. A very pleasant and unexpected surprise.
They had a nice variety of food each day and the chef was very accommodating for my vegetarian wife.

Stayed: February 2017, travelled with family
Thank Laurence S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 February 2017

Fancy hotel,nice staff, pool was in maintainace, very clean, bearkfast could be a little better... coffee was very good overall a very nice hotel... the provided mobile was very helpfull, nice friendly staff

  • Stayed: February 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank chillg_114497
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 February 2017

Excellent hotel, all staff were wonderful. The food and drinks were all free, and the free alcohol between 6pm and 8.30pm was a lovely surprise. Metro station is about a five minute walk away, as is the ION on Orchard. Highly recommend

  • Stayed: February 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Sally M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Singapore hotels
Tiong Bahru
Wangz Hotel
Wangz Hotel
#11 of 317 in Singapore
1,301 reviews
Marina Bay
Pan Pacific Singapore
Pan Pacific Singapore
#13 of 317 in Singapore
8,021 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
InterContinental Singapore
#7 of 317 in Singapore
1,269 reviews
Naumi Hotel
#18 of 317 in Singapore
2,398 reviews
One Farrer Hotel & Spa
#16 of 317 in Singapore
1,255 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Quincy Hotel by Far East Hospitality? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Quincy Hotel by Far East Hospitality

Address: 22 Mount Elizabeth, Singapore 228517, Singapore
Region: Singapore > Singapore
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#1 Business Hotel in Singapore
#6 Luxury Hotel in Singapore
#9 Family Hotel in Singapore
#10 Romantic Hotel in Singapore
Price Range: $254 - $385 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — The Quincy Hotel by Far East Hospitality 4*
Number of rooms: 108
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A multi-award-winning boutique hotel, Quincy is catered to meet the demands of both the busy business executive, as well as the discerning leisure traveller of today. Having recently won the Best Hotel Experience Award at this year’s Singapore Tourism Awards 2017 as well as the Travellers’ Choice Award for seven years running (2011 – 2017), Quincy carves out its niche by catering to modern-day business and leisure travellers who seek a departure from your run-of-the-mill hotel accommodation. From our stylish lobby, to our colour-changing, LED illuminated pool deck at our infinity pool, we are re-defining the way our guests experience hotel stays. Quincy's signature benefits means all guests get Club treatment, including buffet breakfast, all-day light refreshments, complimentary mini-bar, complimentary 2-piece laundry (minimum two night stay) and free Wi-Fi. Quincy. Stay Different. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with DerbySoft Ltd Shanghai HQ Supplier Direct, Hotels.com, Expedia, Booking.com, Flight Raja Travels Singapore PTE LTD, Agoda, HotelQuickly and TripOnline SA so you can book your The Quincy Hotel by Far East Hospitality reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Quincy Hotel Singapore
The Quincy Hotel By Far East Hospitality Singapore

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing