We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Interesting first stay - will be back” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of The Quincy Hotel by Far East Hospitality

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
The Quincy Hotel by Far East Hospitality
Ranked #5 of 308 Hotels in Singapore
Certificate of Excellence
Perth, Australia
Level Contributor
65 reviews
34 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
“Interesting first stay - will be back”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Stayed for 5 days as a break after a busy period at work and the normal hotel I stay at in Singapore was not available.
Pros: Breakfast and dinner are included as well as minibar, staff are lovely, the location is close to Orchard Rd but far enough away that you are not impacted by it, room size, room facilities. Coffee is generally $8-9 a cup around Singapore cafes, it is available all day in the lounge as part of your room rate.
Cons: the pool was closed for most of my stay and it was a cornerstone item for why I selected the hotel in the first place. While the pool at the sister hotel next door was available the alternative is not a lap pool.

As I have pointed out in other hotel reviews, stuff goes wrong and I do not believe in penalising a hotel based on that, rather on the way they manage it. Had a doozy in this stay and it was exceptionally well managed.

Room Tip: Struck taxi drivers that did not know the hotel - direct them to Mt Elizabeth Hospital and keep driv...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2017, travelled solo
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank koroua
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

2,601 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1,752
    689
    115
    29
    16
See reviews for
297
1,173
296
563
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (282)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Clyde North. Vic. Aus
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 weeks ago

We stayed in Feb 2017 and we would recommend this hotel very highly. Excellent value for money and great location. Fast WIFI, all day light refreshments, evening cocktails, free mini bar and buffet breakfast. unbelievable value for money.

  • Stayed February 2017, travelled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank johnandrobyn2017
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hong Kong
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Highlight of the hotel - The front desk staffs are super super excellent. They are so welcoming and helpful and caring, best! Location is great, walkable distance to the shopping malls. We can't wait to be back

  • Stayed February 2017, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank maggiekalingc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Singapore, Singapore
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Pros:
- Complimentary in house mini bar. A wide range of canned drinks free for us to take also can get drinks anywhere near the pool etc
- Free flow of snacks and in the evening, i think the food is sufficient and good enough to serve as dinner
- Free cocktail from 6 to 8pm i think. which goes well with the dinner.
- New facilities. comfortable bed and pillow.
- a 7mins walk to Lucky plaza.
- my room comes with huge windows, which is good to see the view outside.

Cons:
-The toiletries; i don't like the smell of the shampoo and soap, smelt like insecticide. Perhaps is all natural organic soap etc, but i do not know how to appreciate
- the pool is small, good for soaking. the steam room and sauna is not hot enough, literally just a warm room. not worth going.


Overall, a very satisfied customer here. Will consider staycation at this hotel again.

  • Stayed February 2017, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank CKlogic
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ChristinaWLee, Manager at The Quincy Hotel by Far East Hospitality, responded to this review, 3 weeks ago
Dear CKlogic,

ThanQ for choosing to stay at Quincy and I am sorry to hear of your disappointment with our range of bath amenities. Le Labo is a New York-based fragrance line known for their handmade aromas and original custom scents. With rich notes of Australian sandalwood, cedarwood,cardamom and leather mixed with sweeter scents of iris and violet, Santal 33 leans towards a woodsy scent rather than a flowery one, making it a unisex brand. It is found in many prestigious Hotels globally and their product does not contain parabens, is vegan and cruelty free.

QUINCY.STAY DIFFERENT

Regards, Chris
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hong Kong, China
1 review
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Location is convenient, but need to walk 10 mins uphill.

Room is Clean, comfortable bed, price is reasonable. Fast wifi.

Free mini bar, afternoon tea, cocktail drink, it is surprising.

Breakfast is normal, could have more choice!

  • Stayed February 2017, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank wailunc2017
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Singapore hotels
One Farrer Hotel & Spa
#10 of 308 in Singapore
4.5 of 5 bubbles 747 reviews
Marina Bay
Pan Pacific Singapore
Pan Pacific Singapore
#14 of 308 in Singapore
4.5 of 5 bubbles 6,712 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
InterContinental Singapore
#7 of 308 in Singapore
4.5 of 5 bubbles 798 reviews
Tiong Bahru
Wangz Hotel
Wangz Hotel
#11 of 308 in Singapore
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,163 reviews
Naumi Hotel
#19 of 308 in Singapore
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,040 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Quincy Hotel by Far East Hospitality? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Quincy Hotel by Far East Hospitality

Property: The Quincy Hotel by Far East Hospitality
Address: 22 Mount Elizabeth, Singapore 228517, Singapore
Region: Singapore > Singapore
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#1 Business Hotel in Singapore
#5 Luxury Hotel in Singapore
#10 Romantic Hotel in Singapore
#11 Family Hotel in Singapore
Price range (per night): $263 - $388
Hotel Class:4 star — The Quincy Hotel by Far East Hospitality 4*
Number of rooms: 108
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A multi-award-winning boutique hotel, Quincy is catered to meet the demands of both the busy business executive, as well as the discerning leisure traveller of today. Having recently won a spot in the AsiaOne People's Choice Awards' Top 3 Boutique Hotels in Singapore as well as the Travellers’ Choice Award for five years running (2011 – 2015), Quincy carves out its niche by catering to modern-day business and leisure travellers who seek a departure from your run-of-the-mill hotel accommodation. From our stylish Mac desktops at the lobby, to our colour-changing, LED illuminated pool deck at our infinity pool, we are re-defining the way our guests experience hotel stays. Quincy's signature All-Club Benefits means all guests get Club treatment, including buffet breakfast, all-day light refreshments, complimentary mini-bar and free Wi-Fi. Quincy. Stay Different. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with DerbySoft Ltd Shanghai HQ Supplier Direct, Agoda and Booking.com so you can book your The Quincy Hotel by Far East Hospitality reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Quincy Hotel Singapore
The Quincy Hotel By Far East Hospitality Singapore

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing