We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Short holiday in Singapore”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
The Quincy Hotel by Far East Hospitality
Ranked #5 of 306 Hotels in Singapore
Certificate of Excellence
Perth, Australia
Level Contributor
17 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Short holiday in Singapore”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 week ago

We stayed at Quincy Hotel and it was our first time.The staff could not do enough to please and help make our stay memorable.

We stayed three nights here and the location is very central to all of Orchard Road and the nearby MRT. The plus point of staying at Quincy is that not only is breakfast included but throughout the day you can have drinks and a meal. The meals are substantial and so are the cocktails and drinks which are included.The staff are so caring that I saw staff take orders for people who needed special food.The minibar in the room was replenished all the time and was complimentary, too.

When we left the staff not only carried our bags out but took time to wave us off. We felt very happy to have stayed at a hotel where we taken good care of. Thank you everyone at Quincy. You are all making a difference to travellers who are looking to have pleasant stay.

  • Stayed April 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank manjeet a
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AbdullahAliBasalamah, Manager at The Quincy Hotel by Far East Hospitality, responded to this review, 4 days ago
Dear Manjeet a,

Thank you choosing The Quincy as your accommodation of choice for your 3 nights' stay with us.

I am glad that the inclusions we have on offer along and that the team from our restaurants were able to meet your dietary needs and with the service from the team has made your first stay with us a memorable one.

We hope to see you again and perhaps for a longer duration and please do contact me at abdullahali@fareast.com.sg

QUINCY.STAY DIFFERENT

Abdullah Ali Basalamah
Hotel Manager
The Quincy Hotel
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

2,652 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1,789
    702
    115
    30
    16
See reviews for
306
1,199
304
569
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (286)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Denver, Colorado
Level Contributor
16 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 week ago

The Quincy is a really charming hotel with great service in an ideal location just off of Orchard road and out of the bustle. Our room was small, but really really clean and modern. Really comfy pillows!

The breakfast is very good and it's so nice to have coffee available whenever you want it, especially when jet-lagged! Highly recommend a visit to the beautiful pool. It has a great view and is a perfect place to unwind, read a book and relax. We loved it!

The only reason I gave it 4 stars instead of 5 is minor, but was a little off-putting. When we checked in, we realized our reservation had only been made for 1 room occupant instead of 2. (we must have missed changing when we booked online). For an additional occupant (my husband), the rate goes up $30/day. However, we discovered during checkout, this $30 does not cover two additional pieces of laundry so we felt you were basically paying $30 extra for breakfast and happy hour. Not a big deal, but it does make you feel a bit nickel and dimed.

Overall, a really great hotel that I would definitely recommend.

  • Stayed March 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Emily J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AbdullahAliBasalamah, Manager at The Quincy Hotel by Far East Hospitality, responded to this review, 4 days ago
Dear Emily J,

Thank you for taking the time for writing this review. I am delighted to know our facilities and inclusions has allowed for you and your husband to have a wonderful stay with us.

My apologies on behalf of the team for the inconvenience on the additional occupant and please do not hesitate to contact me directly at abdullahali@fareast.com.sg and i will be more than happy to resolve the concern you have on this stay.

QUINCY.STAY DIFFERENT

Abdullah Ali Basalamah
Hotel Manager
The Quincy Hotel
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
39 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 61 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 week ago

The hotel is a 5 min walk off Orchard Road - one of the well known shopping areas. The rooms are well appointed and modern... everything works, bed and pillows very comfortable. Plenty of sockets for electrical equipment, and a great city view out of the window. The air conditioning worked well and was fully controllable. The free wifi was also very good.

The room rate includes 2 pieces of free laundry daily; breakfast, snacks and non-alcoholic drinks available from the breakfast area from Noon onwards, and from 6pm until 8.30pm a free buffet and cocktails are also available. The in-room minibar is also free although it only contains 1 can of beer alongside a selection of soft drinks. Crisps and tea/coffee making facilities also in the room.

There is a well equipped gym and indoor pool on the 12th floor. All good.

We consider this one of the best ever hotels we've stayed at for comfort and inclusive amenities. Would definitely return.

  • Stayed April 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank MajorBlow
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AbdullahAliBasalamah, Manager at The Quincy Hotel by Far East Hospitality, responded to this review, 4 days ago
Dear MajorBlow,

Thank you for taking the time to write this comprehensive review about us which is greatly appreciated.

I am delighted that all of our facilities and inclusions has made your stay here at Quincy a wonderful one.

Hope to see you again and please do contact me at abdullahali@fareast.com.sg when you are making plans for your next travels.

QUINCY.STAY DIFFERENT

Abdullah Ali Basalamah
Hotel Manager
The Quincy Hotel
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mill, The Netherlands
Level Contributor
85 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 week ago

Great location and impeccable service. The rooms are not as big as some of the 5 Star Hotels but neither is is price. Room perfect played out for a business person. Extremely friendly and sincere reception and restaurant staff. Felt I was at home and probably got treated better, ha, ha. Highly recommended. Nice animates such as free breakfast, and snack throughout the day.

  • Stayed April 2017, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank HelmutS2000
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AbdullahAliBasalamah, Manager at The Quincy Hotel by Far East Hospitality, responded to this review, 4 days ago
Dear HelmutS2000,

It brings me great pleasure in knowing that above all, the service from the team has made your feel at home.

We look forward in having you back "home" once again soon and please do contact me at abdullahali@fareast.com.sg once you do.

QUINCY.STAY DIFFERENT

Abdullah Ali Basalamah
Hotel Manager
The Quincy Hotel
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Manila, Philippines
Level Contributor
14 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 week ago

Nice modern boutique hotel with clean rooms complete with a Nespresso machine, mini bar and safe. Its best to book the room including breakfast, the food and service was very good. Our stay also included refreshments all day and evening cocktails. Will stay again at the Quincy on my next visit to Singapore !

  • Stayed April 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank ThursdayGolfer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AbdullahAliBasalamah, Manager at The Quincy Hotel by Far East Hospitality, responded to this review, 4 days ago
Dear ThursdayGolfer,

Thank you for choosing The Quincy Hotel as your accommodation of your choice here in Singapore.

I am glad the inclusions we have on offer such as the Nespresso, Minibar and all other meal offerings has made this a wonderful one.

We hope to see you again and please do contact me at abdullahali@fareast.com.sg when you are making plans for your next travels.

QUINCY.STAY DIFFERENT

Abdullah Ali Basalamah
Hotel Manager
The Quincy Hotel
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Singapore hotels
One Farrer Hotel & Spa
#11 of 306 in Singapore
4.5 of 5 bubbles 801 reviews
Marina Bay
Pan Pacific Singapore
Pan Pacific Singapore
#13 of 306 in Singapore
4.5 of 5 bubbles 6,874 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
InterContinental Singapore
#7 of 306 in Singapore
4.5 of 5 bubbles 866 reviews
Marina Bay
The Ritz-Carlton, Millenia Singapore
Naumi Hotel
#18 of 306 in Singapore
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,089 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Quincy Hotel by Far East Hospitality? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Quincy Hotel by Far East Hospitality

Property: The Quincy Hotel by Far East Hospitality
Address: 22 Mount Elizabeth, Singapore 228517, Singapore
Region: Singapore > Singapore
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#1 Business Hotel in Singapore
#5 Luxury Hotel in Singapore
#10 Romantic Hotel in Singapore
#11 Family Hotel in Singapore
Price range (per night): $249 - $382
Hotel Class:4 star — The Quincy Hotel by Far East Hospitality 4*
Number of rooms: 108
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A multi-award-winning boutique hotel, Quincy is catered to meet the demands of both the busy business executive, as well as the discerning leisure traveller of today. Having recently won a spot in the AsiaOne People's Choice Awards' Top 3 Boutique Hotels in Singapore as well as the Travellers’ Choice Award for five years running (2011 – 2015), Quincy carves out its niche by catering to modern-day business and leisure travellers who seek a departure from your run-of-the-mill hotel accommodation. From our stylish Mac desktops at the lobby, to our colour-changing, LED illuminated pool deck at our infinity pool (closed for renovation 20 Feb to 3 March 2017), we are re-defining the way our guests experience hotel stays. Quincy's signature All-Club Benefits means all guests get Club treatment, including buffet breakfast, all-day light refreshments, complimentary mini-bar and free Wi-Fi. Quincy. Stay Different. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Agoda, Hotels.com, Asiatravel.com Holdings and HotelQuickly so you can book your The Quincy Hotel by Far East Hospitality reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Quincy Hotel Singapore
The Quincy Hotel By Far East Hospitality Singapore

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing