We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

“Not worth 4 stars” 2 of 5 bubbles
Review of Park Hotel Clarke Quay

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Park Hotel Clarke Quay
Ranked #50 of 309 Hotels in Singapore
Certificate of Excellence
Ontario
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Not worth 4 stars”
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 March 2012

Pros:
- friendly doorman.

Cons:
- tiny room.
-15 minutes walk to the MTR.
- receptionist without smile and unfriendly.
- no hairdryer in the bathroom.
- totaly not worth for $185CDN/night.

  • Stayed December 2011, travelled as a couple
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank kg777
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PHCQExec_office, General Manager at Park Hotel Clarke Quay, responded to this review, 29 March 2012
Dear Valued Guest

Thank you for choosing Park Hotel Clarke Quay as your preferred choice of stay during your recent visit to Singapore.

We appreciate you taking time to provide us your constructive feedback on the hotel facilities and the service standards which we will take on board to seek improvements where possible. I would like to extend my sincere apologies for your less than satisfactory experience during your stay with us.

We hope this isolated incident will not deter you from using our hotel. We certainly look forward to have the opportunity to welcoming you back to Park Hotel Clarke Quay, Singapore!

Warmest regards
Angeline Tan
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

3,266 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1,308
    1,392
    420
    97
    49
See reviews for
397
1,742
193
496
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (906)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
Hertford Hertfordshire UK
Level Contributor
155 reviews
47 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 111 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 March 2012

The Park Hotel in my opinion falls between the average and very good ratings allowed. It is certainly a little above average but falls quite a bit short of very good. My husband and I had a club room and the advantages of this are complimentary soft drinks thoughout the day and hot hors d'oeuvres and alchohol 5 30 until 7 30. Although this seems generous of course it's all reflected in the price of the room. Also we had complimentary two pieces of washing per day per room with restrictions. The rest of the advantages would be for people in Singapore on business. The rooms are very small but the cleaning is of a high standard especially the bathroom which I could find no fault with . On the club floor the staff were very attentive but less so in reception.

The park however, is fairly well placed.

This is a difficult hotel to review, we paid more than a fair amount for the three night stay we had and for that money I do expect plenty of room and very good service, we certainly didnt get the space although the service was overall quite good.

  • Stayed March 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank LindaMc108
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PHCQExec_office, General Manager at Park Hotel Clarke Quay, responded to this review, 27 March 2012
Dear Valued Guest

Thank you for choosing Park Hotel Clarke Quay as your preferred choice of stay during your recent visit to Singapore.

We appreciate you taking time to provide us your constructive feedback on the room size and our sincere apologies for your less than satisfactory experience during your stay with us. On a positive note, I am delighted to learn that you have an enjoyable stay with us on the Crystal Club Floor and we are grateful for your commendations towards the hotel's vibrant location and our quality service.

We appreciate you taking time to share your experience with us and look forward to welcoming you again to Park Hotel Clarke Quay in the not too far distant future!

Warmest regards
Angeline Tan
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Akashi, Japan
Level Contributor
21 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 March 2012

No bathtub and room is small but this is not unexpected for the price we paid for.
Pool is very nice and it opens until 11pm.
Location is the big pro of this hotel. Just 5min walk from Clarke Quay. This is a great place for nightlife and it doesn't sleep.
Con? Hmm. A bit far to walk to the MRT.

Room Tip: This hotel is still pretty new so basically all the great are still in good condition. This hotel is...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2012, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank ajcph
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PHCQExec_office, General Manager at Park Hotel Clarke Quay, responded to this review, 22 March 2012
Dear Valued Guest

Thank you for choosing Park Hotel Clarke Quay as your preferred choice of stay during your recent visit to Singapore.

I am truly delighted to learn that you have an enjoyable stay with us and we are grateful for your commendations towards the hotel's vibrant location and it's facilities.

We appreciate you taking time to share your experience with us and look forward to welcoming you again to Park Hotel Clarke Quay in the not too far distant future!

Warmest regards
Angeline Tan
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Wirral
Level Contributor
16 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 March 2012

Spent 7 nights at The Park Hotel 28th Feb- 6th Mar 2012. Staff very friendly and helpful. Hotel very centrally placed for getting around and shuttle bus was useful. View from room was fantastic and room very comfortable. Swimming pool very good. Would definately stay again

  • Stayed February 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank loobylooWirral
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PHCQExec_office, General Manager at Park Hotel Clarke Quay, responded to this review, 20 March 2012
Dear Valued Guest

Thank you for choosing Park Hotel Clarke Quay as your preferred choice of stay during your recent visit to Singapore.

I am truly delighted to learn that you have an enjoyable stay with us and we are grateful for your commendations towards the hotel's vibrant location, it's facilities and our quality service.

We appreciate you taking time to share your experience with us and look forward to welcoming you again to Park Hotel Clarke Quay in the not too far distant future!

Warmest regards
Angeline Tan
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
South east
Level Contributor
21 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 March 2012

We recently spent three nights at the Park Hotel. The facilities are excellent and the staff very friendly and helpful. The hotel is a five-ten minute walk from Clark Quay MRT depending on your mobility. It is well placed for the CBD and getting around the island.

The level of cleanliness is exemplary, the room was a reasonable size for a city hotel. We had no problem stowing our bags in the wardrobe provided. The bathroom facilities are superb with a large walk-in shower.

The breakfast was excellent with a wide range of fresh and freshly cooked food to suite all reasonable tastes. The dining area was busy at breakfast but this is a large, busy, well-run establishment.

There is also an excellent swimming pool for taking a dip or just relaxing on the sunbeds.

Ours was a night time flight and reception also gave us a late check-out time at no extra cost. Several hours after checking out we were even given free use of a room to shower and freshen-up before collecting our luggage which we had stored there.

This is an excellent hotel and will certainly stay there when we visit Singapore again.

We do not work for the Park Hotel and are not related to any employee!

  • Stayed March 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank BlueboySoutheast
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PHCQExec_office, General Manager at Park Hotel Clarke Quay, responded to this review, 19 March 2012
Dear Valued Guest

Thank you for choosing Park Hotel Clarke Quay as your preferred choice of stay during your recent visit to Singapore.

I am truly delighted to learn that you have an enjoyable stay with us and we are grateful for your commendations towards the hotel's vibrant location, its facilities and our quality service. The positive feedback will definitely spur our team to strive further towards service excellence.

We appreciate you taking time to share your experience with us and look forward to welcoming you again to Park Hotel Clarke Quay in the not too far distant future!

Warmest regards
Angeline Tan
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Singapore hotels
Park Regis Singapore
#51 of 309 in Singapore
4.0 of 5 bubbles 2,824 reviews
The Quays
Novotel Singapore Clarke Quay
The Quays
Swissotel Merchant Court Singapore
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Grand Park City Hall
#40 of 309 in Singapore
4.0 of 5 bubbles 2,203 reviews
Furama City Centre
#48 of 309 in Singapore
4.0 of 5 bubbles 2,286 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Park Hotel Clarke Quay? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Park Hotel Clarke Quay

Property: Park Hotel Clarke Quay
Address: 1 Unity Street, Singapore 237983, Singapore
Phone Number:
Region: Singapore > Singapore > The Quays
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#35 Romantic Hotel in Singapore
#42 Business Hotel in Singapore
#47 Luxury Hotel in Singapore
#68 Family Hotel in Singapore
Price range (per night): $176 - $342
Hotel Class:4 star — Park Hotel Clarke Quay 4*
Number of rooms: 336
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
With classic architecture inspired by Singapore’s colonial past, Park Hotel Clarke Quay is a tropical retreat in the heart of the city, conveniently located next to the entertainment and dining hub of Clarke Quay and the iconic Singapore River. Enjoy sweeping views of the city skyline and the river from the hotel’s 336 rooms and suites. Pampering facilities including a 25m outdoor pool and adjoining Jacuzzi, a spectacular deck and bar and cabana style spa pavilions – perfect additions to an ideal getaway. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Agoda, DerbySoft Ltd Shanghai HQ Supplier Direct and Hotels.com so you can book your Park Hotel Clarke Quay reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Park Hotel Singapore
Park Hotel Clarke Quay Singapore

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing