We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Book In Advance
Why Book on Tripadvisor?
  • Tour highlights & full itinerary
  • Easy online booking
  • Lowest price guaranteed
More Information
  
Ways to Experience Caroline Pang Travel Photography
from US$92.43
More Info
Reviews (30)
Filter reviews
30 results
Traveller rating
30
0
0
0
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
Traveller rating
30
0
0
0
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviews night photography low light techniques workshop skills knowledge camera photographs
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 6 of 30 reviews
Reviewed 20 March 2020

I went from not knowing how to use my new camera at all, to taking long exposure night photos with pretty light trails from moving boats and busses. In 2 hours! I cannot recommend this class highly enough. What are you waiting for, you need to sign up right now and stop taking boring basic photos on auto mode. I’m so glad I did!

Date of experience: March 2020
Thank PandaAF
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
carolinepang, Photography Coach at Caroline Pang Travel Photography, responded to this reviewResponded 22 March 2020

Thank You.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 January 2020

Caroline's workshop was really great. Her teaching style is fun and very effective. I learned techniques that I was able to use the next day. Thank you, Caroline!

Date of experience: January 2020
Review collected in partnership with this attraction
2  Thank bktreen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
carolinepang, The Photography Coach at Caroline Pang Travel Photography, responded to this reviewResponded 31 January 2020

Thank you and happy photographing :)

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 November 2019 via mobile

One word: awesome!!!
Caroline was really great teacher. She explained the low light photography very well and with a great expertise. After a really good introduction about aperture priority, shutter speed and ISO sensitivity we started to take first test pictures. She was very patient and didn’t hesitate to explain settings over and over again. She adapts perfectly to our knowledge level. In our opinion, she is perfect for beginners as well as for advanced photographers.
The results were amazing and we were able to use our new acquired knowledge the next days without her being around.
Additionally, she explained different sights on our way.
We highly recommend her workshops.

Date of experience: November 2019
Thank Silkewithane
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
carolinepang, Owner / Photography Coach at Caroline Pang Travel Photography, responded to this reviewResponded 14 November 2019

Thank you for the review. Happy to know that it was a productive workshop and thanks for sharing those nice pictures. Enjoy you travels and take more photos :)

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 October 2019

Hey Caroline,

Finally got home to Melbourne last night and found the time to clear my cards, and all I can say is wow.

Thank you so much for the generous time you gave, the locations you took me to; those strange alleys that were alive with colour and vibrancy, the stories you told and the information you shared.

And thanks for making sure I didn't get run over when I took shots of the Masjid Sultan by lying down on the road!!

I got back to the motel just before midnight after I finished shooting in the final locations and was mixed with exhaustion from a very long humid yet worthwhile day, but also with the quality of the shots I took. I hope you made your train!!

For those reading this review Do not go past Caroline Pang!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

To anyone looking for a guided tour with fantastic help, information and great company Caroline is the best of all of the five fantastic photography tours I have done around the world. It wasn't simply a guided tour saying take a photo of this.

My skill level is a medium amateur with good composition skills, and comfort in shooting manually.

From a technical perspective the difference Caroline had over the other fantastic tours I have done elsewhere in the world was her ability to quickly determine my skill level, what I had done and what I wanted to gain. In my case it was more about improving my skills around colour definition and white balance, plus exposure control.

I can certainly see the differences in the shots I took from the night, in that my tones are more realistic and my night shots more defined and realistic.

But don't think that Caroline would be only for these with expensive gear. Her teaching style is very simple, fully explained and based on years of experience. Caroline will get you off auto - whether it be mode or white balance, and explain why and how to make the best shot possible on camera - and not in photo shop.

The tour itself comprised of architectural, artistic, nightlife street photography, how to compose in certain locations, but it also covered history, education and the mixed Singaporean culture.

You will learn a lot from Caroline as I did, and I cant wait until I can come back for another tour.

Date of experience: October 2019
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank _ageandkel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
carolinepang, Owner / Photography Coach at Caroline Pang Travel Photography, responded to this reviewResponded 13 October 2019

Thank you for taking the time to pen down a detail review. I am happy that you enjoyed and obtained good photography results from the night photography workshop. Till next photo adventure again and Cheers.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 May 2019

Awesome!! loved our time with Caroline, learnt alot about the city and she took us to locations we would normally never have known about. Gained so many more skills with regard to night/street photography. Would recommend this tour to anyone was money well spent. Thanks so much Caroline :)

Date of experience: May 2019
Review collected in partnership with this attraction
1  Thank Fearless45907542054
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews