We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Open today: 10:00 am - 8:00 pm
Save
Review Highlights
Quality toys!

What a great indoor playground at Clarke Quay Central. It serves both fun for kiddos and relaxing... read more

Reviewed 6 April 2022
MommyLeah
,
Singapore, Singapore
via mobile
Great Place for Young Children

This play space is safe and spotless, with staff constantly cleaning the two areas. We visited the... read more

Reviewed 20 November 2020
740Elly48
,
Melbourne, Australia
via mobile
Read all 13 reviews
  
Recommended experiences in and around Singapore
from S$32.06
More Info
from S$28.00
More Info
from S$85.00
More Info
from S$141.03
More Info
Reviews (13)
Filter reviews
13 results
Traveller rating
11
0
0
2
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
Traveller rating
11
0
0
2
0
See what travellers are saying:
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 6 of 13 reviews
Reviewed 6 November 2022 via mobile

We’ve been coming to JoT for 3 years and the place has gotten progressively worse because of poor management. Toys are in poor condition now, place is not cleaned properly and there is still no system to manage a waitlist or to buy family tickets or membership. We still try to come back once every few months and are reminded every time that it’s not worth it.

Date of experience: November 2022
Thank nnnelg
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
TheJoyOfToys, Owner at The Joy Of Toys, responded to this reviewResponded 26 November 2022

Hi nnnelg. Thank you for visiting us on 6 Nov (Sun). Your family arrived around 11 am that morning and our Main Play Space happened to be full house. The team offered the Riding Room (at $8 for 1 hour) as an alternative for your older boy who was over-aged for the Toddler Play Space. Your younger toddler girl was offered the Toddler Play Space (at $18 for 2 hours). Your children were 2nd and 3rd in our Waiting Queue to move to the Main Play Space when slots become available. Around 11:20, 2 slots freed up in Main, which were then offered to the 1st child in Waiting Queue (another family who came before yours), and the 2nd child which is your older boy. You chose to pay for the Main Play Space (at $28 for 2 hours). At this point you and your toddler girl continued to stay in the Toddler Play Space while your older boy has moved to the Main room with your helper. Around 11:50 more slots freed up at the Main Play Space. Our staff was going to approach you to offer to top up for your toddler girl to move to Main, However, you already went outside and then into the Riding Room with your toddler girl. Our staff approached you there to inform you that you have not paid for a Riding Room ticket for younger girl. Our tickets are non-transferrable and your older boy's ticket is not to be shared with a younger sibling. You refused to buy a ticket for her nor leave the Riding Room, and eventually our staff relented to let you and your toddler girl play inside until the ticket's 1 hour playtime expired. Afterwards your younger girl moved back to the Toddler Play Space.

A system is in place to ensure our waiting guests are able to move to their desired play space when slots become available. However if you leave our premises or move to other rooms on your own without paying for the corresponding admission fees, you are making it difficult for our team to implement our system smoothly with the intention of making your visit as comfortable as possible. Instead they need to spend time to explain things to you with the hopes you will listen and cooperate.

Regarding toys being in poor condition, yes some of our toys do not look brand new anymore as we've been open for 5 years. Wooden toys are very durable yet some imperfections cannot be avoided as we wipe down the toys regularly which causes the paint to fade gradually. Paint chips and surface cracks are also unavoidable due to children throwing or dropping toys on a regular basis. We do retire and replace toys that are unsafe or no longer in good playable condition. However, it is not cost-effective to replace all toys regularly just to keep everything looking brand new. We are a small business with limited resources. It is also very wasteful to discard toys which are still in good playable condition just because they don't look aesthetically perfect.

We do not agree with your claim that the place is not cleaned properly. Cleaning and sanitation is something we take very seriously and we do not compromise on this aspect even after 5 years.

On the subject of buying family tickets or membership, this is something we do not offer by choice. We did so in the past before COVID happened, after which we decided not to offer memberships anymore to fit our operational and sales strategy. We have barely raised our prices in these 5 years even if the COVID nearly decimated us and the cost of running a business in Singapore keeps increasing year on year. We still continue to offer 2 free accompanying adults as a default, as well as unlimited playtime on off-peak days. We offer very competitive admission fees even after COVID changed the indoor playground industry standards, which shifted to limited playtime rates only and charge each accompanying adult or allow 1 free adult max.

We understand that as a long-time guest you may compare how things have evolved through the years. We hold no ill feelings. However, we find it interesting that regular guests do not leave good reviews when they are happy yet are quick to leave a bad review when things turn sour. In the interest of fairness we are replying to explain our side of the story. We always wish our guests a happy time when visiting. We try to adjust and improve through the years in order to continue providing an enjoyable environment while remaining financially viable as a business. If we fall short in your eyes, we understand if you do not wish to return.

Thank you for your review.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 April 2022 via mobile

What a great indoor playground at Clarke Quay Central. It serves both fun for kiddos and relaxing time for parents as they have a good sofa to sit on while watching your little ones playing. And unlike other indoor playgrounds, this place doesn’t have any slides or any activity that requires bigger muscles (gross motor skills). Instead, the area is more on small wooden toys which encourages structured play like manipulative and construction for fine motor skills. Also serves an open-ended play for the great imagination of our little tots.

Date of experience: April 2022
Thank MommyLeah
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 20 November 2020 via mobile

This play space is safe and spotless, with staff constantly cleaning the two areas. We visited the toddler room and found it full of interesting toys for young minds and development. Numbers are restricted so that there is room for the children to move around. A change area is provided and also two high chairs to allow for feeding and returning to the play area. A safe environment.

Date of experience: November 2020
2  Thank 740Elly48
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 7 March 2020 via mobile

Great play area for toddlers and infants(above 6m). It is well-organised, spacious and clean. Good variety of toys from vehicles and tracks, kitchens for pretend play, dollhouses, puzzles, musical instruments etc. Fab way to spend a few hours with a tot. Good seating for adults to rest and fiddle with some puzzles too!

Date of experience: March 2020
3  Thank jadezty
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 26 August 2019 via mobile

My two daughters, 8 and 3 just love this place and so do I - super calm and relaxing, full of the most amazing range of quality wooden toys and puzzles. My daughters absolutely love the big dolls house rooms. I love the fact I can grab a coffee and watch or join in :)

Date of experience: April 2019
Thank DarloChick
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
View more reviews