We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Amazing Dinner”
Review of Positano Risto

Positano Risto
Reserve with Chope
Positano Risto is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Ranked #9 of 12,226 Restaurants in Singapore
Price range: US$7 - US$29
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Neighbourhood: Kampong Glam
Description: Singapore's only halal Italian restaurant in the Arab Street area. One that not only serves great food, but also a great experience, at value.
Reviewed 16 July 2018 via mobile

We have visited Positano many times and they have never failed to deliver.Amazing food,friendly service and great ambience.Highly recommended.Will definitely come back again!

Thank Kamrul H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MdTaha H, Manager at Positano Risto, responded to this reviewResponded 17 July 2018

Dear Kamrul,

Thank you very much for your kind 5 star recommendation of our restaurant!

Thank you so much for your continuous support as well! We are not us without our lovely customers!
I hope that you are already a member of our rewards programme as you will receive rewards such as our Fudge Brownie and Mac and Cheese on your visits to Positano!
We will continue to deliver amazing food, friendly service and great ambience!

We look forward to seeing you again soon, and to serving you! :)

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (243)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

23 - 27 of 243 reviews

Reviewed 16 July 2018 via mobile

Small Halal Italian restaurant at the Sultan Mosque area. Cozy and laidback atmosphere. Delicious, hearty food with good portions and attentive staff. You should visit this place if you happen to be at this area.

Thank Danial S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MdTaha H, Manager at Positano Risto, responded to this reviewResponded 17 July 2018

Dear Daniel,

Thank you very much for your kind 5 star recommendation of our restaurant!
Our restaurant vibe is extra amazing during the weekends, where you can choose to dine Alfresco!
We definitely strive to provide good food with amazing service and we are so glad you enjoyed yourself!

We look forward to seeing you again soon, and to serving you! :)

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 July 2018 via mobile

European style and flavour in Singapore can be a hit or miss at times but on this occasion it was a hit. Positano has managed to capture the Italian essence in the Italian fare on offer. Well priced and service was good. Have returned twice and expect to revisit as here in singspore for 5 weeks on business.

Thank Mike T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MdTaha H, Manager at Positano Risto, responded to this reviewResponded 16 July 2018

Dear Darren W,

Thank you very much for your kind recommendation of our restaurant!
We are so glad that you truly enjoyed the food and service!
We look forward to having you here again real soon!
Enjoy Singapore for the next 5 weeks!

We look forward to seeing you again soon, and to serving you! :)

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 July 2018 via mobile

We were in Singapore for a family holiday, and needed a break from Asian cuisine. Luckily we found this place, nestled among all the Arab restaurants. I had the Soft shell crab Linguine, my wife had the pesto pasta and my daughters had the spaghetti meatballs and the meat lovers pizza. Each meal was beautiful, easily better than many of the Italian restaurants back in Australia. For desert we tried the chocolate brownie, the chocolate lava cake and the creme brûlée. These were all very nice too, and the lava cake was rich and decadent. The atmosphere in the restaurant is nice, a real reprieve from the noise and heat of the street. The staff were all lovely, and one of the owners came around to personally seek feedback - you could see she really cared about her customers and her staff. The only thing that let them down is our orders came out one by one, instead of together - so the kitchen needs to work on timing. At least all the meals were fresh and piping hot when they did come out. Would definitely recommend and would return if we found ourselves in Singapore again.

Thank Darren W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MdTaha H, Manager at Positano Risto, responded to this reviewResponded 14 July 2018

Dear Darren W,

Thank you very much for your kind 5 star recommendation of our restaurant!
Your choices of mains and desserts are great! They are all popular choices!
I would suggest trying out Super Supreme Calzone Pizza and our Boston Lobster Fettuccine!
We are so glad to hear that you enjoyed the food and service at Positano!
In regards to the kitchen timing, thank you for your patience - we will definitely work harder on that!

We look forward to seeing you again soon, and to serving you!
Enjoy the rest of your holiday in Singapore! :)

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 July 2018

Service was rather slow and servers were not very attentive sometimes when we needed something. Quite a few items on the menu were not available which was disappointing. The food was ok - nothing outstanding - and some were a bit bland. Portions were good though.

    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
1  Thank Norlin A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MdTaha H, Manager at Positano Risto, responded to this reviewResponded 12 July 2018

Hi Norlin,

Thanks for your curious review.

We have not run out of anything on the menu in the last 3 weeks so not sure what you are referring to when you claim quite a few items were missing. No mention of which quite a few. As far as your claim of slow service, not sure if you are reviewing the correct restaurant as we pride ourselves on fast service and the more than 100 excellent service reviews before you attest to that. Food bland, ditto... if you did indeed dine with us, your opinion differs from the thousands who have dined before you.

Portions were large - once again subjective. We do try to provide value for money for our dishes, but since we don't know what you ordered as you don't mention what you ended up eating, we are unable to comment on the size of the dishes you supposedly consumed. Interesting that you have not reviewed a restaurant since January 28, almost 6 months ago.

Despite your review, we will humbly strive to continue to provide the very best quality food with great service at value for money!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Positano Risto also viewed

 
Singapore, Singapore
Singapore, Singapore
 
Singapore, Singapore
Singapore, Singapore
 

Been to Positano Risto? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing