We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Contact accommodation for availability.
There are similar hotels available.
View all
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (239)
Filter reviews
239 results
Traveller rating
111
93
26
6
3
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
111
93
26
6
3
See what travellers are saying:
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
116 - 121 of 239 reviews
Reviewed 13 November 2012

The hotel was near the train station. Easy access to good eats and site seeing areas are easy to find from the hotel.Clean rooms and bathrooms.The employees are very accomodating.We had a nice time in Singapore!

Date of stay: August 2012
  • Trip type: Travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank umads19
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 29 September 2012

Having little international traveling experience, I was wary of any hostel I would attend during my tour through Asia. After a late night dinner in Geylang and some last minute shopping at the Mustafa center, I was searching for a nearby place to lay my head. A quick search on my companions' phones brought up the Mitraa.

The staff is highly personable without being intrusive. The facilities, by comparison to the other nearby hostels, were clean and well maintained. Beds are comfortable with appropriate linens and the storage lockers at the foot of the beds are safe and spacious. The sister space around the corner covers amenities not at this location without question.

The fraternity of staff members was the highest point, offering directions, sightseeing suggestions, and insights on fine cuisine nearby. I would definitely recommend this hostel over many in SG; it is located close to all the action in the city and for its service and facilities you may as well omit the "s" in "hostel."

Date of stay: September 2012
  • Trip type: Travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank ledebrouillard
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 28 September 2012

It is a very homely place to enjoy your stay in Singapore while getting to meet very nice people from many parts of the world. The location is really good as it is just walking distance from the Farrer Park MRT (subway) and he Little India district. Little India is always bright and colorful and offers plenty of delightful food choices. Also nearby is the newly built City Square shopping mall.

The rooms are very clean and no problems of mosquitoes or anything like that. It really felt like home and a cozy place to relax. The air-con is good and the bathrooms are cleaned every day.
The staff are cool and friendly and you will never be bored as the atmosphere is very good and you get to make quite a few friends during your stay.

Looking forward to my next trip again soon and staying there.

Date of stay: September 2012
  • Trip type: Travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Ashok A
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 26 September 2012

We had indeed a wonderful experience staying there for almost a week. First thing you might notice is the support staff and service. For Travelers who go by Happy go lucky mood will definitely enjoy the stay. Rooms were clean. Friendly staff. Easy to locate. Easy transport availability. Decent Breakfast Menu to feed you appetite.

Room tip: Dorms were congested but bed were big enough to accommodate your organism. Who cares when you are a traveler Huh!. Bed is Enough. Even Dorms have AC's so no complain.
Date of stay: September 2012
  • Trip type: Travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Vral C
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 22 September 2012

During my long stay in this hostel, I had no complain about the quality of this hostel. Everything was good. If you are from Europe or other developed countries and start your trip of South East Asia, this hostel will be a good gateway of your trip.

The concept of this hostel is friendly, so the staffs are always helpful for your need.
If your want to get information of Singapore, they will tell you details of all entertainment and restaurants in Singapore.

People coming to this hostel are also friendly and they have nice characters. There are a terrace and a enough reception space to talk with these interesting persons and they will give you good information about South East Asia.

The location of this hostel is also good. There are many Indian type restaurants and shopping areas near at the corner. You can get anything in these shopping malls for your long trip.

Main areas for tourists are far from this hostel, so it takes 20 minutes by subway to approach Orchard Road and Raffles Place which are very famous areas in Singapore, but it was not a big problem for me.

Date of stay: July 2012
  • Trip type: Travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Richard S
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews