We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“The Singapore Toys Story”

Mint Museum of Toys
Book In Advance
More Info
US$120.20*
and up
5-Day Singapore City Pass: Night Tour, Marina Bay Tour and Universal Studios...
Ranked #117 of 822 things to do in Singapore
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: Young or old, if you’re a fan of toys then you are in for a treat at the Mint Museum. It boasts a world-class toy collection consolidated from more than 25 countries. It’s the perfect place for an avid toys fan collector.
Singapore, Singapore
2 reviews
“The Singapore Toys Story”
Reviewed 8 March 2017

It was very interesting and fruitful trip to me and my wife.

we learnt a lot from the guide such as:

do u know which is the most expensive toy in this museum

do u know how to identify Popeyes genuine expression

do u know there are how many version of Mickey mouse and their makers

etc etc

Excellent

Visited February 2017
Review collected in partnership with this attraction

Helpful?
Thank cheowchan2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

214 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    64
    72
    52
    13
    13
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
Brisbane, Australia
Level 3 Contributor
18 reviews
12 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“found this by accident”
Reviewed 8 March 2017

We found this by accident in one of our wanders was the best part of trip for me to see so many toys from my childhood you could just wonder around as long as you liked toys are in glass cabinets so needed to watch flash when taking photos but loved all the interesting stuff

Visited March 2017
Helpful?
2 Thank pigme54
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia
Level 6 Contributor
898 reviews
537 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 590 helpful votes
“toys smagosboard”
Reviewed 7 March 2017

if you're into toys and collectibles, this is the spot to be. Filled with collectibles from all sort of toys, comic genres, every adult will find its inner kids. The large selection in the small store is pretty interesting. lots of photo opps.

Visited July 2016
Helpful?
Thank JuiTeoh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ho Chi Minh City, Vietnam
Level 6 Contributor
169 reviews
103 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 70 helpful votes
“Mint Museum of Toys”
Reviewed 2 March 2017

This was on my bucket list last year when I visited. I have been unable to post pictures of my last few reviews. This was the work of one man, and has surely the best collection of Tin Plate, plus loads more cool stuff including the suoerhero of the 50's DAN DARE.

Next door to RAFFLES.... please visit this, you will not be disappointed

Visited April 2016
Helpful?
1 Thank Ernest C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Aishisham, Marketing Executive at Mint Museum of Toys, responded to this review, 8 March 2017
Dear Ernest C,

We're chuffed to hear that MINT Museum of Toys was on your bucket list and that you managed to cross that off your list (yay!).

Thank you for the wonderful view and the recommendation. We're glad to hear you had a wonderful time appreciating the collection on display.

The current exhibits make up only 10% of the collection and we're hoping to share more with visitors. Do look out for our quarterly exhibition as well as monthly featured exhibits to view and learn more about the vintage toys within our collection. Follow our facebook page @mintmuseumoftoys or subscribe to our mailing list to receive updates!

Thank you again and we hope to see you again very soon. Until then, have a great week ahead!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Singapore, Singapore
Level 3 Contributor
9 reviews
5 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Place not to be missed if you love collectables, vintage old school Toys”
Reviewed 14 February 2017

Great place for collectors of Toys, not much interactive for kids, but its a great eye opener regards to the type of toys that kids played with those days, lots of history to learn from these toys, you will be surprised. Its a must see if you are in town and have at least an hour to spare.

Visited October 2016
Helpful?
Thank RonChristian
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Aishisham, Marketing Executive at Mint Museum of Toys, responded to this review, 8 March 2017
Dear RonChristian,

Thank you for visiting the museum and for taking the time to leave us a review. We're glad you found your visit fruitful.

With over 8000 toys on display ranging from 1840's to 1970's, there is certainly a lot to take home, from the type of toys played with in the past to the history behind them. We hope you managed to find some of our rare and one-of-a-kind toys like the Mickey Mouse Hurdy Gurdy and the Alice Doll.

Of course, we also hope you left with a tin toy souvenir of your own from MINT Shop to add to your collection.

You're always most welcome to visit again. We hope to see you soon and until then, here's wishing you a great week ahead.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Mint Museum of Toys also viewed

 

Been to Mint Museum of Toys? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing