We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Toy Museum kept with care and much thought”

Mint Museum of Toys
Book In Advance
More Info
US$120.20*
and up
5-Day Singapore City Pass: Night Tour, Marina Bay Tour and Universal Studios...
Ranked #117 of 822 things to do in Singapore
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: Young or old, if you’re a fan of toys then you are in for a treat at the Mint Museum. It boasts a world-class toy collection consolidated from more than 25 countries. It’s the perfect place for an avid toys fan collector.
Canberra, Australia
2 reviews
“Toy Museum kept with care and much thought”
Reviewed 17 March 2017

The museum was amazing, there was so much to see. The Curator has put a lot of thought on how to layout and placement of the toys in the show cases. The theme for each floor works really well. It was fun to see toys from the past and toys that I recognised playing with when I was younger. The provided history of the toys also made it very interesting. Seeing how toys could be used as political propaganda was also very interesting. Highly recommended visit for something different and to feel a bit of nostalgia!

Visited February 2017
Review collected in partnership with this attraction

Helpful?
Thank Deborah E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

214 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    64
    72
    52
    13
    13
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
Kincardine, Canada
Level 6 Contributor
308 reviews
185 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 107 helpful votes
“Worthwhile a visit. Small but good!”
Reviewed 11 March 2017 via mobile

This is just around the corner from Raffles Hotel. It is easy to miss on the street, so if can't find it, it's ok, it is there! The building is five stories of toys behind glass. Everything from Andy Pande to Batman and some neat, albeit weird Chinese and Japanese toys. There is a small toy store where you can buy old style wind up toys! So, yes as a Dad, I had to get some. I would say this is good for tens and up, as young kids won't get much out of it. Do go though. It is an experience. Hint: to get pictures of the toys, use your iPhone pressed flat against the glass. It will get rid of the glare.
Recommend

Visited March 2017
Helpful?
Thank Sandy D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Singapore, Singapore
2 reviews
“The Singapore Toys Story”
Reviewed 8 March 2017

It was very interesting and fruitful trip to me and my wife.

we learnt a lot from the guide such as:

do u know which is the most expensive toy in this museum

do u know how to identify Popeyes genuine expression

do u know there are how many version of Mickey mouse and their makers

etc etc

Excellent

Visited February 2017
Review collected in partnership with this attraction

Helpful?
Thank cheowchan2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brisbane, Australia
Level 3 Contributor
18 reviews
12 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“found this by accident”
Reviewed 8 March 2017

We found this by accident in one of our wanders was the best part of trip for me to see so many toys from my childhood you could just wonder around as long as you liked toys are in glass cabinets so needed to watch flash when taking photos but loved all the interesting stuff

Visited March 2017
Helpful?
2 Thank pigme54
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia
Level 6 Contributor
898 reviews
537 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 590 helpful votes
“toys smagosboard”
Reviewed 7 March 2017

if you're into toys and collectibles, this is the spot to be. Filled with collectibles from all sort of toys, comic genres, every adult will find its inner kids. The large selection in the small store is pretty interesting. lots of photo opps.

Visited July 2016
Helpful?
Thank JuiTeoh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Mint Museum of Toys also viewed

 

Been to Mint Museum of Toys? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing