We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Booking.com
US$87
View deal
Free cancellation until 16/12/22
Expedia.com
US$81
View deal
Free cancellation until 16/12/22
Hotels.com
US$81
View deal
Free cancellation until 16/12/22
TravelocityUS$81
PricelineUS$87
Vio.comUS$90
View all 15 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (161)
Filter reviews
161 results
Traveller rating
53
42
39
13
14
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
53
42
39
13
14
See what travellers are saying:
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
11 - 16 of 161 reviews
Reviewed 15 September 2019

Gracious and helpful staff. We stayed at the hotel on 7 sept as part of our vacation trip with my brother and wife and some friends. We had the triple bedroom in the hotel which is one of the cleanest hotels that I went to. One of the receptionist, syafik, was very friendly and helpful. Also the other staff as well as the manager are very friendly and helpful and we would definitely recommend the hotel to our families and friends. .

Date of stay: September 2019
Trip type: Travelled with family
1  Thank Sivasuganeswaran
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
CustomerCare_Azmi, Guest Relations Manager at Hotel Classic by Venue, responded to this reviewResponded 4 October 2019

Dear Sivasuganeswaran,

Thank you very much for placing your review regarding your stay with us. We are pleased to read that you were satisfied with your recent stay and that everything suited you perfectly.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 September 2019

Being a regular for Venue group hotels, this is the newest that I stayed. Compared to Lily and Venue, 2 older hotels down the same road, some improvement on design was evident, showing that the management has addressed shortcomings and quickly moved forward to give customers better experience. Hotel staff was as friendly as ever. Air con was quiet and user friendly (without blowing to bed head) in this room. The only issue I made during my stay was the shower where no screen was provided to prevent splash so taking a shower would be bothersome. By adding a shower curtain will solve the problem if it's acceptable to the ID engaged by the hotel. Housekeeping could be better too. Being closer to bus stops and train station, the transit time to any place within Spore has cut short so it's good for visitors who has tight itinerary. I will not hesitate to return to stay here the next visit.

Room tip: Rooms facing inside should be more quiet
Date of stay: August 2019
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Good_Partner
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
CustomerCare_Azmi, Guest Relations Manager at Hotel Classic by Venue, responded to this reviewResponded 12 September 2019

Dear Good_Partner, thank you very much for placing your review regarding your stay with us. We are pleased to read that you were satisfied with your recent stay and that everything suited you perfectly.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 August 2019 via mobile

I stayed in this hotel for one night only and I have to say it was quite nice.
Rooms are small but clean and quiet.
The staff is kind and available to satisfy all requests of the customers.
The hotel is 10 minutes far by car from the bay.

Date of stay: August 2019
Trip type: Travelled with friends
Thank 45marialaurae
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
CustomerCare_Azmi, Guest Relations Manager at Hotel Classic by Venue, responded to this reviewResponded 12 September 2019

Dear 45marialaurae, we appreciate your positive feedback about our hotel. We do take pride in catering to our guests' needs the best way we can. When you're traveling to our area again soon, do not hesitate to stay with us.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 August 2019

Stayed there for 6 days on the last week of July. Arrived around 8am for check in and as expected the rooms were not ready (not a problem ). Shariq/Shafiq (not sure of his name sorry) checked my family and I in and his service was superb. We were all tired from our flight and he somehow managed to give us a room at around 9:30 am which we were very thankful for. Thumbs up to him and the other front desk personnel at that time. But, the next day, as we were going out, the guy from the front desk (30th of July) asked us that 1 of the rooms has to be changed because it was an upgrade from the day before because of some issues with the room that we originally booked. Changing rooms was not a problem. The problem was he told us just when we were leaving for the day and when we asked him if we could do it later in the afternoon, he acted so rudely just shrugged and answered us sarcastically that he did not have a choice. So we told him that they could have left us a note the night before or early in the morning. Not when we were about to leave for the day. The other personnel with him handled it more smoothly and told us we could do it when we arrived. Anyway, apart from that rather rude employee, our stay in Hotel Classic was good. Rooms, a bit small but very clean. Most of the staff were very helpful and friendly.

Room tip: Great customer service
Date of stay: July 2019
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank c_angela80
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
CustomerCare_Azmi, Guest Relations Manager at Hotel Classic by Venue, responded to this reviewResponded 24 August 2019

Dear c_angela80,

Thank you for your review. We are glad to hear that overall your experience was positive. We are disappointed to hear that our service staff did not meet your expectations. This critical feedback will be used in training our staff. Thank you and we look forward to seeing you soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 August 2019 via mobile

We stayed there for 2 nights. We had a problem with booking online but Kennie the hotel manager was extremely helpful and super nice! But the guy in the morning wasn’t that good. The rooms are small but clean aand provide what you need. Plenty of places to eat nearby. Supermarket 24hrs nearby. Mrt paya lebar 10 mins walk. Mrt eunos 15 mins walk. Definitely stay here again.

Date of stay: August 2019
Trip type: Travelled on business
2  Thank lukkettep
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
CustomerCare_Azmi, Guest Relations Manager at Hotel Classic by Venue, responded to this reviewResponded 24 August 2019

Dear lukkettep,

Thank you for your review. We are glad to hear that overall your experience was positive. We are disappointed to hear that our service staff did not meet your expectations. This critical feedback will be used in training our staff. Thank you and we look forward to seeing you soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews