We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Orbitz.com
FindHotel
US$96
View deal
Expedia.com
Hotels.com
Booking.com
View all 12 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (161)
Filter reviews
161 results
Traveller rating
53
42
39
13
14
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
53
42
39
13
14
See what travellers are saying:
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
6 - 11 of 161 reviews
Reviewed 26 January 2020 via mobile

Other than what most people can find out from information provided by hotel web site, here are some points made after a second stay at this hotel.
Location - it's easier to walk from Paya Lebar station than Eunos even distance to hotel is about the same. It's mainly due to lesser road crossing, especially when you pull a heavy suitcase along.
Hotel has fewer rooms with window so you have to prepare for a windowless room.
TV channel has more variety than other sister hotels, such as MIO Stadium if you are soccer fans.
Toilet can be on the small side for big size person between toilet bowl and basin. It's really tight.
Staff was as friendly as ever for this hotel chain. They tried to make your stay pleasant.
Cleanliness has much room to improve but it's not unbearable.
Air con was quiet and user friendly than many hotels of this class.
Overall, this hotel deserves a 3.5 star rating.

Date of stay: January 2020
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
2  Thank Good_Partner
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
CustomerCare_Azmi, Guest Relations Manager at Hotel Classic by Venue, responded to this reviewResponded 27 January 2020

Dear Good_Partner, Thank you very much for placing your review regarding your stay with us. We are pleased to read that you were satisfied with your recent stay and that everything suited you perfectly. We will continue to improve on the above-mentioned and hope to have your trust again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 January 2020 via mobile

The staff at the hotel lobby was the bit that stood out for me. Decent stay overall for a competitive price. The only downside is the small room with no natural light or windows. Other than that we loved the place. A bit far from the MRT to walk with small kids in tow. Taxi services are quite well connected though.

Date of stay: January 2020
Trip type: Travelled with family
2  Thank Kevin_Mumbai
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
KennethMGR9, Public Relations Manager at Hotel Classic by Venue, responded to this reviewResponded 18 January 2020

Thank you for your kind review! It is much appreciated!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 November 2019

Brilliant service by JianHao at the Classic venue, 12 Joo Chiat Rd, Singapore 427353.

Everything in the room was clean and in very new condition. No matter what time if the day I asked for something it was quickly sent to my room.

Date of stay: November 2019
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank Drumdart
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
CustomerCare_Azmi, Guest Relations Manager at Hotel Classic by Venue, responded to this reviewResponded 1 November 2019

Dear Drumdart, we appreciate your positive feedback about our hotel. We do take pride in catering to our guests' needs the best way we can. When you're traveling to our area again soon, do not hesitate to stay with us.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 October 2019

When checking in, the staff (JianHao) asked if i would prefer a queen bed instead of two single bed. Both JianHao and his colleague, Nicky were Friendly (greeting guests who walked by the reception) and helpful. Room was clean and in good condition.

Date of stay: October 2019
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank Ellieee215
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
CustomerCare_Azmi, Guest Relations Manager at Hotel Classic by Venue, responded to this reviewResponded 1 November 2019

Dear Ellieee215, thank you for taking the time to review your stay with us. We are very pleased to hear that our staffs made your stay pleasant. Looking forward to seeing you again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 October 2019 via mobile

Hotel Classic by Venue is a nice hotel. I stayed in room 316 which wasn’t big, but complete and very clean what appreciate a lot! The service from Nioky and JianHao is good and they are really servicing you.

Date of stay: October 2019
Trip type: Travelled on business
Thank zeepboer
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
CustomerCare_Azmi, Guest Relations Manager at Hotel Classic by Venue, responded to this reviewResponded 1 November 2019

Dear zeepboer, thank you for your positive comments. We are so glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us! We hope your next stay is just around the corner. Call us if there is anything we can help you with.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews