We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Contact accommodation for availability.
There are similar hotels available.
View all
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (161)
Filter reviews
161 results
Traveller rating
53
42
39
13
14
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
53
42
39
13
14
See what travellers are saying:
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 6 of 161 reviews
Reviewed 18 August 2020 via mobile

I had a one night stay here while moving house. It was exactly what I needed - quiet and comfortable room, no frills. Was really pleased with the excellent shower including rain shower option and decent toiletries.

Check in is basic but complies with Covid-19 rules. Lots of cheap eats in the area and it’s a short walk to Katong bars.

Date of stay: August 2020
Trip type: Travelled solo
Thank SoloWithPassport
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Reviewed 10 March 2020

Lovely clean hotel and the staff were wonderful and very friendly. Exactly what we needed for a one night stopover. There were even USB charging points so we didn't need an adaptor. They provided water and lovely green apples. It looks newly refurbished. They happily offered a late checkout and let us leave our suitcases there for the day. Would highly recommend this hotel.

Date of stay: February 2020
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
2  Thank LynnieBuck
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
KennethMGR9, Public Relations Manager at Hotel Classic by Venue, responded to this reviewResponded 14 March 2020

Thank you! We do appreciate the time taken to review us so kindly!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 March 2020

Staffs are very friendly, good location a 24 hrs food stall just around the corner. An airport bus can reach there. But the room is very small, it could just anywhere in Singapore.

Also the sound proof was so poor. Sleeping in bed feel like sleep on street.

Date of stay: April 2019
2  Thank tshum
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
KennethMGR9, Guest Relations Manager at Hotel Classic by Venue, responded to this reviewResponded 14 March 2020

We do apologize for the issues mentioned, we also hope we have the opportunity to improve in time for your next visit! Thank you for your kind review!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 March 2020

It was a wonderful stay: kind stuff (we were upgraded two times, permitted to stay 3 hours more after chech-out), always with sincere smile and helpful: if it is raining, they provide you with umbrella. The chief manager and all team do pay attention to their guests. The room service is at top: fridge, TV, kettle with tea-coffee set, free water and apples. Towels are changed everyday (you may ask to change linen also). In the majority of rooms, there is no window and it can disturb your stay, but for this price it's the best offer. The swimming pool is situated in the other hotel ans you should cross the backyard to get there (and it's always smelly and dirty), but it's clean and with no much chlorium. And no big crowd. The hotel is situated a bit far from the metro station, but the bus to the center stops in 50 meters. We really enjoyed our stay and thanks a lot the hotel stuff for their hospitality.

Room tip: don't forget to taste the curry puffs around ( Sha Zah Confectionery )
Date of stay: February 2020
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
2  Thank ivangaiduk
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
KennethMGR9, Guest Relations Manager at Hotel Classic by Venue, responded to this reviewResponded 4 March 2020

Thank you for your kind review! We do appreciate it greatly and await your return!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 February 2020

We booked "superior room with windows" which was about 10 euros more expensive than the one without windows, also supposes to be a bit bigger. The room was not bigger and not a real window.
So do not pay extra for a "better room".

Pros:
Extremely polite and helpful staff. They allowed us to check out at 1pm at not extra cost. Also, they were able to reply all our questions.
Room was very clean, good wifi, hot water, etc.
Location is average, you get a lot of eateries and shops around but nothing more. Subway is about 1km away from the hotel.

Cons:
Minimal room size, there is not space for luggage. Window is not real, you can not open it or anything.
A bit nosy in the morning.

Date of stay: January 2020
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Meli2302
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
CustomerCare_Azmi, Guest Relations Manager at Hotel Classic by Venue, responded to this reviewResponded 11 February 2020

Dear Meli2302, it is with regret to note that the room size fell short of your expectations. Please be assured that your comments have been duly noted and taken into our consideration for any future development plans. However, we do have larger sized such as the Family and Triple rooms available, which might be able to better cater to your accommodation needs.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews