We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (622)
Filter reviews
622 results
Traveller rating
141
273
149
35
24
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
141
273
149
35
24
Show reviews that mention
All reviews city square mall mustafa centre farrer park mrt budget hotel little india hot water family room rooms are small but clean place to sleep hotel is located food court walking distance excellent location easy access shopping corridor sgd
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 6 of 622 reviews
Reviewed 21 August 2020 via mobile

I get the impression they pride themselves on being a low value low service hotel, which might work for some people but don’t expect any kind of good service or help if anything is wrong. No point going into specifics here, perhaps read the responses to some of their older bad reviews, you’ll see they really don’t care about customer service. I think it’s probably possible to have an ok stay here, just do not have *any* expectations. Staff, room and cleanliness were all disappointing but if you just need a place to sleep it should be fine but honestly the nicer hotels next door are not that much more expensive (by Singapore standards!).

Date of stay: November 2019
3  Thank FarAway822188
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LARRY GAY, Owner at Tai Hoe Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 24 August 2020

Dear guest,
Truly sorry that you had a less than satisfactory experience with us. However, without going into specifics, it is rather hard for us to improve on areas, that in your opinion, we are lacking

All my staff are trained to provide good customer. service is the one aspect of their job that cannot be compromised.
As we do not have other frills or amenities that other hotels provide, We might not have those frills and amenities some other hotels can provide and this makes us work even harder to ensure our guests have a pleasant and positive memorable stay.

It is true that we have had our fair share of less than encouraging feedbacks, i do take pride in my staff's attitude and service levels, (there are many more positive and encouraging reviews from guests who gave their honest feedback and opinions on where we can better improve ourselves).

Please stay safe during this Covid-19 pandemic period .

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 March 2020

We liked the hotel because of the location and outside view from our room. Tai Hoe is the perfect hotel for budget traveler and shopper. Rooms are pretty small, but it is clean and tidy. Bathrooms are also okay and clean. If you want to go shopping in Mustafa Center then this hotel is the right one. The 24 hour Mustafa shopping center selling everything is just behind the hotel while the international City Square Mall is just in front. The area is (Little India) always vibrating. No food available in this hotel but who cares when plenty of food centers are available in this area.

Date of stay: January 2020
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Mahin69
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hiah J, Front Office Manager at Tai Hoe Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 14 March 2020

in view of the difficult situation today we apologise for not being able to provide our best inhouse service. your words deeply humbled us and that truly inspired us to do more looking after those that are still staying with us. thank you for your words of encouragement and i am sure your kind words here will raise the morale of our team. once again thank you.
jasmine

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 February 2020

We recently spent six nights at the Tai Hoe Hotel in Singapore and found that it ticked all the boxes for a budget accommodation.The location is superb; kitty-corner from the Mall that houses not only a great supermarket and food court, but also the entrance to the MRT. Also across from the hotel is a Hawker stall that provides great noodle soup for breakfast and excellent coffee. The food is very affordable, both at the food court and the Hawker stall, and the price of the room very reasonable for such a great location. The hotel is a quite typical 2 star; fairly bare bones but clean with towels changed daily, access to boiling water for tea and coffee, a fridge, and friendly, helpful staff. The noise from outside was quite intense on the Friday night we were there, but on the other nights a pair of ear plugs kept it at bay and we were afforded good sleeps. Singapore is an amazing city. Not only are there great museums and other cultural sights, but the green spaces and gardens are incredible. We stayed six nights but could easily have stayed more. At the price we paid for the Tai Hoe and the food in the surrounding areas, we could have.

Date of stay: February 2020
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
1  Thank Katherine C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 February 2020

The hotel was ideal for people interested in shopping near Mustafa Centre. Close to a MRT and large shopping mall the rooms are clean and not so small.
The front office staff are friendly and real value for money.

Date of stay: February 2020
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank AmilaX
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 January 2020

If your plan is only to take rest during night and rest of the day as a tourist visiting to various attractions, this is very good choice.
Very close to MRT station, they help in getting attraction tickets as well...

Room tip: all are same
Date of stay: January 2020
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank shekar_sundar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews