We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Hotels.com
Booking.com
S$180
Agoda.com
S$69
No fees just great deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (634)
Filter reviews
634 results
Traveller rating
142
275
151
39
27
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
142
275
151
39
27
Show reviews that mention
All reviews city square mall budget hotel little india mrt station family room rooms are small walking distance shopping location luggage eateries
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
6 - 11 of 634 reviews
Reviewed 14 October 2022

The hotel is really good..... Do not think twice to book the hotel. Walking distance to MRT, Mustafa shopping mall, restaurants..

Rooms are small but that is how it is in Singapore. They provide you with all the necessary amenities. You can leave the luggage and go if you arrive before the check in time.. also you can check the weight of your luggages at the hotel. They have kept a scale at the entrance.

Date of stay: September 2022
    • Value
    • Service
Thank MeeraMc7
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 15 August 2022

If you looking for the acess to this hotel, the answer is yes.

If you looking for MALL? Yes, infort of Mall

You can go from MRT Farer Park. And they have acess to Food area which is Halal.

Wifi also Good.

Room tip: Ask Room with View
Date of stay: July 2022
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank q1w13
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 7 August 2022

I don't know what to say. On one hand, this place could be said to be one of the worst hotels on the island:

- the hotel looks old and run down
- the aircon in my room leaked throughout the night (despite me informing them)
- there were cockroaches coming out to play at night
- the counter-staff don't pretend to enjoy your presence
- there are all kinds of noises in the room (eg, creaky beds, machines whirling, traffic from outside, etc.)

On the other hand, I travelled solo and I'm relatively "un-fussy" about these things. Plus, in Singapore if you want to get a room for yourself (and you don't want to pay an arm and a leg) hotels like this will be something you'll need to get used to.

I gotta say I slept well and this place is a near many eateries, MRT station, a mall, etc.

Date of stay: August 2022
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank alwyn l
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 24 April 2022

Am currently staying here. The rooms are basic, but well worth the SGD 80 per night I am paying for the one-week stay. Great location cattycorner from the City Square Mall including MRT entrance. Near Mustapha 24-hour shopping. Eateries abound nearby. Why my praise? The aircon in my room failed to turn on. No fan, so it would be hot. Immediate service by the hotel staff. Later that evening, it happened again. The lady on the desk came up and tried. She worked with the remote re-set as well. She said I could sleep in another room (a Saturday night, hotel full too!) and someone would fix it on Sunday. I managed to find a safety pin and reset the remote which then turned on the air con, so problem solved. How many budget hotels have a staff person at 10 pm on a Saturday night? She did her best with a smile. I value that. I recommend the hotel. Quiet, facilities do work and there is service when needed.

Date of stay: April 2022
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
2  Thank Rich F
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 4 January 2021

I stayed at a single room in Tai Hoe Hotel for 2 days. The room was clean and comfortable, which is value for money for me. The hotel staffs have been friendly and kind, helping with luggages during rain and on a few other intances on voluntary basis, which I appreciate a lot.

Date of stay: January 2021
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank sgtraveler21
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
View more reviews