We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Hotels.com
Get rewarded with One Key
Booking.com
S$79
Expedia.com
S$283
Get rewarded with One Key
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Michael W

Avoid at all costs

Review of Tai Hoe Hotel
1.0 of 5 bubblesReviewed 28 Jun 2023via mobile
Singapore is an expensive place place to visit but not so expensive that you need to stay here. Travelled with our family and stayed in the smallest family room imaginable. Mouldy. Cockroaches. Stains on the wall. The works. Indifferent staff on the front desk extremely reluctant to assist. Our room was in the middle of the building with no windows or natural light. Bathroom with a combined shower/toilet so that when showering water sprayed over the whole bathroom. Noisy aircon that actually helped us sleep so I guess that was a plus. Still thinking of booking? Don’t do it. Seriously don’t.
Date of stay: June 2023
Trip type: Travelled with family
Problem with this review?
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Nearby Hotels
Facade
3.4 km from Tai Hoe Hotel
Pool
Restaurant
3.0 km from Tai Hoe Hotel
Free Wifi
Pool
Facade
0.7 km from Tai Hoe Hotel
Free Wifi
Pool
1.4 km from Tai Hoe Hotel
Free Wifi
Pool
0.4 km from Tai Hoe Hotel
Free Wifi
Free parking
3.0 km from Tai Hoe Hotel
Pool
Restaurant
2.8 km from Tai Hoe Hotel
Free Wifi
Pool
View more hotels in Singapore
Reviews (633)
Filter reviews
633 results
Traveller rating
142
275
150
39
27
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
142
275
150
39
27
Show reviews that mention
All reviews city square mall budget hotel little india mrt station family room rooms are small walking distance shopping location luggage eateries
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
3 - 8 of 633 reviews
Reviewed 1 May 2023

Pigeon-cage sized rooms. Weird policies. Unfriendly staff. Lot of Indian and Chinese restaurants nearby. The room and the bathroom were so small that there was hardly any place to move around. If you need hot water for morning coffee, you have to get hot water from a water dispenser on the floor, there's nothing in the room nu

Date of stay: June 2022
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Anayaan
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 5 April 2023 via mobile

Because of last minute travel plans, we had no other choice but to spend our vacation in this hotel. For many reasons, staying in this hotel was a terrible experience. Throughout the duration of our trip, we booked 2 rooms which both had their faulty conditions.

The primary concern of Room A was its cleanliness. Every once in a while, bugs like small cockroaches would appear on the floor, the sink top, and even on the bed. We once left a plastic bag filled with bread to come back with 2 small cockroaches inside.

Although Room B had a more pleasing atmosphere, it was equipped with very poor air conditioning instead. Even after I brought up my concern to the hotel staff, she dismissed it and reasoned that nothing was wrong at all.

This is just my very honest and personal experience here. Take my review with a grain of salt.

Date of stay: February 2023
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank SeoulbigB
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 19 January 2023

Stayed one night here. It looked good to us initially when we entered the room. But the problems started in the middle of the night when we used the toilet. There were noted small cockroaches and tiny insects crawling everywhere in the toilet and some parts of the room. We have not seen a hotel room with such unbelievable sight. Glad to leave the room the next day after the short stay. Otherwise, its location and its price are the plus points for this hotel.

Date of stay: October 2022
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank zacharysoo
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 14 October 2022

The hotel is really good..... Do not think twice to book the hotel. Walking distance to MRT, Mustafa shopping mall, restaurants..

Rooms are small but that is how it is in Singapore. They provide you with all the necessary amenities. You can leave the luggage and go if you arrive before the check in time.. also you can check the weight of your luggages at the hotel. They have kept a scale at the entrance.

Date of stay: September 2022
    • Value
    • Service
Thank MeeraMc7
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 15 August 2022

If you looking for the acess to this hotel, the answer is yes.

If you looking for MALL? Yes, infort of Mall

You can go from MRT Farer Park. And they have acess to Food area which is Halal.

Wifi also Good.

Room tip: Ask Room with View
Date of stay: July 2022
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank q1w13
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
View more reviews