We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
4 people are viewing this hotel
Trip.com
US$224
View Deal
Hotels.com
US$232
View Deal
Free cancellation until 28/02/21
Agoda.com
US$233
US$199
View Deal
SAVE US$34
Expedia.comUS$232
eDreamsUS$233
Booking.comUS$233
View all 15 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (320)
Filter reviews
320 results
Traveller rating
254
37
14
7
8
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
254
37
14
7
8
Show reviews that mention
All reviews grand deluxe room terrace room eden residence saltwater pool ala carte style stamford road beautiful bathtub non alcoholic drinks modern luxury classic room beautiful hotel civic district full length mirror pre arrival heritage building roti prata prawn noodles
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
26 - 31 of 320 reviews
Reviewed 10 January 2021

The finishings of the hotel have a very art-deco mixed with colonial heritage vibes - it was really beautiful and we really enjoyed it. From the minute we checked-in until our check-out, the staff were extremely friendly, warm and welcoming. I've stayed in many hotels across various countries and I have to say the staff here, specifically Stella during our check-i and check-out were one of the best we've ever encountered.

We stayed in the heritage room and were informed that we had one of the better views - overlooking the cathedral. The room itself was very spacious, the bed was extremely comfortable and the finishings were very modern and comfortable. Particularly enjoyed the rain shower and the bath-tub. The amenities provided were lovely as well. As we are staying during the COVID-19 time, Capitol Kempinski provided a complimentary bottle of spritz hand sanitiser and 2 x disposable face masks as well. Extremely impressed by that - the first hotel in SG we've had a staycation in that provided such thoughtful amenities.

The breakfast spread was pleasant and enjoyable. Definitely worth it and I'm sure we'll be back.

Date of stay: January 2021
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Espi6789
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Managing Director, General Manager at The Capitol Kempinski Hotel Singapore, responded to this reviewResponded 15 January 2021

Dear Espi6789,

Thank you for taking the time to provide us with a wonderful review and a perfect rating following your recent stay. I was delighted to read your review and appreciate your positive comments about us; I am especially grateful for your praise about the room and the service provided by the team.

It was our pleasure to have you as our guest and we look forward to welcoming you back soon to our hotel.

Warm regards,

Managing Director
The Capitol Kempinski Hotel Singapore

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 January 2021 via mobile

Beautiful room. Comfortable bed, classy finishes, clean, spacious bathroom, Japanese style automatic toilet. Awesome service from Stella, Lady in Red. Breakfast is the best in town given the restrictions. Good service. Gym and pool are very basic. So one star off for that. The high tea is reasonably priced and in-house guests get 20% for hotel outlets.

Date of stay: January 2021
Trip type: Travelled with friends
1  Thank Fredrick H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Managing Director, General Manager at The Capitol Kempinski Hotel Singapore, responded to this reviewResponded 15 January 2021

Dear Fedrick H,

Thank you for the rating and the review. We are delighted to hear that you have enjoyed the room, service and breakfast while staying with us! We hope to welcome you again soon.

Best regards,

Managing Director
The Capitol Kempinski Hotel Singapore

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 January 2021

I enjoyed my stay in the Capitol Kempinski Singapore. The impeccable service, gorgeous and extremely well kept room, beautiful courtyard, and the recently re-opened salt pool was a truly wonderful experience. The Lady In Red (LIR) team were really helpful and attentive staff. There’s really close to nothing I could complain of. Thanks to Stella and Fariha for making my stay a memorable one by taking care of all the last minute arrangements.

Room tip: Recommend the larger rooms and suites for a more comfortable stay.
Date of stay: January 2021
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank jediwez
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Managing Director, General Manager at The Capitol Kempinski Hotel Singapore, responded to this reviewResponded 15 January 2021

Dear jediwez,

Thank you for taking the time to write this review and for the perfect rating! We truly appreciate it.

It will be my pleasure to ensure the team receives your kind praises as I am convinced they will be much encouraged by them. My team and I certainly look forward to being part of many more memories during your future visits and would be a great honour to welcome you back to The Capitol Kempinski Hotel Singapore.

Best regards,

Managing Director
The Capitol Kempinski Hotel Singapore

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 January 2021 via mobile

Located at the emblematic Capitol, nice design and finishing.
Great staff from end to end, responsive and helpful.
Happily surprised with the room's interior and layout. The bathroom is topnotch.
Will surely come back.

Date of stay: January 2021
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
1  Thank sektao
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Managing Director, General Manager at The Capitol Kempinski Hotel Singapore, responded to this reviewResponded 7 January 2021

Dear sektao,

Thank you for your great review and a perfect rating for our hotel! We are extremely happy that you had an enjoyable stay with us.

We look forward to welcoming you back here again.

Warm regards,

Managing Director
The Capitol Kempinski Hotel Singapore

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 January 2021

We enjoyed our 2-night stay at the charming Capitol Kempinski Singapore very much and the services provided throughout our stay were outstanding!
We can't wait to be back and savour again all the delicious dining options!

Date of stay: December 2020
    • Value
    • Service
1  Thank GAVINKOON
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Managing Director, General Manager at The Capitol Kempinski Hotel Singapore, responded to this reviewResponded 7 January 2021

Dear GAVINKOON,

Thank you for taking the time to provide us with a wonderful review and a perfect rating following your recent stay. We look forward to welcoming you again!

Warm regards,

Managing Director
The Capitol Kempinski Hotel Singapore

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews