We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
7 people are viewing this hotel
Lock in the lowest price from these sites
Booking.com
US$371
View deal
Official SiteUS$391
Hotels.comUS$425
Expedia.comUS$425
PricelineUS$393
TravelocityUS$425
Vio.comUS$426
View all 16 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (737)
Filter reviews
737 results
Traveller rating
608
81
22
16
10
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
608
81
22
16
10
Show reviews that mention
All reviews grand deluxe room terrace room salvatore ferragamo stamford road saltwater pool stamford restaurant heritage building lobby lounge civic district non alcoholic drinks impeccable service roti prata pre arrival kaya toast birthday staycation guest services high tea
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
30 - 35 of 737 reviews
Reviewed 6 October 2022

Really enjoyed the grand deluxe room with its amazing facilities and features. Full of surprises. High ceiling, royal vibe and high technology. TV is full of nice channels with great shows compared to some other high end commercial hotels that have limited channels and even shaky TV screens. Thank you for giving us a complimentary room upgrade Ms Risse. Bringing us into our room, explaining to us the heritage of the hotel, building and room features with amazing attitude and effort. Telling us about the interesting day and night opening of the colourful glass above the dining area to let in sun or close for the night noise reduction. So fancinating. Even guiding us about the hair dryer hidden in nice vanity box below table before we have to search ourselves and also informing about the free mini bar which we enjoyed. Amazing pillow selections too. Really love her sweet voice ❤️

Also, we are very thankful for another lady in red for that night that took our luggage up before we went to our room with Ms Risse who have both been really sweet. This is the first time despite having going many staycations as locals, we are so greatly assisted without asking. The first thing we are here before checking in, our luggages are taken away by initiative and taken aside inside of usual we have to hold on to it while standing and registering elsewhere, and taking our own luggages up to room. Over at Kempinski, our physical burden is taken away, while we are sitted comfortably to check in.

We felt very welcomed and taken care of. Special thanks for Mr Benjamin too for directing us and remembering us regarding the things we needed giving extra help. This is the first hotel where there's not just seat in shower room but also a big long mirror. So interesting. Love the grand wooden doors that compartmentalise the room with the shower and toilet area. Also we would like to thanks Mr Engineer who came to settle our cabinet lights at the middle of night at great effort even lying on floor to adjust the switch as the cabinet lights are shining out in the dark when sleeping as not closed properly. Also Ms Stella for personally assisting us with our use of access cards which we didn't scan properly with great professionalism and a few of our calls assistance.

Finally we love the spread of the breakfast buffet. Note that there's champagne and Bacha coffee despite we didn't take as not our usual morning breakfast style. But love the options if feeling fancy and celebrative. Special thanks to Ms Kash who has been very friendly and initiative towards us despite finding out in the end she is new. So heart warming to first time experience hotel staff in this hotel to constantly seek communication with guests which we rarely encounter at other hotels which always would be us seeking help then we have service. Also, really liked the reception lady for 5 &6 oct morning shift at breakfast greeting counter and bringing us to our table. Her positive vibes and voice really brings a great start to a day instead of anyone else. ✨️

This is the first time I'm doing a trip advisor review and writing a long personal experience stay and complimenting at great length the staff involved as it is really an exceptional stay. Which we will definitely come again soon. Perhaps even next few weeks as we felt really in peace and well rested. Thank you^^

Lastly, I would like to thank the hotel operator team for being always very responsive and fast in picking up calls. In room dining and house keeping are super great too^^ The tenderloin is awesome and hotdogs are awesome. Pineapple juice are super fresh and clear too

Date of stay: October 2022
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank Jessekalim
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Andras Biro, General Manager at The Capitol Kempinski Hotel Singapore, responded to this reviewResponded 16 October 2022

Dear Jessekalim,

Warm greetings from The Capitol Kempinski Hotel Singapore.

Thank you so much for staying with us recently.

Your TripAdvisor feedback deeply touched, not only the whole team, but also myself, that I personally wanted to share my greatest appreciation for it, especially knowing that this was your first time writing such a detailed review of the hotel experience.

I can not express how much I value guest feedback, as it gives the purpose to everything we do here.

It is wonderful to know that the team crafted an exceptional experience for you and how we made you feel welcomed and well taken care of. Thank you!

It was my pleasure to send you a small gift that narrates the rich heritage of Capitol Singapore to your home address. I am overjoyed to know how much you lovely children appreciated it.

We are looking forward to welcoming you back soon!

Warm regards,

Andras Biro
General Manager
The Capitol Kempinski Hotel Singapore

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 October 2022

We loved our stay at Kempinksi - great location, easy walking distance to F1, Marina Bay and Clarke Quay. We were delighted with our room and how it was looked after, and all the staff were so friendly, welcoming and helpful. A special mention to Sally in the breakfast room for going the extra mile. Thanks also to Anasstasia for all her help in booking our special holiday, and to all the other ladies in red on reception who were so lovely. Would stay again and will be recommending. Thank you for an amazing holiday for our 25th wedding anniversary! Many special memories to cherish.

Date of stay: September 2022
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank HelenF941
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Andras Biro, General Manager at The Capitol Kempinski Hotel Singapore, responded to this reviewResponded 16 October 2022

Dear HelenF941,

First and foremost, happy 25th wedding anniversary and thank you for choosing us for your special occasion and for sharing a detailed review.

What a delight hearing you praise of the room comfort, central location and friendly and attentive colleagues. Thank you for highlighting it!

On behalf of the entire team, and particularly Sally and Anastassia, thank you very much for highlighting the service, and honouring us with your trust to create memorable moments during your time at our property.

My team and I look forward to the opportunity of welcoming you back to our property and creating many more wonderful memories.

Kind regards,

Andras Biro
General Manager
The Capitol Kempinski Hotel Singapore

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 October 2022

We felt very taken care of by the Ladies in Red, Risse and Casandra were so kind and helpful with all our questions and requests. The concierge, Roselle was also very warm, friendly and helpful. Our room was quiet and immaculate.
The breakfast experience was excellent, many choices were available for all dietary needs. The staff overall was outstanding, they made our stay memorable.
Great convenient location, near MRT.

Room tip: Room 202, quiet and accessible! No views.
Date of stay: September 2022
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank ritacoufal1
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Andras Biro, General Manager at The Capitol Kempinski Hotel Singapore, responded to this reviewResponded 4 October 2022

Dear ritacoufal1,

Warm greetings from The Capitol Kempinski Hotel Singapore!

I am thrilled to read your wonderful feedback on the recent hotel experience and that you find our hotel the best of the best. It is great to know that particularly team members' attentiveness exceeded your expectations. On behalf of all my colleagues, allow me to express how encouraged we are to learn how appreciative you are for the service provided during all touchpoints.

It will be my pleasure to ensure Risse, Cassandra and Roszel receive your kind praises as I am convinced they will be much encouraged by them. In addition, thank you for praising the breakfast experience and immaculate room.

My team and I certainly look forward to being part of many more memories during your future visits and would be a great honour to welcome you back to The Capitol Kempinski Hotel.

Warm regards,

Andras Biro
General Manager
The Capitol Kempinski Hotel Singapore

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 September 2022 via mobile

Great stay and welcoming, friendly staff.
(The lights in the rooms were a little confusing.)
Sally & Christina looked after us for breakfast and were most courteous and helpful. Wonderful breakfasts daily.
Recommend the 15 Stamford Road Restaurant.
Loved the location. We’ll be back.

Date of stay: September 2022
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank bernardd336
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Andras Biro, General Manager at The Capitol Kempinski Hotel Singapore, responded to this reviewResponded 27 September 2022

Dear bernardd336,

Thank you so much for choosing The Capitol Kempinski Hotel Singapore for your stay and for highlighting the pleasant experience you had with us via TripAdvisor.

I wish to express my sincere gratitude for the wonderful feedback you have offered for the the team, our services and location.

I have passed on your kind compliments to the entire team, especially the breakfast colleagues, Sally and Christina. They are truly overjoyed to have been of service to you.

I am sorry to hear that you found the lights in the room confusing. We will absolutely take note of it, so we can act on it during your next stay with us.

My team and I look forward to the opportunity of welcoming you back to our property and creating many more wonderful memories.

Warm regards,

Andras Biro
General Manager
The Capitol Kempinski Hotel Singapore

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 September 2022 via mobile

Everything was excellent from reception, room, to staff!!! Location near MRT station, Stanford suite was easily accessible but very insulated from noise from street. Cleaning was very thorough. Will definitely be back

Date of stay: September 2022
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank Bfan-2
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Andras Biro, General Manager at The Capitol Kempinski Hotel Singapore, responded to this reviewResponded 25 September 2022

Dear Bfan-2,

Warm greetings from The Capitol Kempinski Hotel Singapore!

I am happy to receive such a great feedback on your hotel experience.

What a pleasure to hear how much you appreciated excellent reception service, room comfort, location and cleaning standards. Thank you for highlighting and praising all service touchpoints.

I am sorry to hear about the street noise. We have absolutely taken note of your room preference, so we can act on it during your next stay with us.

We certainly look forward to welcoming you back soon to keep exceeding your expectations.

Warm regards,

Andras Biro
General Manager
The Capitol Kempinski Hotel Singapore

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews