We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Recommended Hotel for Business”
Review of Value Hotel Nice

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Value Hotel Nice
Ranked #209 of 319 Hotels in Singapore
Reviewed 17 October 2017 via mobile

As a business person we don't need a big luxury fancy room. All we need is just a room with a nice comfy bed, clean environment, and easy access to the town area. Value hotel nice provides it all to you. With the price youre getting here, its a pretty good room youre gonna get.

Special thanks to JOSEPH, the FO guy who assisted me during check in and out process. He's really quick and paid so much attention to my requests. He tried his best to pick the best room for me since i was staying there for 5D4N, he didn't want to get me bored inside the room, so he picked a room with a window and on the top floor which is the 6th floor!

Everytime i passed by the front desk, Joseph has always greeted me with smile and greetings. It just felt like home. Meanwhile other staffs didn't really do greetings or even look at you when youre passing by, it felt like you're just invincible to them. :/ Theres also this Indian lady who stayed at the front desk who's always been smiling and greeting to each guests :) she's a nice person as well!

Overall, for the friendliness of the staffs, i'd appreciate the indian lady at the Front Desk and Joseph as the best, the rest needs more training and to be more attentive to the guests. For the room, i believe its compact and it's just nice for backpackers or business travelers who doesnt sped too much time inside the hotel.

Oh yeah, and also for the housekeeping team who keeps my room clean daily, well done you guys did a good job!

Stayed: October 2017, travelled on business
Thank robbyh973
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ValueNice, Manager at Value Hotel Nice, responded to this reviewResponded 18 October 2017

We are glad to read that you had a great stay with us and appreciate your compliments on the convenient location and the warm hospitality rendered by our staff. It was certainly our pleasure to have served you during your stay and we hope to welcome you back for yet another memorable experience.
Thank you for taking your time to write us a review. We wish to serve you again in the near future

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (248)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

5 - 9 of 248 reviews

Reviewed 11 October 2017

It was good staying to this hotel, they have very nice and accommodating staff. It was just far from the attraction, but you can access MRT easily at Novena station. It is near hawker places and food centers.

Stayed: October 2017, travelled with friends
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Ezra S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ValueNice, Manager at Value Hotel Nice, responded to this reviewResponded 12 October 2017

We are glad to read that you had a great stay with us and appreciate your compliments and the warm hospitality rendered by our staff. It was certainly our pleasure to have served you during your stay and we hope to welcome you back for yet another memorable experience.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 October 2017 via mobile

I stayed here many years ago when the hotel was new and I thought to book here again since I have 15hours to burn before my flight..

The moment I entered the hotel, I was very surprised to see that the hotel has been so well maintained, looks almost new in fact! Got to give the management a lot of compliments for this.

The room I booked was not available but the Manager upgraded us and was very friendly. It felt like I was coming home somewhat.

The room was very clean and all the basic amenities were provided for - rare for this price range of hotel in Singapore.

Overall, I am pleased I got to rest properly before the flight and that the hotel was very pleasant.

I will come back here on my next trip despite the inconvenience of having no MRT near the hotel.

Stayed: October 2017, travelled as a couple
1  Thank jonahmobile
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ValueNice, Manager at Value Hotel Nice, responded to this reviewResponded 9 October 2017

We are glad to read that you had a great stay with us and appreciate your compliments on our rooms upkeep and the warm hospitality rendered by our staff. It was certainly our pleasure to have served you during your stay and we hope to welcome you back for yet another memorable experience.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 October 2017

staying for 3 days asked for extra towels but was refused and told i was given extra, but they were needed for the wet floors as their mat is waterproof, which doesnt soak up the water once stepped out of bathroom. Floor is super slippery if towels are not used for wet feet, didnt want to risk a fall and accident

Stayed: September 2017, travelled solo
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank 784anonymoust
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ValueNice, Manager at Value Hotel Nice, responded to this reviewResponded 6 October 2017

"We are deeply embarrassed to hear that we did not provide the best possible service. It seems there were many areas that fell short in service and for that we are truly sorry.

We hope we will be given an opportunity to welcome you back in the near future."

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 October 2017

We stayed for 4 days and paid around US200$ which is very affordable in Singapore standards. The room we got was on the 4th floor, when we entered the room it smelled of cigarette! And we booked a non smoking room. the next day we asked the reception about this problem and they urgently brought a machine to take out the smell. it worked and the room was free from cigarette smell! The room is cleaned every day as well.
The room we got is around 15 sqmtrs, really small but good enough for us. It was clean, the bed is queen sized and very comfortable. sheets are white as silk. there are no place for clothes to hang on. TV is internet connected so it stays open! Tip: click on the TV button 2 times and the screen will go dark blank.
Overall its good value for the money and the location is perfect! Bus stop in front of the hotel! the staff will answer your queries.

Room Tip: Rooms are pretty small so If you're over 100 kilos better book a bigger room. Always ask if the...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank james a
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ValueNice, Manager at Value Hotel Nice, responded to this reviewResponded 6 October 2017

Please be assured that we have since rectified the issue and are taking steps to ensure that such occurrences would not happen again in the future.

We are glad to read that you had a great stay with us and appreciate your compliments on the convenient location and the warm hospitality rendered by our staff. It was certainly our pleasure to have served you during your stay and we hope to welcome you back for yet another memorable experience.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Singapore hotels
Value Hotel Balestier
#172 of 319 in Singapore
676 reviews
Fragrance Hotel - Oasis
#178 of 319 in Singapore
327 reviews
Arton Boutique Hotel
#168 of 319 in Singapore
280 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Fragrance Hotel - Rose
#192 of 319 in Singapore
79 reviews
Joo Chiat
Venue Hotel The Lily
Venue Hotel The Lily
#137 of 319 in Singapore
307 reviews
Value Hotel Thomson
#200 of 319 in Singapore
1,391 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Value Hotel Nice? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Value Hotel Nice

Address: 302 Balestier Road, Singapore 329738, Singapore
Region: Singapore > Singapore
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Shuttle Bus service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #209 of 319 Hotels in Singapore
Price Range: S$72 - S$115 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Value Hotel Nice 2*
Number of rooms: 63
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Value Hotel Nice is a low cost hotel concept offering the ideal combination of comfort and value to the savvy and cost-conscious traveller who wants to make the most out of each trip . Contemporary and tasteful interiors and locations easily accessible by public transportation make it a great choice for business or holiday .At Value Hotel Nice , we have made it our mission to cater to the needs of today’s travellers , with the overriding consideration to keep rates attractive. Within each room, guests will find the ubiquitous essential guest amenities/facilities, needed for a comfortable stay . WIFI internet (broadband) access is offered free to our guests . If you just need a comfortable room , Value Hotel Nice will be just be what you need , for a little less.Our colleagues will be most happy to share with you , what to do or eat whilst you are here . You may be pleasantly surprised at the myriad offerings along Balestier Road and the surrounding areas . Getting around is a breeze , as Singapore has an extensive and very reliable public transportation network which connects all parts of the country . Thus regardless if you are on business or leisure , let Value Hotel Nice be your hotel of choice. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Agoda, Booking.com, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your Value Hotel Nice reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Value Hotel Nice Singapore

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing