We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (109)
Filter reviews
109 results
Traveller rating
14
38
37
10
10
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
14
38
37
10
10
Show reviews that mention
All reviewssentosa islandvivo citymrt stationbus stop in frontuniversal studiostwin bedsconvenience storeother hotelswalking distancefront desk staffhotel is locatedharbourfrontfoodcourtkettle
Filter
Updating list...
12 - 17 of 109 reviews
Reviewed 5 May 2017 via mobile

The reason I pick this hotel at first place is because I was looking for the hotel that near Sentosa Island. Based on the information I notice the hotel space is small, so Before I leave, I prepare to bring only stuffs with size that going to meet room size.

Btw, I was went there with other 3 adult n 1 children and everything is ok during our stay.

The Hotel
small as well as the room.
clean
near harbour front, vivo city and Sentosa Island - less than 1 km
Near a foodcourt
Near bus and MRT station
Downstair is a seveneleven store

The room
Room space around 3 x 3 m2
Towel and bedsheet are clean
Refresment such as coffee , tea also kettle are provided
provide hairdryer
Provide toothbrush etc

The staffs
Helpfull

Tips
Baes on the room space, consider to bring suitecase bigger than cabin size suitcase may need more effort when do the packing.

Stayed: May 2017, travelled with family
Thank Tetiariawan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 May 2017

Thought because it had decent reviews it would be quite good, but to my dismay was not so. First and foremost the reservation department had gone and charged the credit card even though it had mentioned to pay at the hotel. Secondly, according to the Indian staff at the hotel, the reservations department had charged the card more than it was supposed to, which is yet to be resolved. The Indian staff was helpful and that is the reason why im giving it 2 out of 5 rating. The chinese staff however was rude, not polite and totally not helpful when i had asked about the payment issue or to use a fridge, and a microwave, not provided by the way. He had spent most of the time at night smoking right outside the hotel and was on his mobile phone constantly.
A total let down !!!
The room was small, the toilet was small and smelt bad. Will most likely never return to this hotel due to the unpleasant experience i encountered.

  • Stayed: April 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank 890navinj
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GlobalPremiumHotels, Guest Relations Manager at Fragrance Hotel - Royal, responded to this reviewResponded 12 May 2017

Dear Navin,

Thank your for sharing your feedback of your hotel stay.

I understood you had reserved your room via my hotel partner site, Agoda and you had chosen the "Non-refundable policy with pay at the hotel" booking option. In view of its non-refundable policy, my Reservations Dept. had to debit the full payment from your provided card upon reservation of your room online. I am sorry this was not highlighted clearly to you during your room booking process in the Agoda site. However, I had verified that your room payment was debited correctly and there was no overcharge as claimed.

I had also noted your feedback concerning your communication with the Front Desk Staff as well as his work etiquette and shall highlight this to the Duty Manager to brief the concern staff and the rest of the team members.

Whilst the hotel strives to provide the best service to its guests, it is regrettable your stay expectations were not fulfilled on this occasion. Nevertheless, the hotel looks forward to welcoming you back and serving you better in the near future.

Regards,
Jack Chee
Senior Customer Relations Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 March 2017 via mobile

This hotel is clean and in good condition. It's well located with 2 train stations within 5 to 10 minutes walk. The bus stop is almost at the door. The only negative is that the rooms are very small, there is not even enough space to open a suitcase if it's not on the bed. It's good value for money and we would recommend it if you just need a place to sleep.

Stayed: March 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank BuzzMelbourne
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 February 2017 via mobile

Room only. Rooms and toilets are very small but clean. If you are looking to head out early morning and come back to sleep this would be ideal. Very close to Vivo City mall and Sentosa Park. Value for the price.

Stayed: February 2017, travelled on business
Thank Prasad F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 December 2016 via mobile

Quite smelly. Rooms are extremely small, mini bathroom with no shower space, Poor wifi.
Cheap considering Singapore prices, but I'm sure you'll be able to find something more decent for that price. I would have preferred even a hostel to be honest.

Stayed: December 2016, travelled as a couple
Thank Clarita M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews