We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (418)
Filter reviews
418 results
Traveller rating
235
156
20
5
2
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
235
156
20
5
2
Show reviews that mention
All reviews management office washing machine bedroom apartment orchard road management staff home away from home these apartments great location goodwood hotel iskender the security guard great apartment great place to stay shopping centre cable tv stayed here for a week the staff were extremely helpful
Filter
Updating list...
33 - 38 of 418 reviews
Reviewed 4 September 2018 via mobile

Sandwiched between Goodwood Hotel and Hyatt Hotel along Scotts Road, you know for a fact that you are right in the centre of town, just a five minute walk to Orchard MRT Station. Rooms are slightly dated but everything was in order and worked perfectly well for us. Situated above a mall, you are spoilt with lots of food choices making it extremely convenient for anyone. Rener (the manager) and the rest of the team were absolutely helpful and very accommodating, almost like our family. Will definitely return to Far East Plaza Residences in the future and will highly recommended this place to anyone visiting Singapore

Date of stay: July 2018
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank kmgk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RenerKay, Residence Manager at Far East Plaza Residences by Far East Hospitality, responded to this reviewResponded 14 September 2018

Dear Guest,

It's our pleasure having you and your family with us and we are extremely happy to hear that you and your family had enjoyed your stay.

We've shared the lovely comments with our Team who will be delighted to know that they made a difference in your stay. We are also currently in phrases of renovating our apartments in order to give a refreshed and rejuvenated makeover.

Believe your recommendation is worthy for many other readers.Thanks once again for the reassuring words that you will be back for a return stay.

Please take good care and hope to see you and your beautiful family in no time.


Best Regards,
Rener Kay
Residence Manager
Far East Plaza Residences


Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 August 2018

Our family was traveling to Singapore to visit friends and family and chose Far East Plaza Residences for its great price and the fact that it is close to Orchard road and the MRT Orchard stop. They did not disappoint! The check-in was smooth and our stay was very pleasant. There is a Fair Price Finest two buildings down, so we were able to stock up for our 11 night stay. Any problems we had during our stay were dealt with quickly and efficiently. Would highly recommend this residence for a stay.

Room tip: close to Orchard Road, service apartments better than hotels for longer stays
Date of stay: August 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Patti C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RenerKay, Residence Manager at Far East Plaza Residences by Far East Hospitality, responded to this reviewResponded 28 August 2018

Dear Guest,

Thank you for the lovely review.

We are happy to hear that you and your family had a wonderful and memorable stay with us.

Thank you once again for your recommendation about our accommodation to other potential travellers.

Please take good care and we look forward to seeing you & your family soon.


Best regards,


Rener Kay
Residence Manager
Far East Plaza Residences

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 August 2018 via mobile

I stayed for 7 days with my family. The service apartment is very old but clean. It’s more like a residential apartment then a serviced apartment. The2 bedrooms deluxe apartment is spacious.
The security guard , staff and cleaning ladies are all very helpful and friendly. I can see they made a lot of effort to keep the apartment clean and tidy. You have to bring your own water and toiletries in case you plan to stay longer. I was only supplied with 4 bottles of water and 2 set of travel toiletries.
Washing machine doesn’t look clean and I didn’t use it. It would be good if they can improve the toilet setting. Not much space to put your stuff.

Date of stay: August 2018
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank Agnes L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RenerKay, Residence Manager at Far East Plaza Residences by Far East Hospitality, responded to this reviewResponded 28 August 2018

Dear Agnes,

Thank you for your review.

Appreciate very much for your kind comments given on our services and apartment layout. Please note that we are currently in phrases of renovating our apartments in order to give a refreshed and rejuvenated makeover.

We will also look into the washing machine cleanliness issue and your suggestion on the topping up of toiletries and welcome pack items.

Please take good care and we look forward to seeing you & your family soon.


Best regards,


Rener Kay
Residence Manager
Far East Plaza Residences

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 August 2018 via mobile

We enjoyed our stay in this hotel. Great Location and affordable. We stayed in a two bedroom apartment, it was small and a bit dated however it did the job.
People is Singapore are lovely, beautiful clean place. It was a bit wet during our stay but it never put a damper on our holiday. Taxis are cheap and there is plenty of places to visit undercover.

Date of stay: June 2018
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank JayaN45
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RenerKay, Residence Manager at Far East Plaza Residences by Far East Hospitality, responded to this reviewResponded 15 August 2018

Dear Jaya N,

Thank you for your review.

We are happy to hear that you and your beautiful family had a lovely stay with us. Appreciate very much of your kind comments given on our location and services.

Kindly take note that we are currently in phrases of renovating our apartments in order to give a refreshed and rejuvenated makeover.

Please take good care and we look forward to see you and your family soon.


Best Regards,
Rener Kay
Residence Manager
Far East Plaza Residences

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 July 2018 via mobile

This is my second time staying with Far East Plaza Residences. Service is fantastic and location is superb. There’s no lack of shopping and food nearby . Apartments are well kept and spacious. Will come back again soon .

Date of stay: July 2018
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank 506mariettac
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RenerKay, Residence Manager at Far East Plaza Residences by Far East Hospitality, responded to this reviewResponded 15 August 2018

Dear Marietta C,

Welcome back to Far East Plaza Residences.

Appreciate very much for your kind comments given on our services and location. We are extremely happy to know that you had an excellent stay with us.

Thanks once again for the reassuring words that you will be back for a return stay.

Please take good care and we look forward to see you soon.


Best Regards,
Rener Kay
Residence Manager
Far East Plaza Residences

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews