We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (418)
Filter reviews
418 results
Traveller rating
235
156
20
5
2
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
235
156
20
5
2
Show reviews that mention
All reviews management office washing machine bedroom apartment orchard road management staff home away from home these apartments great location goodwood hotel iskender the security guard great apartment great place to stay shopping centre cable tv stayed here for a week the staff were extremely helpful
Filter
Updating list...
9 - 14 of 418 reviews
Reviewed 10 January 2019 via mobile

Great location for a family. Very near to Orchard MRT station and all shops. Apartament has all you need: refrigerator, kitchen, washing machine TV, hair dryer etc...

Hotel staff very friendly and welcoming.

Date of stay: January 2019
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank Virgil J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RenerKay, Residence Manager at Far East Plaza Residences by Far East Hospitality, responded to this reviewResponded 10 January 2019

Dear Mr Virgil,

Thank you for your review.

We're happy to know that you and your beautiful family had an excellent stay with us and found our location strategic.We appreciate your terrific comments, not forgetting the beautiful words used on us.


Please take good care and we look forward to see you and your beautiful family for more happy stays with us in future.


Best Regards,
Rener Kay
Residence Manager
Far East Plaza Residences

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 January 2019 via mobile

Booked through Agoda on basis of housekeeping every day, surprisingly the welcome letter thrice a week, for everyday a charge Singapore $70, a perfect rip off, complained to Agoda initially they said everyday, then changed their tune, after persistence agreed to a refund, on Sunday no housekeeping, requested for more towels, never got. For the money paid adequate, location great, but needs refurbishment.

Prem

Date of stay: December 2018
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank prempunjabi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RenerKay, Manager at Far East Plaza Residences by Far East Hospitality, responded to this reviewResponded 11 January 2019

Dear Sir / Madam,

We thank you for the feedback as well as the rating given.

We regret to know that there is some miscommunication over the services we have with Agoda, but glad that you will be compensated back with amount you have paid for. As mentioned, we provide thrice weekly housekeeping services for our apartments, taking heart of our guest's privacy and comfort as if like guest own house.

We're in middle of rolling out our renovation plans which will take place anytime this year. Hope you will like it when ready, as there will be one more reason for you to return if given another chance.

Please take good care and hope to see you and family again.

Best regards,
Rener Kay
Residence Manager
Far East Plaza Residences

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 January 2019 via mobile

Good value for money for a family of 5 for 8 days. We had a three bedroom apartment that had plenty of space. Beds and couches were large and comfortable. The two bathrooms were fine. We didn’t use the kitchen at all. Cleaners do a good job three times a week. Good location to get around with MRT, bus, taxi ranks all within a 5 min walk. If you’re looking for a family holiday without the cost of luxury accommodation, this is an apartment with plenty of room, clean and in a very safe and pleasant area. I would recommend no problem.

Date of stay: January 2019
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank deejosh2017
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RenerKay, Residence Manager at Far East Plaza Residences by Far East Hospitality, responded to this reviewResponded 10 January 2019

Dear Guest,

Thank you for the lovely review.

We are happy to hear that you and your family had a wonderful and memorable stay with us.

Appreciate very much for your kind comments given on our services, apartment and location.

Thank you once again for your recommendation about our accommodation to other potential travellers.

Please take good care and we look forward to seeing you & your family soon.

Best Regards,
Rener Kay
Residence Manager
Far East Plaza Residences

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 January 2019

Great location only minutes away from MRT Station Orchard and Orchard Road. E-Mails to the property were answered within one hour. Great! We arrived after closing of the office and got a warm welcome from the guard on duty. Stuff in general is very friendly. Nothing to complain about our apartment. We only missed some sunshades and a bit more green in the pool area. Entrance to the property is a bit tricky to find through Far East Plaza, some signs could help.

Date of stay: December 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank LoveTravel64995
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RenerKay, Manager at Far East Plaza Residences by Far East Hospitality, responded to this reviewResponded 11 January 2019

Dear Sir / Madam,

Appreciate your honest feedback, giving readers to know a little more about us. We must also thank you recognizing us as we always treat guests just like our friends from overseas.

Noted of your suggestions, we will review of the shades and greenery you have highlighted, while taking in mind of the space and strong wind at times at high floor. We're also currently looking at the Entrance point to our premises to improve our visibility.

Till we meet, please take good care and see you around. Cheers!

Best Regards,
Rener Kay
Residence Manager
Far East Plaza Residences

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 January 2019

Right from checking in staff made us feel welcome. We chose Far East Residences as we needed room with a second bedroom on a budget and they fit the bill. While they don't have a concierge as a hotel would, staff were only too happy to provide advice and local knowledge. The room was comfortable and clean, on the 24th floor. The pool was excellent, as were the restaurants in the plaza! Also Far East Plaza is only a short2-3 minute walk from Ion Plaza, Tangs and other malls. I recommend Food Republic in Wheelock Place for amazing cheap dinners!

Date of stay: December 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Relax649310
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RenerKay, Manager at Far East Plaza Residences by Far East Hospitality, responded to this reviewResponded 11 January 2019

Dear Sir / Madam,

Thank you so much for your awesome review, citing the 5 star ratings and details. Luv it!!

Fall short of thanking you ever more, we shall take this as our inspiring feedback and take heart to provide more ever good services to your guests. Every single guests are unique and important to us. We take pride of what we do and never forget to thank our guests who recognize us. For those who make suggestions, we will also take note and improve along the way.

Please strike off with a good year making plans while staying active and eat healthy. Hope to see you and family again. Cheers!

Best regards,
Rener Kay
Residence Manager
Far East Plaza Residences

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews