We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,515)
Filter reviews
1,515 results
Traveller rating
679
634
147
37
18
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
679
634
147
37
18
Show reviews that mention
All reviews tiong bahru market rooms are small minute walk bus stop mrt stations food hall public transport rooftop pool local food hotel is located short stay convenient location visiting singapore chinatown hawker luggage eateries
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
2 - 7 of 1,515 reviews
Reviewed 11 October 2020 via mobile

Certainly a great stay at Nostalgia Hotel! 5 star experience with Toni,Mariel and Perry - these guys just went extra mile, Excellent service! Love how humble and sincere the facilities are, the people and its services. Will comeback here for staycation regularly :)

Date of stay: October 2020
Trip type: Travelled with friends
1  Thank DabsMarie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DELIANA LIAUW, General Manager at Hotel Nostalgia, responded to this reviewResponded 12 October 2020


Dear Madam/ Sir,
Thank you for taking your valuable time schedule to write us this objective and unbiased feedback about our hotel.
We are glad to hear that you have found Hotel Nostalgia is up to your expectation, particularly with our " OLD WORLD CHARM > NEW WORLD LUXE" experience, the staff associates and services. We will certainly passed on your recognition for the excellent job to our staff member.
We adhere to our upmost capabilities to implement the Covid19 safety protocol in compliance with the authority.
We are located in the historical estate of Tiong Bahru, MRT & Bus stops are just within walking distance from the hotel and authentic local eateries, pubs, cafes & bakeries are all around the neighborhood.
On behalf of the management, staff & owner of Hotel Nostalgia, we sincerely appreciate your stay with us and we are looking forward to welcome you & your colleague in the next visit to Singapore.
Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 August 2020

Very clean and friendly. Rooms are on the small side, but if you are looking for a more authentic Singapore than the glitzier establishments, this is the place for you. Local Hawker centre a few metres away is delicious along with higher end 'hideaways'. Nostalgia has a nice patio with cold beer and yummy pizza.

Date of stay: August 2020
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
1  Thank globalsherri
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DELIANA LIAUW, General Manager at Hotel Nostalgia, responded to this reviewResponded 7 September 2020

Dear Madam/ Sir,
Thank you for taking your valuable time schedule to write us this objective and unbiased feedback about our hotel.
We are glad to hear that you have found Hotel Nostalgia is up to your expectation, particularly with your recognition of our cleanliness, staff associates and the ambiance & outlook of our " OLD WORLD CHARM > NEW WORLD LUXE" and food venues within the vicinity. Our alfresco dining area is located on the first floor just steps away from the front entrance, where you can enjoy a cold beer & pizza selection.
We are located in the historical estate of Tiong Bahru, MRT & Bus stops are just within walking distance from the hotel and authentic local eateries, pubs, cafes & bakeries are all around the neighborhood.
On behalf of the management, staff & owner of Hotel Nostalgia, we sincerely appreciate your stay with us and we are looking forward to welcome you & your colleague in the next visit to Singapore.
Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 August 2020

People make hotels and as i use them a great deal due to work, I regularly judge a good stay if I have can name one member of staff after I have left- in this case I can mention, Zul, Zubaidah, Jeremy, Rina, Toni and Siti! sorry for the names I have forgotten but what a great team! I was fortunate to stay here recently for a week as I was relocating back to Uk and was in transit due to Covid19 implications. The Nostalgia is a lovely wee boutique style hotel and I had a great room with balcony that overlooks the Tiong Bahru interchange outside. Room is well appointed and has everything you need. Very clean, very comfy bed and great shower. The housekeeping team seem to work tirelessly and cheerfully and were very helpful. Downstairs the f&b team are led by Zul who is constantly on the lookout for guests needs and runs between the inside restaurant to outside bar/dining areas. At the nerve centre are the great front of house team led by Zubaidah and who are all very helpful and cheerful. Must mention the great meals I enjoyed, the menu is varied european/Eastern style and everything I had was top class and very reasonably priced. The hotel is well situated for chinatown and getting around singapore - I could walk from there to Orchard rd in under 25 mins too- very central. Across the road is the Tiong Bahru food markets and is really worth a visit- great inexpensive meals to be had upstairs here. The hotel has a very nice wee pool also and I sat out there a few times and just relaxed. The Covid safety measures were all seamlessly in place and I felt it was a very safe and secure place to stay. All in all, I loved my stay here in Nostalgia but should reiterate- the wonderful staff here made my stay so great and I thank you all!

Room tip: Pay a little more and enjoy sitting out on a balcony
Date of stay: July 2020
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
2  Thank ScottinSingapore
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DELIANA LIAUW, General Manager at Hotel Nostalgia, responded to this reviewResponded 4 August 2020

Dear Madam/Sir,
Thank you for taking your valuable time schedule to write us this objective and unbiased feedback about our hotel.
We are glad to hear that you are pleased with your prolong stay with us, especially with the ambiance & outlook of our true "BOUTIQUE HOTEL" and the staff associates at the front & back of the house, room's outlook & cleanliness & comfy bed, and the food qualities at our alfresco dining area. Certainly we will passed on your comment to all of our staff member that you mentioned. The pool is on the 3rd floor, the perfect spot to be after your hectic day. We adhere to our upmost capabilities to implement the Covid19 safety as per guidelines in compliance with the authority.
We are located in the historical estate of Tiong Bahru, MRT & Bus stops are just within walking distance from the hotel and authentic local eateries, cafes, pubs & bakeries are all around the neighborhood.
On behalf of the staff, management & owner of Hotel Nostalgia, we sincerely appreciate your repeated stay with us and we are looking forward to welcome you & your colleague in the next return visit to Singapore.
Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 August 2020

I had a great 4 night stay at the Nostalgia Hotel. Staff was very helpful and friendly considering the circumstances of staying (waiting for my flight arrangements to Vietnam, printing important documents, extending nights at last minute). It provides the usual toiletries as well as coffee and tea and a mini fridge. Wifi worked well. Location was superb. Easy access to bus stop to go anywhere, couple of MRT stations at walkable distance. Nearby the hotel, not even a block from the hotel there are plenty of nice eateries bars and restaurants (and the Tiang Baruh Market). Although on the small size, my two young sons enjoyed the swimming pool. Last, the hotel follows strict safety rules in regards to current COVID-19 situation: temperature check, hands sanitiser/alcohol rubbing, SGSafety check ins and outs through the app, etc.

Room tip: Near by, great Market/Hawker with plenty to choose to grab a bit or full lunch.
Date of stay: July 2020
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank Alekz P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DELIANA LIAUW, General Manager at Hotel Nostalgia, responded to this reviewResponded 1 August 2020

Dear Madam/Sir,
Thank you for taking your valuable time schedule to write us this objective and unbiased feedback about our hotel.
We are glad to hear that you have found Hotel Nostalgia is up to your expectation, particularly with your recognition of our hotel's staff associates, room's facilities & amenities and location & vicinity. The pool is on the 3rd floor, the perfect spot to be after your hectic day.
We are located in the historical estate of Tiong Bahru, MRT are 10 minutes’ walk to both station & Bus stops are just few feet from our door. Authentic local eateries, cafes, pubs & bakeries are all around the neighborhood. We adhere to our uttermost capability to implement the Covid19 safety guidelines in compliance with the authority.
On behalf of the management, staff & owner of Hotel Nostalgia, we sincerely appreciate your stay with us and we are looking forward to welcome you & your colleague in the next return visit to Singapore.
Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 July 2020

Charming hotel with a lot of character. Cool decor. Friendly and attentive staff. Would stay here again. Hotel is set in the Tiong Bahru locality with many interesting shops and eateries. Tiong Bahru Market is a short stroll away.

Date of stay: June 2020
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
1  Thank ylkoh2020
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DELIANA LIAUW, General Manager at Hotel Nostalgia, responded to this reviewResponded 1 August 2020

Dear Madam/Sir,
Thank you for taking your valuable time schedule to write this objective and unbiased feedback about our hotel.
We are glad to hear that you are pleased with your stay with us, especially with the ambiance & outlook of a true "BOUTIQUE HOTEL” and the staff associates.
We are located in the historical estate of Tiong Bahru, MRT & Bus stops are just within walking distance from the hotel and authentic local eateries, cafes, pubs & bakeries are all around the neighborhood.
On behalf of the staff, management & owner of Hotel Nostalgia, we sincerely appreciate your stay with us and we are looking forward to welcome you & your colleague in the next return visit to Singapore.
Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews