We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Booking.com
US$75
View deal
Expedia.com
US$95
View deal
Agoda.com
US$65
View deal
PricelineUS$94
Hotels.comUS$95
Official Hotel SiteUS$107
View all 19 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,512)
Filter reviews
1,512 results
Traveller rating
677
633
147
37
18
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
677
633
147
37
18
See what travellers are saying:
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 6 of 1,512 reviews
Reviewed 23 December 2020 via mobile

We stayed at Nostalgia Hotel because of the high ratings, but it was really disappointing. The hotel was old, the room was small and directly above an alley full of smokers and rubbish dump. Sometimes smoke and stench wafted in through the closed window.
Location was good and just a few minutes away from Tiong bahru market.

Date of stay: December 2020
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
1  Thank KathyMun
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DELIANA LIAUW, General Manager at Hotel Nostalgia, responded to this reviewResponded 30 January 2021

Dear Madam/ Sir,
Thank you for taking your valuable time schedule to write us the feedback about our hotel.
We are sorry to hear that Hotel Nostalgia is not up to your expectation.
As for your concern about the particular room size, with an additional charge guest could upgrade to a larger one upon availability. Our hotel was built in 2009 and along those years, maintenance and upgrade been done from time to time. As for the smokes, our hotel is non smoking facilities, occasionally depend on the season, forest fire happened in our neighboring countries and we get those unpleasant smokes or burning of incense by neighbor to celebrate certain date of their faith.
We are happy that you are pleased with our location and the food market that you can enjoy authentic local dishes in a very reasonable cost.
Nevertheless we are continuing to improve in all areas of the hotel for the comfort and satisfaction of our guest.
On behalf of the management, staff & owner of Hotel Nostalgia, we regret that Hotel Nostalgia is not up-to your expectation.

Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 October 2020 via mobile

Certainly a great stay at Nostalgia Hotel! 5 star experience with Toni,Mariel and Perry - these guys just went extra mile, Excellent service! Love how humble and sincere the facilities are, the people and its services. Will comeback here for staycation regularly :)

Date of stay: October 2020
Trip type: Travelled with friends
2  Thank DabsMarie
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DELIANA LIAUW, General Manager at Hotel Nostalgia, responded to this reviewResponded 12 October 2020


Dear Madam/ Sir,
Thank you for taking your valuable time schedule to write us this objective and unbiased feedback about our hotel.
We are glad to hear that you have found Hotel Nostalgia is up to your expectation, particularly with our " OLD WORLD CHARM > NEW WORLD LUXE" experience, the staff associates and services. We will certainly passed on your recognition for the excellent job to our staff member.
We adhere to our upmost capabilities to implement the Covid19 safety protocol in compliance with the authority.
We are located in the historical estate of Tiong Bahru, MRT & Bus stops are just within walking distance from the hotel and authentic local eateries, pubs, cafes & bakeries are all around the neighborhood.
On behalf of the management, staff & owner of Hotel Nostalgia, we sincerely appreciate your stay with us and we are looking forward to welcome you & your colleague in the next visit to Singapore.
Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 August 2020

Very clean and friendly. Rooms are on the small side, but if you are looking for a more authentic Singapore than the glitzier establishments, this is the place for you. Local Hawker centre a few metres away is delicious along with higher end 'hideaways'. Nostalgia has a nice patio with cold beer and yummy pizza.

Date of stay: August 2020
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
2  Thank globalsherri
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DELIANA LIAUW, General Manager at Hotel Nostalgia, responded to this reviewResponded 7 September 2020

Dear Madam/ Sir,
Thank you for taking your valuable time schedule to write us this objective and unbiased feedback about our hotel.
We are glad to hear that you have found Hotel Nostalgia is up to your expectation, particularly with your recognition of our cleanliness, staff associates and the ambiance & outlook of our " OLD WORLD CHARM > NEW WORLD LUXE" and food venues within the vicinity. Our alfresco dining area is located on the first floor just steps away from the front entrance, where you can enjoy a cold beer & pizza selection.
We are located in the historical estate of Tiong Bahru, MRT & Bus stops are just within walking distance from the hotel and authentic local eateries, pubs, cafes & bakeries are all around the neighborhood.
On behalf of the management, staff & owner of Hotel Nostalgia, we sincerely appreciate your stay with us and we are looking forward to welcome you & your colleague in the next visit to Singapore.
Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 August 2020

I had a great 4 night stay at the Nostalgia Hotel. Staff was very helpful and friendly considering the circumstances of staying (waiting for my flight arrangements to Vietnam, printing important documents, extending nights at last minute). It provides the usual toiletries as well as coffee and tea and a mini fridge. Wifi worked well. Location was superb. Easy access to bus stop to go anywhere, couple of MRT stations at walkable distance. Nearby the hotel, not even a block from the hotel there are plenty of nice eateries bars and restaurants (and the Tiang Baruh Market). Although on the small size, my two young sons enjoyed the swimming pool. Last, the hotel follows strict safety rules in regards to current COVID-19 situation: temperature check, hands sanitiser/alcohol rubbing, SGSafety check ins and outs through the app, etc.

Room tip: Near by, great Market/Hawker with plenty to choose to grab a bit or full lunch.
Date of stay: July 2020
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
2  Thank Alekz P
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DELIANA LIAUW, General Manager at Hotel Nostalgia, responded to this reviewResponded 1 August 2020

Dear Madam/Sir,
Thank you for taking your valuable time schedule to write us this objective and unbiased feedback about our hotel.
We are glad to hear that you have found Hotel Nostalgia is up to your expectation, particularly with your recognition of our hotel's staff associates, room's facilities & amenities and location & vicinity. The pool is on the 3rd floor, the perfect spot to be after your hectic day.
We are located in the historical estate of Tiong Bahru, MRT are 10 minutes’ walk to both station & Bus stops are just few feet from our door. Authentic local eateries, cafes, pubs & bakeries are all around the neighborhood. We adhere to our uttermost capability to implement the Covid19 safety guidelines in compliance with the authority.
On behalf of the management, staff & owner of Hotel Nostalgia, we sincerely appreciate your stay with us and we are looking forward to welcome you & your colleague in the next return visit to Singapore.
Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 July 2020

Charming hotel with a lot of character. Cool decor. Friendly and attentive staff. Would stay here again. Hotel is set in the Tiong Bahru locality with many interesting shops and eateries. Tiong Bahru Market is a short stroll away.

Date of stay: June 2020
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
2  Thank ylkoh2020
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DELIANA LIAUW, General Manager at Hotel Nostalgia, responded to this reviewResponded 1 August 2020

Dear Madam/Sir,
Thank you for taking your valuable time schedule to write this objective and unbiased feedback about our hotel.
We are glad to hear that you are pleased with your stay with us, especially with the ambiance & outlook of a true "BOUTIQUE HOTEL” and the staff associates.
We are located in the historical estate of Tiong Bahru, MRT & Bus stops are just within walking distance from the hotel and authentic local eateries, cafes, pubs & bakeries are all around the neighborhood.
On behalf of the staff, management & owner of Hotel Nostalgia, we sincerely appreciate your stay with us and we are looking forward to welcome you & your colleague in the next return visit to Singapore.
Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews