We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Wangz Hotel
Nearby Hotels
Park Hotel Clarke Quay(Singapore)(Great Value!)
US$140
US$104
Official Website
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Savings alert! 21% below average rates

The price you found is 21% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$132/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$293
US$200
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$139
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Crowne Plaza Changi Airport(Singapore)(Great Value!)
US$188
US$146
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Shangri-La Hotel, Singapore(Singapore)
US$291
US$160
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$259
US$176
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Marina Mandarin Singapore(Singapore)(Great Value!)
US$205
US$179
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$125
US$93
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 11% below average rates

The price you found is 11% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$104/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Mandarin Orchard Singapore(Singapore)(Great Value!)
US$216
US$191
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$550
US$332
MarinaBaySands
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Savings alert! 19% below average rates

The price you found is 19% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$408/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Reviews (1,357)
Filter reviews
1,357 results
Traveller rating
865
389
80
14
9
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
865
389
80
14
9
Show reviews that mention
All reviewstiong bahrurooftop barcanopy roomoutram roadsmall hotelminute walkeggs cooked to orderbusy roadgreat boutiqueshuttle servicerain showerdumplingsmini barshuttle busmrt stationtop floordvd player
Filter
Updating list...
1,076 - 1,081 of 1,357 reviews
Reviewed 13 October 2011

Wangz is a very nice, quiet boutique hotel with soothing music and super friendly staff. Rooms were clean, food was nice and I really enjoyed my stay. Lost my blackberry (entirely my fault) but everyone jumped up and down to trace my path & find it... and did! I was almost in tears! Advice is that 3/8 of the taxi drivers knew the road of the address (Outram Road) but were not too familiar with the hotel itself as it was relatively new and boutique-y, so its good to memorise "231" ... not a big issue but it is worthwhile noting. Recommend this place to future guests. i'm definitely going to stay here if i come back on work again!

  • Stayed: October 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Ahotalafolau
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 October 2011

Stayed at Wangz on the last leg of a 4 week holiday and thoroughly enjoyed my stay. The rooms were clean and modern with every facility you could want or need. The staff were friendly and polite and nothing was too much trouble. The only downside was the location - it's sort of in no man's land - but taxis are readily available and it's not too expensive to get to the main attractions. I would have no hesitation in recommending Wangz.

  • Stayed: September 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Eleanor H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 September 2011

Wangz is a very nice, boutique hotel. Our room was very clean with nice decor. The staff were accomodating and friendly. The upstairs bar was a great place to go for a drink in the late afternoon.

The location was a 5 minute walk to the subway, it was out of the city but if you are willng to give the subway a go, it's easy enough to get around.

There wasn't much around in the immediate vicinity.

  • Stayed: August 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank kniclair
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 September 2011

Unlike most of the svc you get in spore when svc staff shows basic courtesy and indifferent attitude, wangz hotel staff are genuine and go the extra mile to make your stay even more pleasant. As a surprise for my birthday which my partner has informed them, they decorated the whole room and even bathroom with rose petals, even one lined with my name, and a pair of towel swan on the bed. Staff was always friendly n taking the initiative to greet us with a warm smile. The room was cosy as well. The buffet breAkfast may not have a wide variety n hotel room without a bathtub but i think the other facilities made up for it. It has been a really pleasant short stay!

  • Stayed: June 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank sasasa12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 September 2011

Location is extremely convenient. 10 mins taxi ride to the city. Close to MRT station as well as convenient for families visiting patients in Singapore General Hospital. Food can be easily acquired with the famous Tiong Bharu pau located next door. Do not be fooled by the 4 star ratings of this hotel, as my stay with my family here had proven it's worthy of 6 star from the very start when we first checked-in. The quality of service from each and everyone of the staff here has been superb. Having travelled around quite a number of countries, this is by far the best I've stayed in. Front desk, bar staff personally greets you with your surname. Higher Managements are seen mingling around with hotel guests during breakfast and lunch. Rooms designs are extremely spacious. Practicality with furniture choice has proven worthwhile. The Deluxe room also provides it's guest with 45 degree angle view of Tiong Bharu. Definitely a hotel worth staying, as the staff here prides on the warmth hospitality services which they provide. Job well done team Wangz Hotel Singapore.

  • Stayed: September 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank anselmc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews